Chevron Left
Voltar para Nanotechnology: A Maker’s Course

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Nanotechnology: A Maker’s Course da instituição Universidade Duke

4.8
estrelas
1,956 classificações
496 avaliações

Sobre o curso

How can we create nano-structures that are 10,000 times smaller than the diameter of a human hair? How can we “see” at the nano-scale? Through instruction and lab demonstrations, in this course you will obtain a rich understanding of the capabilities of nanotechnology tools, and how to use this equipment for nano-scale fabrication and characterization. The nanoscale is the next frontier of the Maker culture, where designs become reality. To become a Nanotechnology Maker pioneer, we will introduce you to the practical knowledge, skills, and tools that can turn your nanotechnology ideas into physical form and that enable you to image objects at the nano-scale. This course has been developed by faculty and staff experts in nano-fabrication, electron beam microscopy, and nano-characterization through the Research Triangle Nanotechnology Network (RTNN). The RTNN offers training and use of the tools demonstrated in this course to schools and industry through the United States National Nanotechnology Coordinated Infrastructure program. The tools demonstrated in this course are available to the public through the RTNN....

Melhores avaliações

RM
21 de Mai de 2020

Highly informative..Nan Jokerst , you are the best teacher .Amazing team work with proper theory as well as practical knowledge. I gained my interest in Nanotech. Thankyou for the wonderful sessions.

M
27 de Mai de 2020

In my undergrad I have learned about fabrication in the VLSI course, now I have got the gest of cooking. thank you for such a course, hope I will get some further help from rtnn.org & RTNN team.

Filtrar por:

151 — 175 de 497 Avaliações para o Nanotechnology: A Maker’s Course

por Elma M

20 de Abr de 2020

One of the best courses. It was of great help. All my doubts on characterisation is cleared..A big thank you to everyone who worked behind this!

por Hannah J E

14 de Jan de 2021

Very informative course and stirred my interest in nanotech. Demonstrations and theory lecture are brief but sufficient to learn the material.

por Muhammad R H

30 de Ago de 2020

This was a very helpful and enjoyable course, which significantly increased my knowledge and interest about this subject. Highly recommend it.

por Dr A a R

22 de Out de 2020

This course is so much benefited to me as per the knowledge of nanotechnology and fabrication processes and also characterization techniques.

por Itzel S I

25 de Mai de 2020

En general me parece un buen curso, bastante completo y dinámico, bien explicado y con excelentes ejemplos, definitivamente lo recomendaría.

por Kamini R

4 de Fev de 2018

It was a wonderful course , very informative and detailed with real time demonstrations which help give a clear understanding of the subject.

por Rishi D

3 de Jul de 2020

Professors are really good, just need to increase level little bit of this course. Still professors and their students made this intersting.

por Kowshik D

24 de Jun de 2020

Great initiative, got so much to learn which is totally impossible from a distance of 8000 miles. Thanks to Coursera and thanks to the team.

por Samuel M

28 de Fev de 2019

Amazing Course..Being an electronics student graduate i got to learn in real time most things studied in theory...Thank You Duke university

por Muhammad S

3 de Jul de 2020

It was really good course, it helped me alot in understanding many new fabrication techniques which I had not studied before, Thanks alot.

por Dr. G S C

27 de Nov de 2019

Excellent topics with hands on demonstrations by the faculty and students. learnt a lot of new techniques and processes during this course

por Anam m

20 de Ago de 2019

I learned a lot from this course. It is a great platform where you can easily approach new technology. i really appreciate your efforts.

por Shabeeb K

21 de Jul de 2020

very informative course. totally worth of having taken..... Syllabus not too hard for a beginner and not too easy for a time passer....

por Yasir S

23 de Mar de 2019

It was a sensational exposure of what I am pratically doing in lab.Every material scientist must attend this course.Highly recommended.

por Ahmed S A Z

29 de Jul de 2020

this course was eye opening and i learnt a lot. Thank you and your team for this amazing content, educating methods and the knowledge.

por carlota

30 de Abr de 2020

it's an incredible course in which I've learnt a lot and I could expand my knowledge about nanotechnology. I'm thankful to all of you!

por Farai M

19 de Fev de 2018

A complex subject well simplified. Demonstrations are a killer as they help entrench critical points and ideas. Excellent work indeed.

por Srinidhi R

29 de Jun de 2020

Excellent way of learning nanofabrications and characterization. Awesome course. Thanks for the certificate. Thanks to the professors

por Aswin k (

13 de Nov de 2020

Learnt a lot of new information,

covers all the bases. I feel I can now go in deep into nanotechnology and learn more, thanks RTNN!!

por Reshetov I V

15 de Abr de 2018

Great course with comprehensible material visualiation. Big advantage is demonstration of all discussed processes in real equipment

por I V S R

17 de Ago de 2020

Very excellent course. I learnt lot of concept in preparation of different type of nano materials and characterization techniques.

por Dr R N

6 de Jul de 2020

Wonderfully designed course. Demonstration immediately after the theory made to experience the virtually performing the experiment

por IKRAMUL H S

11 de Jan de 2020

This course is really helpful to learn the fabrication procedures. Especially, the demonstrations are great. Heavily recommended.

por Mohammad A

25 de Out de 2019

I am delighted that I have got an excellent opotunity to learn about nanotechnology a Maker Course. It is very useful. Thank you.

por Matheus H L d L

17 de Jul de 2020

excellent explanation of the topics, and very well presented examples. The course is perfect to start studies on nanotechnology.