Chevron Left
Voltar para Nanotechnology: A Maker’s Course

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Nanotechnology: A Maker’s Course da instituição Universidade Duke

4.8
estrelas
1,700 classificações
441 avaliações

Sobre o curso

How can we create nano-structures that are 10,000 times smaller than the diameter of a human hair? How can we “see” at the nano-scale? Through instruction and lab demonstrations, in this course you will obtain a rich understanding of the capabilities of nanotechnology tools, and how to use this equipment for nano-scale fabrication and characterization. The nanoscale is the next frontier of the Maker culture, where designs become reality. To become a Nanotechnology Maker pioneer, we will introduce you to the practical knowledge, skills, and tools that can turn your nanotechnology ideas into physical form and that enable you to image objects at the nano-scale. This course has been developed by faculty and staff experts in nano-fabrication, electron beam microscopy, and nano-characterization through the Research Triangle Nanotechnology Network (RTNN). The RTNN offers training and use of the tools demonstrated in this course to schools and industry through the United States National Nanotechnology Coordinated Infrastructure program. The tools demonstrated in this course are available to the public through the RTNN....

Melhores avaliações

RM

May 22, 2020

Highly informative..Nan Jokerst , you are the best teacher .Amazing team work with proper theory as well as practical knowledge. I gained my interest in Nanotech. Thankyou for the wonderful sessions.

M

May 28, 2020

In my undergrad I have learned about fabrication in the VLSI course, now I have got the gest of cooking. thank you for such a course, hope I will get some further help from rtnn.org & RTNN team.

Filtrar por:

101 — 125 de 440 Avaliações para o Nanotechnology: A Maker’s Course

por AbdelRahman B

Jul 17, 2020

Provides a really good insight into the realm of nanotechnology. Moreover, it does not need a solid background in engineering; the high school science classes will most probably suffice.

por Sumant K Y

Jun 14, 2020

Very helpful as it helped me to get to the insight of world of Nano-technology. Personally liked to thank all the mentors who explained this course in a simple and well organised manner.

por ABHISHEK T

Jun 03, 2020

This is the best demonstration of the area of Nanotechnology. By this course, i am able to understand the core knowledge of this subject. Teachers were so enthusiastic in each lectures.

por Ramy M M M

Apr 17, 2020

Thanks Coursera and all respected professors. it was a Perfect Course , i am so happy to learn Nanotechnology through this course and from all respected Professors. Thank you very much

por Shreeya G

Jul 30, 2020

The content of this course was very well presented. All the demonstration videos made understanding the content easier. Had an amazing experience while learning the course materials.

por Dr.Bharat A M

Jul 17, 2020

It is very useful to beginners who want to do study in nano science and nanotechnology.i feel very much pleasure after joining this course.

thanking you for offering me this course.

por Anish T

Jun 17, 2020

Very interesting course with laboratory demonstrations. This is a nanotechnology course that every science graduates should take to familiarize with these interesting topics.

por SANAPALA A

Jul 08, 2020

This course helped me a lot with instrumentation I was curious about and the instructors dedication to deliver them in a gripping way is to appreciated.Thank you everyone

por Sivaraman V

Jun 29, 2020

wet and dry etching was hard to learn. Some of the assignment questions like advantages and disadvantages were not fully covered or taught.

Otherwise an excellent course

por Lohitha l

May 10, 2020

very helpful and useful to gain knowledge and to learn many things But kindly add the duration time of our course completion and mention the percentage we got. Thank you

por O J A

Mar 31, 2018

Nanotechnology was made so simple and understandable. This course has given me the hope of pursuing my dream of advanced education (M.Sc.) in Nanotechnology. Am grateful

por Akash P

Feb 04, 2018

Various kinds of characterisation techniques are taught very nicely. Various methods of fabrication are also taught nicely alongwith demonstrations. So very nice course.

por Vishal M

Jun 23, 2020

The Nanotechnology: A Maker's Course is really amazing ..! It has taught concepts in a way much effective and simply to understand . Thankyou for upgrading my knowledge

por shazaib k

Jan 27, 2019

I am PhD Scholar and my area of research is Quantum dots sensitized solar cell in FCCU Pakistan. This course is really helpful for the research students...best wishes

por basimmb

May 30, 2020

Its an awesome course for biginners to enter into the world of nanotechnology.The last module can be explained much more elaborately .Apart from that everything nice

por Muntasir M

May 02, 2020

I have learned and watched the demonstration of the different equipment I used to read. It helped me to understand the processes utilized in nanotechnology better.

por Venkatesh P

Apr 30, 2020

The course was excellent with good explanations of needed concepts with demonstration!!! Thank you for the team for coming up with this extensive planned course!!

por Saurabh P

Jul 13, 2020

Very well structured course. It was interesting to see the state of the art laboratories and instruments in action. Thanks to all the instructors of this course.

por Aditya S

Jun 20, 2019

Course is really helpful for chemical and material science engineering students. Great demonstrations for all the basic and required characterisation techniques.

por Amr W A R S

Aug 13, 2020

The best characterization and fabrication course you could ever take. I strongly recommend it to anyone thinking about pursuing a career or studies in nanotech.

por Amr M E

Jul 23, 2020

Thanks, for your efforts....I am very satisfied by what I have learned, this course is very helpful...

I would like to thank Coursera and all the instructors...

por PRAKASH Y

Apr 20, 2020

This course is very useful for the learner, everything describes very well with a lab demonstration video. Thanks to RTNN, to provide the cream of the lecture.

por Paola K T R

Aug 07, 2020

Excellent learning methodology, great teachers that explain step by step and in detail, allowing the student to enter the world of nanotechnology intimately.

por Devika R N

Jul 23, 2020

The course is excellent for a beginner in the field of Nanotechnology; provides a deep insight into the fundamentals, both theoretical as well as practical.

por ROHIT K

Jul 06, 2020

This course was extremely useful and so easily understood because of teachers. is am extremely thankful to the content writer of course and to this website.