Chevron Left
Voltar para Arte moderna e novas ideias

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Arte moderna e novas ideias da instituição Museu de Arte ModernaMuseu de Arte Moderna

4.8
estrelas
5,644 classificações
1,444 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Welcome to Modern Art & Ideas! This course is designed for anyone interested in learning more about modern and contemporary art. Over the next five weeks, you will look at art through a variety of themes: Places & Spaces, Art & Identity, Transforming Everyday Objects, and Art & Society. Each week kicks off with a video that connects works of art from The Museum of Modern Art’s collection to the theme. You will hear audio interviews with artists, designers, and curators and learn more about selected works in the additional readings and resources. Throughout this course you will discover how artists: -- represent place and take inspiration from their environment, -- create works of art to express, explore, and question identity, -- use everyday objects to challenge assumptions about what constitutes a work of art and how it should be made, -- and respond to the social, cultural, and political issues of their time through works of art. Through the discussion forum prompts and peer review assignment, you will also have the opportunity to connect with other learners and explore how these themes resonate with your own life and experience....

Melhores avaliações

AM
14 de Jan de 2018

It has been a very wonderful course. I love the museum as a cultural space and now I love it more for its commitment to online education and giving us the opportunity to learn in different countries.

TT
7 de Jun de 2020

Really enjoyed this course! Well organized/developed, and even for a museum buff, like me, offered great ideas, and perspectives in ‘looking’ and ‘understanding’ art, and particular artist’s process.

Filtrar por:

451 — 475 de 1,432 Avaliações para o Arte moderna e novas ideias

por Maribel Z

27 de Mai de 2019

I'm so happy of my first accomplishment with coursera. I am now a certified completer of coursera and I'm so proud of it.

por C H

31 de Mar de 2017

I gain a very important knowledge in learning the modern art which is very useful for my basic understanding towards art.

por Diego S

9 de Jun de 2020

Great course to introduce yourself on modern art, it has a lot of videos, lectures and resource which you can go deeper.

por Sinelnikova E

31 de Mar de 2016

I really enjoyed this course. It was fabulous/

All materials were amasing good, interesting and helpful.

Thanks so much.

por Risa

14 de Mai de 2020

Very easy to follow and I learned about artists' motivation and inspiration which is vital to understanding their work.

por Rohan P M

29 de Ago de 2017

an excellent course!! If your looking for the fun way to an introduction to the world of Modern Art, look no further !!

por Mariano E M A

21 de Dez de 2021

This course was an excellent experience in which a learned ways to approach art in a more meaningful way. Thank you !

por Samina A

10 de Mai de 2020

The course offers a great variety of content which is presented very well and the exercises are also very encouraging.

por Chris V

9 de Mai de 2020

Great introduction to Modern art and opened my perspective up for a greater appreciation of what artists are doing now

por Neil B

28 de Jan de 2017

Fantastic course. Not too heavy, not too light. Gave a great introduction into Modernism and its place in our society.

por Maitsetseg D

23 de Set de 2020

Wonderful lessons. I think I learned as much as I could. I hope all the lessons I've learned will pay off. Thank you.

por Martin d L P

29 de Jul de 2020

This course opens your mind to be able to appreciate in depth works of art that can go unnoticed by the common people

por Sigrid H

29 de Mai de 2020

A great course !! I will certainly continue learning more by using the coursera courses. What a great way to develop.

por CAMILO O

29 de Abr de 2020

A very good course to get your feet on the right path!!! I had learned a lot and I will highly recommend this course.

por Emilce C

26 de Abr de 2018

El curso brinda una introducción al arte contemporáneo, las actividades son muy dinámicas y el contenido muy completo

por Ekaterina T

10 de Nov de 2016

Thank you for an opportunity to make a course, provided by one of the most famous meuseum of modern art in the world!

por Jan M K

15 de Nov de 2021

Really great course for better understanding any type of art and seeing it in different way. I enjoyed whole course.

por Constanza C D P

28 de Jul de 2020

Completamente satisfecha por el curso, me encanto, aprendi demasiado y mis perspectivas sobre muchas cosa cambiaron.

por Pelagia G

26 de Mai de 2020

Perfect course . I learned the work new artists and got more familiar with the work of other. I really enjoyed this.

por Багдасарова А А

15 de Out de 2017

It was great! Very interesting and fresh. Liked it a lot. Like those work of art. Glad to come closer to modern art.

por Issac U

11 de Out de 2017

This course is amazing!! It taught me so much about modern art and helped me understand how modern art is art. 10/10

por Tzu C L

15 de Fev de 2016

I like the course very much because it gives me different aspects of Modern Art & Ideas. Appreciate all instructors.

por Paul-Louis S

20 de Nov de 2019

This course was an amazing course, in the sense that I really enjoyed doing it, and reading on these pieces of art.

por Valentina K

26 de Jan de 2016

Great introduction to modern art (paintings, sculptures, everyday objects) combined with some social circumstances!

por Robert A

26 de Jul de 2020

Overall, course well organized. Videos excellent and learning material well-chosen. Nicely paced. I learned a lot!