Chevron Left
Voltar para Nanotechnology: A Maker’s Course

Nanotechnology: A Maker’s Course, Duke University

4.8
322 classificações
73 avaliações

Informações sobre o curso

How can we create nano-structures that are 10,000 times smaller than the diameter of a human hair? How can we “see” at the nano-scale? Through instruction and lab demonstrations, in this course you will obtain a rich understanding of the capabilities of nanotechnology tools, and how to use this equipment for nano-scale fabrication and characterization. The nanoscale is the next frontier of the Maker culture, where designs become reality. To become a Nanotechnology Maker pioneer, we will introduce you to the practical knowledge, skills, and tools that can turn your nanotechnology ideas into physical form and that enable you to image objects at the nano-scale. This course has been developed by faculty and staff experts in nano-fabrication, electron beam microscopy, and nano-characterization through the Research Triangle Nanotechnology Network (RTNN). The RTNN offers training and use of the tools demonstrated in this course to schools and industry through the United States National Nanotechnology Coordinated Infrastructure program. The tools demonstrated in this course are available to the public through the RTNN....

Melhores avaliações

por AP

Feb 04, 2018

Various kinds of characterisation techniques are taught very nicely. Various methods of fabrication are also taught nicely alongwith demonstrations. So very nice course.

por A

Mar 31, 2018

Nanotechnology was made so simple and understandable. This course has given me the hope of pursuing my dream of advanced education (M.Sc.) in Nanotechnology. Am grateful

Filtrar por:

73 avaliações

por Mathilde Ming-Zhu Géraldine Charlotte Lok

Nov 27, 2018

Very good course for the basis on nano making !

por PHEBA CHERIAN

Nov 23, 2018

Its excellent, gives an idea how procedures are done in a nanofabrication lab

por HAMZA MALIK

Nov 21, 2018

Thanks for giving opportunity to students to enhance their skills regarding their field.

por Masood

Nov 20, 2018

Excellent course . I recommend this course to all those who wants to start a career in Nano technology.

por Mutawara Mahmood Baig

Nov 16, 2018

It is one of the best courses I have attend. All the Instructor have beautifully explain their respective topic in brief time. One of the best thing about this course is the inclusions of animations and demonstration videos which helps in understanding the core concept of specific topic.

por Sammer Mohamed

Nov 14, 2018

Thank You

por Shubhi Shaily

Nov 14, 2018

Excellent Course! :)

por Md Dalim Mia

Nov 10, 2018

Excellent course. Simply love it

por Ahmed Sherbini

Nov 07, 2018

An amazing course which gives both of the practical and theoretical parts of whatever equipment explained and gives the needed information for the usage without filling unnecessary deep concepts.

por Abhijeet Barua

Nov 01, 2018

The course is well structured and takes you through the chapters in a seamless manner where each consecutive lesson makes sense. Additionally, it opened my eyes to a lot of physical characterization techniques, and their importance can be gauged by the glut of online research articles that depend on such characterization. I'm grateful to the course administrator, Duke University, UNC, NC State and Coursera for the approval of my financial aid, which enabled a Graduate Student like me to gain access to the best of resources when it comes to micro and nanofabrication. For any student interested in physical characterization, nanofabrication, advanced devices and microsystems, please take this course. You will not regret it.