Chevron Left
Voltar para Mathematics for Machine Learning: Multivariate Calculus

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Mathematics for Machine Learning: Multivariate Calculus da instituição Imperial College London

4.7
estrelas
2,495 classificações
386 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course offers a brief introduction to the multivariate calculus required to build many common machine learning techniques. We start at the very beginning with a refresher on the “rise over run” formulation of a slope, before converting this to the formal definition of the gradient of a function. We then start to build up a set of tools for making calculus easier and faster. Next, we learn how to calculate vectors that point up hill on multidimensional surfaces and even put this into action using an interactive game. We take a look at how we can use calculus to build approximations to functions, as well as helping us to quantify how accurate we should expect those approximations to be. We also spend some time talking about where calculus comes up in the training of neural networks, before finally showing you how it is applied in linear regression models. This course is intended to offer an intuitive understanding of calculus, as well as the language necessary to look concepts up yourselves when you get stuck. Hopefully, without going into too much detail, you’ll still come away with the confidence to dive into some more focused machine learning courses in future....

Melhores avaliações

JT

Nov 13, 2018

Excellent course. I completed this course with no prior knowledge of multivariate calculus and was successful nonetheless. It was challenging and extremely interesting, informative, and well designed.

DP

Nov 26, 2018

Great course to develop some understanding and intuition about the basic concepts used in optimization. Last 2 weeks were a bit on a lower level of quality then the rest in my opinion but still great.

Filtrar por:

176 — 200 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Mathematics for Machine Learning: Multivariate Calculus

por Mattia P

Jun 22, 2019

Great content, amazing lecturers...just brilliant. Well done Imperial.

por Ronald T B

Jan 21, 2019

Great course. make a difficult subject hand able greatly. worth time.

por Daniel V M

Oct 20, 2019

An excellent course to understand the maths behind machine learning.

por Hritik K S

Feb 21, 2019

Mathematics is all about your understandings and feelings of logics.

por Rafi D

Feb 18, 2019

Great course! A bit more challenging than the Linear Algebra course.

por Anas N B

Aug 04, 2018

It helped me to brush up my calculus knowledge.thanks to the team

por Benjamin C

Jan 21, 2020

This is a very good course both on theoritical an applied sides.

por Zecheng W

Sep 23, 2019

Great course! Great review for multivariable Calculus and coding

por Kwak T h

Jul 24, 2019

Recommend if you want to know the basic math of Machine Learning

por Navaneeth M

May 15, 2019

Excellent course. Must do course for Machine Learning Developer.

por Sergii T

Nov 25, 2018

Nice Course. It is well structured and is interesting to follow.

por George W

Oct 19, 2018

Nice course. Except the graph of the last assignment won't show.

por Thomas L

Nov 05, 2019

Brilliant course that covers so much in such a short time span.

por Jevon K M

Mar 09, 2019

My current (2019.03.09) employer hates it. Therefore I love it.

por Tichakunda

Jan 03, 2019

great course, great teachers. they break things down very well!

por Pavel S

Dec 13, 2019

The best course of the module (perfect for non-matematicians)

por Dominic D

Jan 08, 2019

Very practical introduction to the subject, very well paced!

por Cheung Y H

Oct 08, 2019

Clear and easy to follow, with practical examples and tasks

por Shahriyar R

Sep 09, 2019

Amazing in-depth explanations and insights. Thanks for all.

por Kris S

May 28, 2019

Very well taught, great flow of lectures, awesome teachers!

por Gyan D

Oct 08, 2019

This course gave a good intuition of the mentioned topics.

por Du L

Aug 05, 2018

Super Great!!!

Clear illustration on multivariate calculus.

por Evgeny ( C

Jul 25, 2018

Great balance between presentation and excellent exercises

por Sergio S R

Nov 11, 2018

Excellent course. Instructors are clear and to the point.

por David H

Jan 28, 2019

They know what students want to learn and teach it well.