Chevron Left
Voltar para Mathematics for Machine Learning: Multivariate Calculus

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Mathematics for Machine Learning: Multivariate Calculus da instituição Imperial College London

4.7
estrelas
2,470 classificações
380 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course offers a brief introduction to the multivariate calculus required to build many common machine learning techniques. We start at the very beginning with a refresher on the “rise over run” formulation of a slope, before converting this to the formal definition of the gradient of a function. We then start to build up a set of tools for making calculus easier and faster. Next, we learn how to calculate vectors that point up hill on multidimensional surfaces and even put this into action using an interactive game. We take a look at how we can use calculus to build approximations to functions, as well as helping us to quantify how accurate we should expect those approximations to be. We also spend some time talking about where calculus comes up in the training of neural networks, before finally showing you how it is applied in linear regression models. This course is intended to offer an intuitive understanding of calculus, as well as the language necessary to look concepts up yourselves when you get stuck. Hopefully, without going into too much detail, you’ll still come away with the confidence to dive into some more focused machine learning courses in future....

Melhores avaliações

DP

Nov 26, 2018

Great course to develop some understanding and intuition about the basic concepts used in optimization. Last 2 weeks were a bit on a lower level of quality then the rest in my opinion but still great.

JT

Nov 13, 2018

Excellent course. I completed this course with no prior knowledge of multivariate calculus and was successful nonetheless. It was challenging and extremely interesting, informative, and well designed.

Filtrar por:

151 — 175 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Mathematics for Machine Learning: Multivariate Calculus

por Jose S

Sep 21, 2019

Very educational if you want to get behind some of the mathematics in machine learning

por Manjunath H

Jul 10, 2019

Very organised. Assignments are great to practically apply the concepts into practice.

por Ishan P

Jan 27, 2019

Wonderful for all mathematics behind machine learning. I really enjoyed completing up.

por Ajay S

Apr 08, 2019

really a great course for learning calculus for mathematics. thanks for teaching us

por Fabian B

Jun 16, 2019

Challenging, but very exciting. Learned a lot interesting fundamentals. Thank you.

por J G

Apr 24, 2018

It is a very good course about the Mathematics behind the Machine Learning models.

por Aishik R C

Jan 11, 2020

Explanation on derivative of a vector wrt Matrix would have been great e.g, dZ/dW

por Suyog P

Aug 21, 2019

Excellent course to start for Machine Learning and revise Multivariable Calculus.

por Shmuel S

Aug 21, 2019

Loved the course as it gives very concrete example to somehow abstract concepts

por Berkay E

Aug 05, 2019

The course has awesome explanations, especially for machine learning concepts.

por Luo Y

Oct 02, 2019

Excellent course for gaining a basic understanding for calculus-coding stuff.

por Shubham T

Jul 18, 2019

Great course. It provides good insights on Calculus used in Machine Learning.

por ChristopherKing

Apr 09, 2018

This is a good course for those people learned calculus before for a refresh.

por Fabian S C G

Oct 07, 2019

Excelente curso, excelentes profesores y excelente material didáctico 10/10.

por Andrew L

Jul 06, 2019

Amazing as usual. Very clear and highly engaging content. Thank you so much!

por Raafat A

Nov 30, 2019

Great Quality of instruction and linking to actual uses in Machine Learning

por Reynard J

Sep 24, 2019

The teaching is very good. The exercises helped me understand even more.

por Muhammad T

Apr 29, 2019

It was a great basic course on learning intuition behind Machine Learning

por Sidhant K R

Aug 17, 2019

The most fundamental course on Machine Learning that I have done so far!

por Alberto M

May 20, 2019

Professors have done a great job in explaining clearly a complex subject

por Martin B

Sep 23, 2018

Very useful discussion of a often difficult subject. Highly recommended!

por phu c d

Jun 11, 2019

The course is very useful with very interesting quizzes and assignments

por Lia L

Apr 22, 2019

You are amazing! I've really enjoyed to review the basis with you guys!

por Mattia P

Jun 22, 2019

Great content, amazing lecturers...just brilliant. Well done Imperial.

por Ronald T B

Jan 21, 2019

Great course. make a difficult subject hand able greatly. worth time.