Chevron Left
Voltar para Arte moderna e novas ideias

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Arte moderna e novas ideias da instituição Museu de Arte ModernaMuseu de Arte Moderna

4.8
estrelas
4,814 classificações
1,230 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Welcome to Modern Art & Ideas! This course is designed for anyone interested in learning more about modern and contemporary art. Over the next five weeks, you will look at art through a variety of themes: Places & Spaces, Art & Identity, Transforming Everyday Objects, and Art & Society. Each week kicks off with a video that connects works of art from The Museum of Modern Art’s collection to the theme. You will hear audio interviews with artists, designers, and curators and learn more about selected works in the additional readings and resources. Throughout this course you will discover how artists: -- represent place and take inspiration from their environment, -- create works of art to express, explore, and question identity, -- use everyday objects to challenge assumptions about what constitutes a work of art and how it should be made, -- and respond to the social, cultural, and political issues of their time through works of art. Through the discussion forum prompts and peer review assignment, you will also have the opportunity to connect with other learners and explore how these themes resonate with your own life and experience....

Melhores avaliações

AM

Jan 15, 2018

It has been a very wonderful course. I love the museum as a cultural space and now I love it more for its commitment to online education and giving us the opportunity to learn in different countries.

TT

Jun 08, 2020

Really enjoyed this course! Well organized/developed, and even for a museum buff, like me, offered great ideas, and perspectives in ‘looking’ and ‘understanding’ art, and particular artist’s process.

Filtrar por:

276 — 300 de 1,218 Avaliações para o Arte moderna e novas ideias

por Bruna B

Mar 06, 2018

The course is excellent for those Art lovers who seek to expand their view about many paintings, their artists and their reasons, and what made them create at their time.

por Shariful I

Apr 26, 2017

This course helped me to understand modern art. I have learned about renowned modern artists, their works, and ideas. Thanks MoMA and coursera for offering such a course.

por Ibbie H

Jan 17, 2016

It's a great course to let me know more about variety of conception for art and design, also to realized that how artists combines their life and thoughts into artworks.

por Kristine I L

Dec 18, 2019

I have learned so much and it gives ample time to finish the work. Even if you’re a bit late, it is forgiving and you get to be quizzed! It helps the mind retain better.

por Denise D

Dec 29, 2018

Great class! Don't consider myself a Modern Art fan (still don't) but this class opened up some biases and gained a new perspective on the genre. Recommend this course.

por Caroline D

Jul 04, 2020

Thank you MoMA for putting together a great course! This course has given me new perspectives on modern art in relation to spaces, identity, history, and everyday life.

por Carolina H

Jun 02, 2020

It was amazing. I loved it! I'm in love with the topic, with the art, with the concepts. Everything! It made me realize there's so much more behind an image or a video.

por Vanina G R

May 15, 2020

I miei sono sentiti vivi all'interno di questo corso, appassionata, con voglia di conoscere ancora e ancora. Le sfumature e la creatività sono ovunque. Grazie infinito!

por corinne s

May 30, 2020

rich in information. easy read and easy videos to watch. loved listening to the artists themselves speak about their work. enhanced my understanding of modern art.

por Pieng-or P

May 15, 2020

A comprehensive and brief introductory course on Modern Art with a wide range of materials for further reading. The lessons open many doors to more relevant subjects.

por Ana L S F

May 06, 2020

Loved it! The course gave me, an architect and urbanist who loves Art, new perspectives about the subject and how we can relate it to our spaces, identity and socity.

por Muskaan V

May 27, 2020

A very engaging, informative course which highlights some of the greatest works in a new fresh perspective through its themes. The information is brief and relevant.

por Daniel

Sep 09, 2020

I loved the assignments and engaging with other students, also reviewing their work, as always very eye opening seeing someones else point of view about an artwork.

por Marta F G

Aug 23, 2020

This Course has been truly inspiring for me, I have been able to learn about artists I didn't know and have an eye opening experience when learning from Modern Art.

por Pooja G

Jul 07, 2020

Absolutely loved the structure and material provided for the course. I strongly recommend. You will start seeing life with a different point of view. All the best.

por Jaime D L L

May 20, 2020

excelente curso lleno de aprendizaje, buenas ideas, flexiones, con intensa búsqueda del arte personal que te ayuda a mejorar internamente como artista o diseñador.

por Ana G

Aug 02, 2017

It was a great experience and really did change my view of modern art and it's new forms of expression. I am thankful for having been able to enjoy this experience

por sampanna p

Sep 29, 2020

Recommend this to anyone who has the remotest interest in Art. The course is beautifully designed and will make you keep coming back to it to want to learn more.

por Camila S

Jun 19, 2020

Aprendi un monton en este curso! me encanto poder participar de todas las actividades. Los temas son super interesantes y la explicacion es clara y entretenida.

por Mayara H R d S

Jun 17, 2020

Conheci diferentes artistas que nunca havia ouvido falar; algumas obras foram capazes de despertar sentimentos relacionados com minha vida real. Excelente curso!

por Thais D G G

May 29, 2020

Senti falta de legendas em português em todos os videos mas com meu inglês consegui acompanhar. Curso bem legal e útil na inserção do indivíduo no mundo da arte.

por Jessica W

May 17, 2020

Great course, very visual classes and interesting articles. The discussion forums are a great way to expand the knowledge learned in class and share information.

por Paca N

Apr 16, 2020

This course has been a wonderful experience to me. I have enjoyed a lot and have been able to change my mind about Modern Art. I recommend it to you ,so much¡¡

por Caroline L

Oct 10, 2017

Loved the videos, in particular! They are perfect for this kind of bite-sized learning and they're really well-done, very entertaining while being educational.

por Shawn A

Jun 22, 2016

A comprehensive course that provides deep insight into how to thematically view art. The course also taught me how to make connections between various artworks.