Chevron Left
Voltar para Inspirando e Motivando Pessoas

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Inspirando e Motivando Pessoas da instituição Universidade de Michigan

4.8
estrelas
4,465 classificações
957 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In this course, you will learn how to create a shared vision for your team and effectively communicate it to your teammates. You will also learn how to set effective goals and expectations in a way that best enables your team to attain the shared vision. Finally, you will understand the most important needs and drivers of performance across cultures, and will learn to align rewards with desired behaviors so that your teammates are motivated to attain the team’s objectives. Motivation represents a crucial challenge for contemporary organizations: A recent Gallup poll revealed that only 13% of workers worldwide exhibit high levels of engagement and motivation. We will show you why these motivation problems are not simply due to a “bad” or “unmotivated” team member. Rather, motivation is very much driven by what work conditions we create for our teammates, how we structure goals and objectives, and how we reward people for the accomplishment of those goals. This course will help you diagnose and solve motivation problems so that you can bring out the best in your people....

Melhores avaliações

KG
23 de Mar de 2021

Excellent instructors, material is reliable and more than sufficient, overall presentation of information is well-paced, and all activities, included peer-graded assignments have learning potential.

TD
20 de Jun de 2017

Great course, but perhaps forewarn students of the feedback assignment in week 4 a little bit earlier - it took me nearly a month to get feedback from people on my team because we are pretty busy.

Filtrar por:

51 — 75 de 939 Avaliações para o Inspirando e Motivando Pessoas

por Onel L

19 de Mar de 2021

Using Steve Jobs as an example “what to do” instead of “what NOT to do” in Lesson 1 is where you lost my interest. The professor really needs to do his homework on Steve Jobs and his “accomplishments”.

That’s not someone I would ever want to emulate.

por Raphael d O

29 de Dez de 2020

O curso é muito bacana, confesso que me surpreendi. No curso você vai aprender sobre o comportamento do ser humano em um time, como você pode premiá-los e direcionar a força de trabalho de forma mais produtiva e, além disso, como o seu comportamento, a sua forma de falar e o que você fala pode ajudar outras pessoas a serem mais motivadas e inspiradas por você (ou através de você). Recomendo o curso para todas as pessoas que assumem cargos de liderança, independente da proporção, ou aqueles que almejam esta posição no seu local de trabalho. Mesmo quem não se classifica dessa forma, eu recomendo este curso pois pode ajudá-lo nas suas relações interpessoais e o ser humano em meio a sociedade.

por Yash Y A

17 de Out de 2020

This is definitely one of the best courses I have attended here. The course also gives you excellent PPTs and shows videos to keep you related to the discussion topic. The quizzes are on point and peer assignment reflect the discussion in class. I only opted for this one course, but now I wish I had enrolled in complete specialization. Great job University of Michigan and Great Job to Dr. Scott DeRue and Dr. Maxim Scytch.

por CARLOS A D M

29 de Abr de 2021

Es un curso excelente, no solo aporta a tu vida laboral, sino que te ayuda en todos los aspectos de tu ser, se puede aplicar para poder ser un lider positivo, que guia a su equipo a llegar al proposito o vision de la compañia, inspirando y motivando con sentido de proyeccion a largo plazo, generando recordacion a sus clientes, compañeros, jefes e inclusive inversionistas.

por Mina W W

13 de Jul de 2020

Excellent course

Many thanks for university of Michigan

Espically Scott DeRue, Ph.D.Edward J. Frey Dean at the Ross School of BusinessManagement and Organizations, Ross School of Business

and.

Maxim Sytch, Ph.D.Associate Professor of Management and Organizations Michael R. and Mary Kay Hallman FellowManagement and Organizations, Ross School of Business.

por Gokul

16 de Fev de 2021

Excellent Course - The notes and information shared by both the professors were astounding and fascinating. Definitely I would recommend this course for any manager and manager to-be person. Materials and Narration were spot on with real time forum and review with peers. Keep the good work and keep motivating individuals! Wish the Best Always!

por Sharee M A C

2 de Jul de 2020

This course was actually so much more interesting than I thought it was going to be - I loved it! The was it was presented was very interesting and entertaining and I thought the information in the course was very relevant and recent. I also liked that there was variety in the assessment tasks. I highly recommend this course.

por Alison D

17 de Fev de 2016

Excellent course with just the right amount of video and homework assignment to keep you engaged. The videos and data presented were very well curated and there were plenty of fun examples that helped clarify different points. Peer review is a good way of hearing lots of different perspectives. Overall, very enjoyable, thanks.

por Anastasiia A

6 de Dez de 2015

I really recommend this course. Th authors give good range of infotmation and structure it in the way it helps you to understand how to implement the knowledge in youreveryday job. They provide the dataof researchs and surveys that confirms the information. The new information is good iilustrated with the real business examples.

por Viviana A B F

29 de Mai de 2020

Hola, he tratado de buscar una manera de comunicarme con ustedes y no he podido. Resulta que no logro hacer el test de la segunda semana, el cual esta bloqueado, y no se porque, necesito que me desbloqueen la semana, ya que el curso lo estoy realizando para potenciar un trabajo que realizare en en el corto tiempo, gracias.

por Abhijeet A

28 de Set de 2019

This course is really wonderful to lead your team. Even though, I never lead the team before, but the way my CEO handled all of us , I was really amazed and wished if I could be like that. After taking this course, I feel I can be like him someday. Thanks to the instructor for creating such a wonderful course content.

por Maaz J

30 de Abr de 2020

I loved this course as it provides all the necessary things that must come forward in order to sustain such situations that are favourable and eliminate all those steps that could harm any work or project. This course provided me very good videos and clips that helps in understanding your teammates or group members.

por syndia p

5 de Jul de 2020

This is just inspiring to learn new things. The staffs did a great job in making the course simple yet powerful in every possible way.Really enjoyed this course and learned a lot through this course. This is one of the best course i have ever done in coursera. Really looking forward to more courses like this.

por Bartosz S

15 de Jun de 2017

Fantastic! Many years of experience as Manager I tough I am in many situations doing wrong. After this course I know many of those situations are nothing streng for the science and it is nice to match the experiences with science. I was really great! I am sure I will use this knowledge in my future positions!

por Ghulam G

22 de Ago de 2020

Offered by Michigan university , In this course i'm learn and known about Leadership,goals setting and how to create a shared vision for our team and effectively communicate it our teammates.

and also about the importance of feed-back from our teammates and employees.

i shall be very thankful and also hopeful.

por Renato S T

23 de Mai de 2017

This course gives you the most recent research on motivating employees and peers, with great examples. They teach you how to avoid common mistakes managers do all the time and the risks of some very well spread techniques that does not work all the time, so you finish the course knowing how to mitigate them.

por Iqra S

2 de Out de 2020

It is an excellent course to enhance your skills and personality as an individual. The way the course progresses is really nice. You never feel that we are doing something so serious or difficult . The course is explained through so many real practical life examples which help you understand them properly.

por Han P

7 de Jul de 2020

Excellent course, I learn a lot useful knowledge which can immediately apply on my current position. Big thank to Coursera and Michigan University for bringing the course to us. I am a young woman living in a developing country, Coursera like a gateway for me to jump in the these worldwide quality courses.

por Luis M C Z

31 de Jan de 2016

Un gran curso!

Indispensable para todas las personas que tienen o desean adquirir un rol de Liderazgo dentro de las empresas.

Los subtítulos en inglés nos permiten, a los que hablamos español, practicar el idioma inglés y comprender con mayor facilidad lo expresado por los profesores.

Muy recomendable!!!

por Angel L S

8 de Ago de 2016

Clear, to the point. Professors are great and provide tools that have, can and will be used daily. When your time is limited it becomes extremely valuable, and when you invest that time into something like this course and see that its worth every second of your time, WOW. Keep up the fantastic work.

por Dr N

20 de Ago de 2020

What an excellent course structure. There was a lot to learn but you have manage to pull that through. Thank you to all the Professors for offering this excellent course to transform people not just us who have done it but the whole Team/ department. Thank you for giving it for free. Stay blessed!

por Salem A S

6 de Nov de 2017

Excellent course with very useful knowledge on how to better aim your goals as a manager to develop the firm, also how to speak and express yourself in a matter to compel workers and the ways and styles to do such thing. This course also include non verbal communication and many other techniques.

por Geeta M

8 de Set de 2020

This course has been like reflective feedback for me. I always remember a colleague telling me as you climb higher you will find lesser people with you and enough to pull you down. I have learnt to stay calm and never jump to conclusions. Healthy environment is necessary at your workplace.

por Sujata R

26 de Out de 2016

It is wonderful course and has videos which shows practical demonstrations of the concepts. The videos are also not enacted specifically for the course but picked up from movies or news / documentary. Could relate to every concept well. Very effective. The peer mechanism is well defined.

por Masud K

23 de Abr de 2017

Great course, pushed my thinking further in developing leadership. I also learnt new things even though I have gone through internal leadership courses in my organisation already. Really good stuff on performance appraisals, developing a vision and communicating it. Great teachers too.