Chevron Left
Voltar para Mathematics for Machine Learning: Multivariate Calculus

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Mathematics for Machine Learning: Multivariate Calculus da instituição Imperial College London

4.7
estrelas
4,905 classificações
878 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course offers a brief introduction to the multivariate calculus required to build many common machine learning techniques. We start at the very beginning with a refresher on the “rise over run” formulation of a slope, before converting this to the formal definition of the gradient of a function. We then start to build up a set of tools for making calculus easier and faster. Next, we learn how to calculate vectors that point up hill on multidimensional surfaces and even put this into action using an interactive game. We take a look at how we can use calculus to build approximations to functions, as well as helping us to quantify how accurate we should expect those approximations to be. We also spend some time talking about where calculus comes up in the training of neural networks, before finally showing you how it is applied in linear regression models. This course is intended to offer an intuitive understanding of calculus, as well as the language necessary to look concepts up yourselves when you get stuck. Hopefully, without going into too much detail, you’ll still come away with the confidence to dive into some more focused machine learning courses in future....

Melhores avaliações

DP
25 de Nov de 2018

Great course to develop some understanding and intuition about the basic concepts used in optimization. Last 2 weeks were a bit on a lower level of quality then the rest in my opinion but still great.

SS
3 de Ago de 2019

Very Well Explained. Good content and great explanation of content. Complex topics are also covered in very easy way. Very Helpful for learning much more complex topics for Machine Learning in future.

Filtrar por:

251 — 275 de 881 Avaliações para o Mathematics for Machine Learning: Multivariate Calculus

por James A P J

10 de Mai de 2021

Concise overview of key aspects of multi-variate calculus. A useful intro to applying calculus to machine learning.

por Henok T M

17 de Out de 2020

Very clear videos, awesome exercises, great instructors. A must have for anyone interested in Ml and math in general.

por Mithun B

15 de Out de 2018

Really liked the course. If there are more of neural network course that Imperial College can come up would be best.

por Jose G G M

17 de Abr de 2021

A good introduction about gradient descent, theoretical and programming in python in a basic but interesting level.

por Rajesh S K T

23 de Jun de 2020

Very nice course!! Multivariate calculus application towards machine learning is

amazingly tailored !!! Good one!!!

por KAMASANI V R

19 de Jun de 2020

This course helped me in learning key concepts of calculus like gradient, gradient descent, jacobian, hessaine etc.

por sameen n

22 de Fev de 2019

It us good course and gave me basic understanding of multivariate calculus. It provide insight of gradient descent.

por Imran S

2 de Dez de 2018

Well explained and I would say also https://www.mathsisfun.com/algebra/taylor-series.html to get some more details.

por Bruno E G M

5 de Jul de 2020

Nice course, but you should check the english subtitles, they are wrong 5% of the time and also have grammar typos

por Andrés A G R

24 de Mar de 2020

Excelente curso, su fortaleza radica en la claridad de las explicaciones y en la forma en que aplica los conceptos

por Hamza a

23 de Out de 2018

This one is a very good course and also very well organized. I also have used khan academy for making things clear

por Xiaoyuan C

4 de Jun de 2018

Fabulous applied mathematics course! It is so interesting that I cannot believe that it is a mathamatical course.

por Carlos C

17 de Jan de 2021

It is the best mathematics course, I apply my knowledge about calculus in real problems. It was great experience

por Nelson C S

12 de Fev de 2020

A very good course. Also, It is a very important for those who want to know how machine learning algorithms work.

por Sri H

9 de Ago de 2020

Excellent course. Starts from basics and scales up to complex topics like gradient descent and linear regression

por Daniel A

9 de Mai de 2020

Excellently taught, clearly explained and assignments always felt intuitive with the explanation from the videos

por Serge K

12 de Dez de 2018

I love the assignments. It was fun being able to translate mathematics equations and algorithms into python code

por Dinesh T

24 de Jul de 2021

Great instructors and the presentation making complex concepts clear with proper graphical tools and animation.

por Ghanem A

18 de Abr de 2021

Topics covered are all relevant and clearly show how it all fits together for the purpose of solving ML models

por Shraavan S

6 de Jan de 2019

The intuition is explained very clearly. Graphs in 2D and 3D are used effectively to clearly express the idea.

por José C V

18 de Set de 2020

Excellent course, i feel is very useful to develop applications with this ideas. Thanks for the lessons.

J.C.

por Aniruddh M

7 de Set de 2020

Wow! Things seemed to look difficult at some stage.

But algorithms came and saved the day every single time!

por Ng H

30 de Mai de 2020

Excellent course on multivariate calculus, concepts are well taught and easy to understand by the professors

por Aleksey I

22 de Abr de 2018

Great course. Might be missing a few small details that will be hopefully filled in for the next iterations.

por Sohail A

29 de Nov de 2019

this is a very good course to learn machine learning basics. I will suggest this course to my friends also.