Chevron Left
Voltar para Arte moderna e novas ideias

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Arte moderna e novas ideias da instituição Museu de Arte ModernaMuseu de Arte Moderna

4.8
estrelas
5,777 classificações
1,477 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Welcome to Modern Art & Ideas! This course is designed for anyone interested in learning more about modern and contemporary art. Over the next five weeks, you will look at art through a variety of themes: Places & Spaces, Art & Identity, Transforming Everyday Objects, and Art & Society. Each week kicks off with a video that connects works of art from The Museum of Modern Art’s collection to the theme. You will hear audio interviews with artists, designers, and curators and learn more about selected works in the additional readings and resources. Throughout this course you will discover how artists: -- represent place and take inspiration from their environment, -- create works of art to express, explore, and question identity, -- use everyday objects to challenge assumptions about what constitutes a work of art and how it should be made, -- and respond to the social, cultural, and political issues of their time through works of art. Through the discussion forum prompts and peer review assignment, you will also have the opportunity to connect with other learners and explore how these themes resonate with your own life and experience....

Melhores avaliações

TT

7 de jun de 2020

Really enjoyed this course! Well organized/developed, and even for a museum buff, like me, offered great ideas, and perspectives in ‘looking’ and ‘understanding’ art, and particular artist’s process.

AM

14 de jan de 2018

It has been a very wonderful course. I love the museum as a cultural space and now I love it more for its commitment to online education and giving us the opportunity to learn in different countries.

Filtrar por:

351 — 375 de 1,470 Avaliações para o Arte moderna e novas ideias

por paolo p

22 de jun de 2021

I like the way to the course make you go into the different hemes and how u can learns trought images and interaction between you and all the people enrolled.

por Daria S

8 de jun de 2020

Such an amazing course with very informative and rich video materials and themes, I enjoyed it very much and I'm thinking of taking one more course from MOMA!

por Oluwatobi E F

14 de out de 2019

I truly enjoyed taking this course. I am glad I took it because , I learned new things and it made me see this I would see normally in a much different light.

por Ysmel A

11 de jun de 2017

So helpful in everything for lock ideas! I really recommend this course because apart to create an experience with the artist, develop our ideas and projects.

por Deleted A

2 de ago de 2020

The course gives a great introduction to concept of modern art to beginners. I really appreciate the Written Reflections sections and the Discussion Forums.

por Jessica J

14 de jun de 2020

I enjoyed each week's learnings. A very thoughtful and in-depth course that provides tons of additional information for extra reading! Enjoyed it thoroughly.

por Maria S

19 de mai de 2020

I particularly enjoyed this course! It was so interesting and i learnt many useful information about modern art. Thanks a lot for this wonderful opportunity!

por Maia J

20 de abr de 2020

This course helped me learn so much more about modern art and the circumstances by which they were created. Now I have found a newfound appreciation for art.

por Sofía S G

17 de mar de 2020

Excelente curso, gracias a este conozco un poco más del arte moderno y puedo expresar mi opinión acerca de una obra mucho más crítica y con mayor fundamento.

por Wan K Y

9 de jul de 2020

Wonderful course with adequate resources for me to study at home. I always wanted to learn more about Art and this course is perfect for me to get started.

por Sydney J

16 de set de 2019

A wonderful, engaging class that explores different themes while providing essential information about the history and cultural significance of modern art.

por Margit W

19 de ago de 2017

I haven't done the final assignment yet - but up until now: A great course! Very interesting! Great learning resources (lots of articles, essays, videos).

por Erica R

3 de dez de 2016

I absolutely loved this course. Great selection, intriguing ideas, and thought-provoking conversation. Highly recommended, no matter what your background.

por Christina p

26 de mar de 2022

This was fun and challenging. And made me think about my own art style from another light. Im happy to have tooken it and would reccomend it to a friend.

por Merve Ç

21 de mar de 2021

It was an education that I learned so much and was amazed. It is good that I received this training, I am very happy. Thanks to everyone who contributed.

por Yaroslav K

18 de dez de 2020

This is a very fun and informative course that I enjoyed doing. I would highly recommend it to any art lover or who wants to learn more about modern art.

por Claudia P B P

15 de jun de 2020

Excelente curso. A pesar de ser neófito en temas de arte, pude comprender todo su contenido y hasta realicé comentarios de obras de artistas de mi país.

por Susannah R

1 de fev de 2018

I loved this course. An excellent intro to art criticism/interpretation/understanding.

I enjoyed the quizzes, but didn't feel inspired to write the essay.

por Elena S

4 de out de 2015

The course was very informative and entertaining. Before this course I did not like modern art at all, but now at least I understand its purpose. Thanks!

por Karin H

9 de jun de 2021

The depth and range of this course was a good surprise. I've learned more than I expected and am inspired to dig a little deeper and explore a lot more.

por kezia m

13 de abr de 2020

thank you for this course that i can learn much more about artworks and its history. also helps me to improving creativity and critical thinking skills

por Zita T

5 de out de 2015

This course was, like the other courses offered by MoMA, excellent! Thank you very much, I've learned a lot! Looking forward to studying with you again.

por Ana C M

23 de jun de 2020

Esse curso é incrível abre muito a mente e não deixa nada passar em branco, super recomendo e alem do mas ensina história da muitos exemplos e eu amei.

por Rita B

18 de jul de 2017

I loved this course, I was very interested and every module was over my expectations. I'm very happy and I'm looking forward to seeing a new exhibition

por Bridgette R

2 de mar de 2021

I learned a lot from this course and I loved the way it was organized to take us through a variety of topics rather than simply focusing on the -isms.