Chevron Left
Voltar para Nanotechnology: A Maker’s Course

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Nanotechnology: A Maker’s Course da instituição Universidade Duke

4.8
estrelas
2,085 classificações
536 avaliações

Sobre o curso

How can we create nano-structures that are 10,000 times smaller than the diameter of a human hair? How can we “see” at the nano-scale? Through instruction and lab demonstrations, in this course you will obtain a rich understanding of the capabilities of nanotechnology tools, and how to use this equipment for nano-scale fabrication and characterization. The nanoscale is the next frontier of the Maker culture, where designs become reality. To become a Nanotechnology Maker pioneer, we will introduce you to the practical knowledge, skills, and tools that can turn your nanotechnology ideas into physical form and that enable you to image objects at the nano-scale. This course has been developed by faculty and staff experts in nano-fabrication, electron beam microscopy, and nano-characterization through the Research Triangle Nanotechnology Network (RTNN). The RTNN offers training and use of the tools demonstrated in this course to schools and industry through the United States National Nanotechnology Coordinated Infrastructure program. The tools demonstrated in this course are available to the public through the RTNN....

Melhores avaliações

HC
4 de Abr de 2021

It's a wonderful course for anybody looking to gain some good insights on Nanotechnology along with practical exposure. Nan Jokerst, you are an amazing teacher.\n\nWould highly recommend this course!

RM
21 de Mai de 2020

Highly informative..Nan Jokerst , you are the best teacher .Amazing team work with proper theory as well as practical knowledge. I gained my interest in Nanotech. Thankyou for the wonderful sessions.

Filtrar por:

76 — 100 de 535 Avaliações para o Nanotechnology: A Maker’s Course

por Faten t

11 de Dez de 2019

Before this course,I had no idea about the nanotechnology and how it is important our life..I could say that now I have a basic foundation in this field and it was a nice experience to learn online and improve my listening skill as well...so thank you so much

por Hossein B D

2 de Jan de 2019

This course was one of the best courses that I had ever. It was absolutely informative which has been well designed. I learned a lot within this course. I highly recommend this module for any student who is learning nano-technology. Thank you for the course!

por Tinashe C M

28 de Jan de 2021

The course is quite comprehensive. I learnt how nanomaterials are made. The exciting part would be to now experiment with the wide range of materials that are available and discover the unique properties that are exhibited by the nanofabricated materials.

por ATUL D

10 de Mai de 2020

NICE EXPERIENCE. I HAVE LEARNED MANY NEW TECHNIQUES FROM THIS COURSE. THIS WILL ALSO HELP ME FURTHER FOR GETTING A GOOD JOB. I APPLIED FOR FINANCIAL AID FOR THIS COURSE AS I AM NOT ABLE TO PAY FEES, I AM REQUESTING YOU TO PLEASE PROVIDE ME WITH THE SAME.

por Nut b

8 de Jul de 2020

Very informative. I've always been interested in semiconductor chip fabrication and this was a great course to learn about its details. Would definitely be more interested in courses like this and VLSI courses (analog design etc) as well. Thanks a lot!

por Leandro C F

12 de Abr de 2020

Achei muito interessante, pois realizei meu mestrado na caracterização de filmes magnéticos por RFM sem participar do processo de fabricação. Infelizmente é uma situação que ocorreu devido a vários fatores, mas o curso tem sanado minhas dúvidas, grato.

por Maleesha K

8 de Fev de 2021

one of the best courses I ever had at Coursera. The lecturers never made the learning boring and every minute was so interesting and also they are really good at teaching. Highly recommended to anyone who is absolutely willing to learn Nanotechnology.

por Jorge S C D

25 de Mar de 2019

This course cover many fields in nanotechnology, it is adequate to introduce in this big fields and all the things that peaple are doing nowadays. Also, I found interesting the disposition of the University to external people can use their facilities

por Dr. V M

11 de Mai de 2020

Great course to actually see the instruments used in nano synthesis ,fabrication and characterization,understand the underlying principles and knowing the dos and don'ts of different techniques. loved the course. assignments can be more challenging.

por Prathamesh P

26 de Ago de 2020

This course has been one of the best courses I have ever done online. This course details everything you need to learn about nanotechnology and all the experimental and practical aspects of it. I am eagerly waiting for more such courses from RTNN

por Muhammad A T

26 de Jun de 2020

The course is designed really well. A lot of useful knowledge is delivered in very short and precise videos. And lab demonstrations added to the fun of watching the concepts in action. Thanks, RTNN for this wonderful course and financial AID.

por Bhaskar B

16 de Nov de 2020

Great Teacher's, perfectly explained to depth of Nano Technology. Highly Informative during the demonstration process. Thank you all for sharing knowledge and Grants. I have learned a lot new things from you all and I must say THANK YOU ALL.

por Y. S S S

2 de Jan de 2018

I thank my Instructors very much, as they have created the best content, and have shown each demonstration, of every equipment and the concepts taught. This course helped me very much in increasing knowledge in my disciple, Nanotechnology

por adwaita

8 de Mar de 2018

One of the best course for the one's who have just kept their foots in their field. All the elaborations and study material are properly set according to the understanding of viewers... thank you for this journey through nanoscience...

por kirthana r

13 de Abr de 2020

Amazing course. I have never seen anything like this course before. This course goes far beyond theory and teaches you how to operate the respective instruments. I love this course...can`t wait to see more courses from you guys.

por Petro S

10 de Abr de 2021

Very informative, especially in practical use of nowadays nanotechnology. Does not require much knowledge of physics or math, so understandable for those without background. I recommend it to all. Many thanks to the creators!!!

por KUSUMA A K

7 de Jun de 2020

very comprehensive course covering important topics in the field of nanotechnology and nanofabrication. The course is well structured and well understandable combining videos about theory background and practical demonstrations

por Indumathy. B

4 de Jul de 2020

It is very useful course for research purpose. All the classes were designed in such a manner that the student can easily understand the basic concepts . All demo classes were very useful. Thank uou for your initiative RTNN.

por Naresh A

3 de Mai de 2020

The course was useful to get the information on Nanomaterial measurement and analysis. Process of nano Electronics fabrication like thin film deposition process, Atomic layer deposition and etching process are well explained.

por Karthikeyan S

23 de Mai de 2020

This is a great course to learn by getting virtual hands on like experience of most of the high end characterizing, depositing, lithography and etching devices. Thanks to the instructors for sharing their knowledge and labs.

por duna a k a

20 de Mar de 2021

دورة جدا رائعة ومفيده اضافت لي معلومات قيمه في النانوتكنولوجي

تمتاز الدوره بالسلاسة توفر الترجمه شمول وايجاز وسلاسة الطرح

لن اتردد بالأتحاق في مزيد من الدورات الخاصه في مجال الكيمياء بشكل عام والنانو بشكل خاص

كل الشكر والتقدير

por KATANGURU L

31 de Mai de 2020

very well explained and demonstrated the techniques very clearly and wad feeling as i am in the laboratory .

thanks to all the professors for giving this wonderful oppurtunity of learning

thankyou once again

DR.Laxmi Katanguru

por Pavithra V

25 de Mai de 2019

This course has exposed me to the various methods by which nanomaterials can be fabricated. The lectures were very intriguing and the topics were explained very clearly.

Looking forward to doing more courses like this!

por Rakesh

20 de Jun de 2020

It was excellent to see most of the lectures and the practical demonstrations being conducted by female staff and students. A strong message against the STEM stereotype that we all are familiar with. Excellent work.

por Sheik M

13 de Mai de 2020

Thanks to Prof.Nan Jokerst, Dr. Carrie Donley and Dr. Jacob Jones for making us nanomakers by explaining with all practical demo experiments in a very simple and understandable manner. Thanks to RTNN and Coursera.