Chevron Left
Voltar para Mathematics for Machine Learning: Multivariate Calculus

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Mathematics for Machine Learning: Multivariate Calculus da instituição Imperial College London

4.7
estrelas
4,680 classificações
830 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course offers a brief introduction to the multivariate calculus required to build many common machine learning techniques. We start at the very beginning with a refresher on the “rise over run” formulation of a slope, before converting this to the formal definition of the gradient of a function. We then start to build up a set of tools for making calculus easier and faster. Next, we learn how to calculate vectors that point up hill on multidimensional surfaces and even put this into action using an interactive game. We take a look at how we can use calculus to build approximations to functions, as well as helping us to quantify how accurate we should expect those approximations to be. We also spend some time talking about where calculus comes up in the training of neural networks, before finally showing you how it is applied in linear regression models. This course is intended to offer an intuitive understanding of calculus, as well as the language necessary to look concepts up yourselves when you get stuck. Hopefully, without going into too much detail, you’ll still come away with the confidence to dive into some more focused machine learning courses in future....

Melhores avaliações

DP
25 de Nov de 2018

Great course to develop some understanding and intuition about the basic concepts used in optimization. Last 2 weeks were a bit on a lower level of quality then the rest in my opinion but still great.

JT
12 de Nov de 2018

Excellent course. I completed this course with no prior knowledge of multivariate calculus and was successful nonetheless. It was challenging and extremely interesting, informative, and well designed.

Filtrar por:

251 — 275 de 827 Avaliações para o Mathematics for Machine Learning: Multivariate Calculus

por Sri H

9 de Ago de 2020

Excellent course. Starts from basics and scales up to complex topics like gradient descent and linear regression

por Daniel A

9 de Mai de 2020

Excellently taught, clearly explained and assignments always felt intuitive with the explanation from the videos

por Serge K

12 de Dez de 2018

I love the assignments. It was fun being able to translate mathematics equations and algorithms into python code

por Ghanem A

18 de Abr de 2021

Topics covered are all relevant and clearly show how it all fits together for the purpose of solving ML models

por Shraavan S

6 de Jan de 2019

The intuition is explained very clearly. Graphs in 2D and 3D are used effectively to clearly express the idea.

por José C V

18 de Set de 2020

Excellent course, i feel is very useful to develop applications with this ideas. Thanks for the lessons.

J.C.

por Aniruddh M

7 de Set de 2020

Wow! Things seemed to look difficult at some stage.

But algorithms came and saved the day every single time!

por Ng H

30 de Mai de 2020

Excellent course on multivariate calculus, concepts are well taught and easy to understand by the professors

por Aleksey I

22 de Abr de 2018

Great course. Might be missing a few small details that will be hopefully filled in for the next iterations.

por Sohail A

29 de Nov de 2019

this is a very good course to learn machine learning basics. I will suggest this course to my friends also.

por Sivasankar S

19 de Out de 2020

Excellent course and I am happy that I had taken and able to do it. Thank you so much for the entire team.

por Mahrukh T

6 de Out de 2019

Amazing course to gain firm understanding of mathematical concepts underlying Machine Learning! Thank you.

por Chokdee S

13 de Ago de 2019

It's really great course who want to study gradient decent using multivariate calculus from the ground up.

por Alphanso W

22 de Dez de 2019

For the first time, I understand calculus. The explanations are clear and I am able to follow. Thank you.

por Eric

30 de Jun de 2019

quite challenging. when get confused dont give up; look for other sources for explanations. great course.

por Ashlee H

23 de Nov de 2019

Helpful look into the more specific details to the mathematics behind core concepts of machine learning.

por Edwin G P P

3 de Out de 2019

It is a very good course for learning about the basic mathematics for machine learning and python tools.

por Jens W

3 de Mai de 2020

This course is very well build and keeps a perfect balance of being demanding without being frustrating

por Prerak S

15 de Ago de 2018

Good Brush Up For The Reuired Mathematics tools for ML And Data Science as far as calculus is concerned

por Tan S G

27 de Jun de 2020

a very good course if you look forward to specialize in the mathematics of the machine learning field.

por Lin T

2 de Set de 2019

Dr. Cooper explains the concepts clearly. The compelling graphics also provides good intuition for me.

por Deleted A

15 de Jun de 2019

Helped me understand the underlying match concepts in machine learning and did help me professionally.

por Franck B

21 de Fev de 2021

Very dynamic and clear instructors, a good way to understand or refresh knowledges in a pleasant way.

por Devamanyu H

2 de Mai de 2019

This course provides a comprehensive overview of fundamental math and intuition used in optimization.

por DEEP C

10 de Jun de 2020

i totally love this course which seems to understand about the NATURE

which we are IN..............