Chevron Left
Voltar para Mathematics for Machine Learning: Multivariate Calculus

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Mathematics for Machine Learning: Multivariate Calculus da instituição Imperial College London

4.7
estrelas
3,043 classificações
510 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course offers a brief introduction to the multivariate calculus required to build many common machine learning techniques. We start at the very beginning with a refresher on the “rise over run” formulation of a slope, before converting this to the formal definition of the gradient of a function. We then start to build up a set of tools for making calculus easier and faster. Next, we learn how to calculate vectors that point up hill on multidimensional surfaces and even put this into action using an interactive game. We take a look at how we can use calculus to build approximations to functions, as well as helping us to quantify how accurate we should expect those approximations to be. We also spend some time talking about where calculus comes up in the training of neural networks, before finally showing you how it is applied in linear regression models. This course is intended to offer an intuitive understanding of calculus, as well as the language necessary to look concepts up yourselves when you get stuck. Hopefully, without going into too much detail, you’ll still come away with the confidence to dive into some more focused machine learning courses in future....

Melhores avaliações

SS

Aug 04, 2019

Very Well Explained. Good content and great explanation of content. Complex topics are also covered in very easy way. Very Helpful for learning much more complex topics for Machine Learning in future.

DP

Nov 26, 2018

Great course to develop some understanding and intuition about the basic concepts used in optimization. Last 2 weeks were a bit on a lower level of quality then the rest in my opinion but still great.

Filtrar por:

176 — 200 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Mathematics for Machine Learning: Multivariate Calculus

por Devamanyu H

May 02, 2019

This course provides a comprehensive overview of fundamental math and intuition used in optimization.

por Huang X

May 06, 2018

Really good course, I learned a lot from here. This course makes me feel that math is neat and cool.

por Christopher R

Apr 13, 2020

Down and dirty explanation of multivariate calc. I wish I had this prior to calc 3 back in the day.

por harish h

Mar 08, 2020

Excellent course for those who wish to learn maths behind some algorithms used in Machine Learning

por jinesh p

Apr 02, 2018

Everyone should take this course before jumping into machine learning algorithms and applications.

por Patrick L

Sep 09, 2018

Fantastic overview/refresher of multivariate calculus, with links to ML / neural nets throughout.

por Iurii S

Mar 26, 2018

Great introduction to Multivariate Calculus with a lot of visualizations to prop up the intuition

por sujit j

Aug 21, 2018

Got excellent understanding of gradient descent in case when there are multiple stationary point

por JITHIN P J

Apr 23, 2020

It was a Nice journey throughout the course. gained so much of knowledge and hand on experiance

por Mukul K

Oct 14, 2018

it was a bit longer and tougher than expected, but I enjoyed it and learnt a lot nonetheless!!!

por imran s

Sep 29, 2018

This course helped me understand back propagation in mathematical sense. I highly recommend it.

por Toan T L

Sep 30, 2018

A great course. Good for brushing up on Calculus.

High hope for the next course in the series.

por Max W

Apr 05, 2020

little fast moving, probably should be familiar with calculus before taking , great course!

por Andrew

Mar 27, 2019

Quality course that will leave you feeling confident in multivariate calculus and analytics.

por Karthik

Apr 23, 2018

Good reshres for calculus. I would recommend to take Khan Academy and then take this course.

por Muhammad M

Aug 22, 2019

A good starter course on calculus if you want to go for Machine learning or Data Sciences.

por Greg E

Jul 22, 2019

Another great course from Imperial College London. I highly recommend this specialization.

por Dmitry K

Apr 21, 2020

Great course for those who studied it a long time ago and need to refresh the knowledge.

por John M

Feb 28, 2020

It is a wonderful course, helped me to gain a solid foundation in multivariate calculus.

por Santosh B

May 14, 2019

A well structured course packing a lot of learning content and taught by good lecturers.

por Felipe G P

Jan 16, 2019

Aulas excelentes! Professor conhece bem o que ensina e tem bastante didática! Recomendo!

por Congci ( H

May 22, 2020

Great intro to Multivariate Calculus. Seamlessly connected to the Linear Alegra course.

por Aleksey A

Jan 23, 2020

The authors of this course do their best to give intuitive understanding. Great course!

por Karen A

Jul 03, 2018

Really clear, provided a thorough understanding of how steepest descent / ascent works.

por Jose S

Sep 21, 2019

Very educational if you want to get behind some of the mathematics in machine learning