Chevron Left
Voltar para Mathematics for Machine Learning: Multivariate Calculus

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Mathematics for Machine Learning: Multivariate Calculus da instituição Imperial College London

4.7
estrelas
4,769 classificações
847 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course offers a brief introduction to the multivariate calculus required to build many common machine learning techniques. We start at the very beginning with a refresher on the “rise over run” formulation of a slope, before converting this to the formal definition of the gradient of a function. We then start to build up a set of tools for making calculus easier and faster. Next, we learn how to calculate vectors that point up hill on multidimensional surfaces and even put this into action using an interactive game. We take a look at how we can use calculus to build approximations to functions, as well as helping us to quantify how accurate we should expect those approximations to be. We also spend some time talking about where calculus comes up in the training of neural networks, before finally showing you how it is applied in linear regression models. This course is intended to offer an intuitive understanding of calculus, as well as the language necessary to look concepts up yourselves when you get stuck. Hopefully, without going into too much detail, you’ll still come away with the confidence to dive into some more focused machine learning courses in future....

Melhores avaliações

SS
3 de Ago de 2019

Very Well Explained. Good content and great explanation of content. Complex topics are also covered in very easy way. Very Helpful for learning much more complex topics for Machine Learning in future.

JT
12 de Nov de 2018

Excellent course. I completed this course with no prior knowledge of multivariate calculus and was successful nonetheless. It was challenging and extremely interesting, informative, and well designed.

Filtrar por:

226 — 250 de 850 Avaliações para o Mathematics for Machine Learning: Multivariate Calculus

por Aymeric N

12 de Nov de 2018

Great lectures augmented with interesting and practical coding assignments. I really enjoyed this course on multivariate calculus.

por Sai P B L

28 de Ago de 2020

Good beginner course for learning the fundamentals of mathematics involved in machine learning.

Would highly suggest this course.

por Gauri S

24 de Nov de 2019

It is a good course to understand where Calculus can applied to machine learning. It inspires me to pursue a MS in Data Science.

por Arnab S

11 de Set de 2020

This is a very good foundational course for anyone who wants to understand the idea behind the mathematics of Machine Learning.

por Rehanuddin S

1 de Abr de 2020

Mr. Sam Cooper and Mr. DavidDye's teaching are Simply awesome. Looking Forward to completing this specialization. ❤ from India.

por Vijayakumar

19 de Mai de 2020

Thank you professors for your nice explanation. I hope to see you again with in depth of machine learning and neural networks.

por Manhal R

2 de Jun de 2020

An amazing refresher for those who have already done. It took me less than a day to go through it and finish the assignments.

por Charles K

7 de Abr de 2020

Really great course, well-organized, great instructors, challenging. Only issue is that the pace of the course is super fast.

por Dhritiman S

29 de Nov de 2019

The course was excellent. I only wish the final few lessons covered Matrix equations for linear and non-linear least squares.

por Gergo G

1 de Mai de 2019

Very good course on basic mathematics for machine learning. Good examples, some homework and very enthusiastic professors :)

por Liam F

24 de Mar de 2019

Very well put together, a bit difficult in certain sections but all mysteries can be unraveled by a quick google. Thank you!

por Miguel C

26 de Jun de 2020

I "must-have" course if you want to get (or refresh) concepts on Calculus that are fundamental to understand how ML works.

por Zahi F

7 de Abr de 2020

Very interesting and even though there are some difficult theories to understand, the instructors made things really easy.

por Yang Q

3 de Abr de 2021

I think a very good course to review multi-variate calculus. Lectures are based on high-level concepts, which are great.

por Suraj S K

19 de Mai de 2020

Very enthusiastic professors and a beautiful approach to learn some of the applications of Calculus in Machine Learning.

por Deleted A

14 de Ago de 2019

Efficient tutors who were able to inculcate interest in me towards finding out the roots of machine learning algorithms.

por Aníbal G G

21 de Jun de 2020

Amazing course. Simply amazing. The way the topics are explained makes fall in love with math (if you haven't already).

por Sumith N

9 de Out de 2019

Really Challenging courses. The Last three weeks were really difficult to complete but it really gave some detail idea.

por Vibhutesh K S

17 de Mai de 2019

I think neural networks was unnecessary. It was very concise to understood by anybody without prior knowledge about it,

por Rong D

5 de Set de 2018

Totally like it!!!! Really fundamental and both of the two lecturers have made every important key points quite clear.

por James A P J

10 de Mai de 2021

Concise overview of key aspects of multi-variate calculus. A useful intro to applying calculus to machine learning.

por Henok T M

17 de Out de 2020

Very clear videos, awesome exercises, great instructors. A must have for anyone interested in Ml and math in general.

por Mithun B

15 de Out de 2018

Really liked the course. If there are more of neural network course that Imperial College can come up would be best.

por Jose G G M

17 de Abr de 2021

A good introduction about gradient descent, theoretical and programming in python in a basic but interesting level.

por Rajesh S K T

23 de Jun de 2020

Very nice course!! Multivariate calculus application towards machine learning is

amazingly tailored !!! Good one!!!