Chevron Left
Voltar para Inspirando e Motivando Pessoas

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Inspirando e Motivando Pessoas da instituição Universidade de Michigan

4.8
estrelas
4,470 classificações
957 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In this course, you will learn how to create a shared vision for your team and effectively communicate it to your teammates. You will also learn how to set effective goals and expectations in a way that best enables your team to attain the shared vision. Finally, you will understand the most important needs and drivers of performance across cultures, and will learn to align rewards with desired behaviors so that your teammates are motivated to attain the team’s objectives. Motivation represents a crucial challenge for contemporary organizations: A recent Gallup poll revealed that only 13% of workers worldwide exhibit high levels of engagement and motivation. We will show you why these motivation problems are not simply due to a “bad” or “unmotivated” team member. Rather, motivation is very much driven by what work conditions we create for our teammates, how we structure goals and objectives, and how we reward people for the accomplishment of those goals. This course will help you diagnose and solve motivation problems so that you can bring out the best in your people....

Melhores avaliações

KG
23 de Mar de 2021

Excellent instructors, material is reliable and more than sufficient, overall presentation of information is well-paced, and all activities, included peer-graded assignments have learning potential.

TD
20 de Jun de 2017

Great course, but perhaps forewarn students of the feedback assignment in week 4 a little bit earlier - it took me nearly a month to get feedback from people on my team because we are pretty busy.

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de 939 Avaliações para o Inspirando e Motivando Pessoas

por Heena M

21 de Set de 2020

This was first course on Coursera and I am so happy after completing it, there was so much to learn. Both the instructors are simply great. I never thought, I will enjoy online learning so much.

por Jurga G

1 de Nov de 2015

Very interesting and valuable course. It was much better than I expected. I learned a lot and also recommended quite a lot of people to watch it. The material was exclusive - you can not so easily find such kind of material over the internet or in the books. A lot of experiments and researches were presented for illustrations of the lessons. Thank you for the excellent course!

por Dainius M

10 de Out de 2017

The course was very well designed and provided the tools and knowledge to become an inspiring leader for the team. Both lectures, Scott and Maxim, were compelling and inspiring for me, with ample of practical resources and examples. The practical assignments were very useful as well and in applying information presented in the course. Highly recommend!

por Gautam P

4 de Jun de 2019

It's an excellent course. Very insightful and I have learnt a lot and have enjoyed too. I can feel a change in myself, in terms of how I used to do things earlier compared to my approach now. Clearly it needs a lot of practice, but I now feel equipped with the necessary tools, metrics to do my job better in inspiring and motivating individuals.

por Weisi Z

27 de Fev de 2016

This course is incredibly helpful to my job and my life. It reveals so many rationales behind the behaviors of human beings, and this revelations can be immediately applied to my job and my life. In addition, I have gained the help from the two professors of this course, which to a great extent encourages me to work hard with this course.

por Mohemmad R

19 de Out de 2015

One of the best MOOC I have taken, so comprehensive and insightful. I have learnt so much from this course. The jewel in the crown are the two instructors, both with their personal style of delivery made it so special. Thank you Coursera and Thank you dear instructors. I look forward to enrolling in more courses from these two gentlemen.

por Betty-Fleur P

3 de Jan de 2016

I ve learn a lot about specific details, mechanisms and angles to motivate others and btw myself.

The course is accurate and well illustrated .I 've enjoyed the intelligiblity of the two men delivring the videos content.

I recommend the course to any one since it for sure will enhance the fluidity or relationship at work and private life.

por Tamar S

13 de Abr de 2020

Great course, I could feel that you put a lot of effort into making it as practical as possible. I learned a lot from the assignments. The lectures were interesting and the video examples were engagingand very relevant. There were some technical issues with some of the videos and with the discussion forums, that needs to be fixed

por Brody S

16 de Nov de 2020

This is a great course to take for all levels of seniority. The material is familiar, but the way it is taught gives new perspective. I found the weekly content to be very applicable in my day to day role.

por Karmina G

24 de Mar de 2021

Excellent instructors, material is reliable and more than sufficient, overall presentation of information is well-paced, and all activities, included peer-graded assignments have learning potential.

por Camilo D

13 de Ago de 2017

This course is superb. The Leadership model from Michigan University is really applicable to reality, and I consider this course at the top of the leadership courses that I have done so far.

por Mayerling M

1 de Set de 2016

This course presented excellent educational material, activities and examples from real life that helps you to go through all the content keeping your interest from the beginning to the end.

por LATHRO

18 de Nov de 2020

Very informative. The key elements to motivate people are clearly defined and explained. This course has completely delivered on its promise. Thank you to the teachers.

por Michael A V C

10 de Nov de 2020

Honestly the course trainer is very good and impressive but the written exam is not good me as beginner.

por Ameya A

24 de Jul de 2016

A very useful and relevant course for anyone leading a team. Does not have to be a CEO it can be anyone.

por David R R T

9 de Out de 2015

Informacion muy practica y basada en estudios cientificos muy interesantes

por Mansi T

21 de Jun de 2016

I dont know how the peer reviews are done and like everyone else says its hard to trust them. However, it was a nice course I certainly learnt something that would really help my job.

por Jorge S

7 de Fev de 2016

Good course. However, it was very basic. I learned, but not sufficient for the 4 hours per week that I invested.

por Laura C

4 de Dez de 2015

Material generally interesting but felt a bit low bang for the buck, with much of it a bit obvious.

por greghuizinga@hotmail.com

2 de Dez de 2020

Good course, but unable to complete.

Finished all assignments, reading, and videos. Week 2 assignment has been complete but keeps saying overdue and I am unable to get peer reviews to complete. I've now had to extend the subscription for the 2nd month and I am still unable to get my assignment reviewed. Additionally, I am unable to find out where to contact someone for this issue. Awful experience!

Finally completed the course, kepted getting charged even though I received my certificate. FUBAR

por Ju M

12 de Dez de 2019

Lecturers are far too long and disengaging. Also, needing to open new tabs with long videos is not a good way to keep students motivated. The overall course lecturers could be summarise in one 15minutes lecture per week, but because of the the videos, things get a lot longer. Lecturers are broken in places where there is no reason for (e.g., Week 4 lecture is broken 80% from the end, in a 4 min video. Why not make the video longer and cover the entirety of the topic?)

por Олег С

2 de Abr de 2018

Идея хорошая, но исполнение ужасное, нет конкретных таймингов, где они нужны, нет нормального перевода.

por David P

10 de Jan de 2021

I think that the course is on a beginner level, very slow paced and lacks structure.

por Olaf P

20 de Dez de 2020

Content is geat, but the business from Coursera is more than questionable.

por Abu y

1 de Jun de 2020

❤❤❤