Chevron Left
Voltar para Mathematics for Machine Learning: Multivariate Calculus

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Mathematics for Machine Learning: Multivariate Calculus da instituição Imperial College London

4.7
estrelas
4,680 classificações
830 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course offers a brief introduction to the multivariate calculus required to build many common machine learning techniques. We start at the very beginning with a refresher on the “rise over run” formulation of a slope, before converting this to the formal definition of the gradient of a function. We then start to build up a set of tools for making calculus easier and faster. Next, we learn how to calculate vectors that point up hill on multidimensional surfaces and even put this into action using an interactive game. We take a look at how we can use calculus to build approximations to functions, as well as helping us to quantify how accurate we should expect those approximations to be. We also spend some time talking about where calculus comes up in the training of neural networks, before finally showing you how it is applied in linear regression models. This course is intended to offer an intuitive understanding of calculus, as well as the language necessary to look concepts up yourselves when you get stuck. Hopefully, without going into too much detail, you’ll still come away with the confidence to dive into some more focused machine learning courses in future....

Melhores avaliações

DP
25 de Nov de 2018

Great course to develop some understanding and intuition about the basic concepts used in optimization. Last 2 weeks were a bit on a lower level of quality then the rest in my opinion but still great.

JT
12 de Nov de 2018

Excellent course. I completed this course with no prior knowledge of multivariate calculus and was successful nonetheless. It was challenging and extremely interesting, informative, and well designed.

Filtrar por:

201 — 225 de 827 Avaliações para o Mathematics for Machine Learning: Multivariate Calculus

por Mark J T

25 de Jan de 2020

The course is a very concise and excellent introduction to the calculus necessary. It answers a lot of questions with respect to optimization.

por Phạm N M H

23 de Mai de 2019

This is one of three course in Mathematics for ML, it'll give you intuition for understand the true meaning of ML/DL/AI , it's all about math

por Amartya M

30 de Ago de 2020

Quite a good overview int the concepts. Lucid explanation and good quizzes. Would recommend Khan Academy Multivariate calculus on top of it

por Julio G

13 de Abr de 2020

Great introduction into optimisation. Looking forward to continuing with the 3rd course. Thanks Imperial College for having this available.

por Roshan B

23 de Jul de 2019

An excellent review course for those who had not used calculus for a while. The derivation of the back propagation algorithm was excellent!

por Gopalan O

18 de Ago de 2019

Excellent course on multivariate calculus and application of calculus in Machine Learning. Loved the assignments and the programming ones.

por Yuanfang

24 de Ago de 2019

Prof. Dye's presentation is so polished - the examples are exactly the type to help cover much ground, while building a strong intuition.

por Maged F Y A

14 de Mai de 2018

a very good explanation of the required calculus basics for machine learning. moreover, it opens the way for the wide optimization world.

por Yuchi C

23 de Fev de 2020

Very well structured and nicely explained. The assignments / quizzes are very helpful for deepening and strengthening the understanding.

por María J S G

10 de Ago de 2019

Muy adecuado si estamos interesados en introducirnos en el mundo de los algoritmos usados en inteligencia artificial y machine learning

por Kovendhan V

11 de Jul de 2020

This is a must course to be taken up for AIML enthusiasts. Will greatly help before listening to Andrew Ng in Machine Learning course.

por Jean P F M

28 de Jun de 2020

Great course!! It was challenging, but as any good challenge the reward is worth it. Thanks for the opportunity of learning with you!!

por Abhilash V

26 de Mar de 2018

Good short videos and have great some practical assignments in python.A good intro and can be a good refresher to calculus for you.

por Jeferson S

23 de Mar de 2019

This course, took me deeply to the machine learning world, besides that It built up a strong bases to keep studying machine learning.

por JUNXIANG Z

16 de Mai de 2019

As a physics graduate, this course serves a fresh up in calculus and optimisation, which is essential for studying machine learning.

por Krishna K K

7 de Mai de 2020

Great course for deep learning engineers,cover all the fundamentals of calculus required for learning machines.Thanks to Professors

por Grigoraș V

29 de Dez de 2018

The professors are great! Wish we had part of such enthusiasm all throughout high-school. I bet people would enjoy math a lot more.

por Aymeric N

12 de Nov de 2018

Great lectures augmented with interesting and practical coding assignments. I really enjoyed this course on multivariate calculus.

por Sai P B L

28 de Ago de 2020

Good beginner course for learning the fundamentals of mathematics involved in machine learning.

Would highly suggest this course.

por Gauri S

24 de Nov de 2019

It is a good course to understand where Calculus can applied to machine learning. It inspires me to pursue a MS in Data Science.

por Arnab S

11 de Set de 2020

This is a very good foundational course for anyone who wants to understand the idea behind the mathematics of Machine Learning.

por Rehanuddin S

1 de Abr de 2020

Mr. Sam Cooper and Mr. DavidDye's teaching are Simply awesome. Looking Forward to completing this specialization. ❤ from India.

por Vijayakumar

19 de Mai de 2020

Thank you professors for your nice explanation. I hope to see you again with in depth of machine learning and neural networks.

por Manhal R

2 de Jun de 2020

An amazing refresher for those who have already done. It took me less than a day to go through it and finish the assignments.

por Charles K

7 de Abr de 2020

Really great course, well-organized, great instructors, challenging. Only issue is that the pace of the course is super fast.