Chevron Left
Voltar para Arte moderna e novas ideias

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Arte moderna e novas ideias da instituição Museu de Arte ModernaMuseu de Arte Moderna

4.8
estrelas
5,648 classificações
1,444 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Welcome to Modern Art & Ideas! This course is designed for anyone interested in learning more about modern and contemporary art. Over the next five weeks, you will look at art through a variety of themes: Places & Spaces, Art & Identity, Transforming Everyday Objects, and Art & Society. Each week kicks off with a video that connects works of art from The Museum of Modern Art’s collection to the theme. You will hear audio interviews with artists, designers, and curators and learn more about selected works in the additional readings and resources. Throughout this course you will discover how artists: -- represent place and take inspiration from their environment, -- create works of art to express, explore, and question identity, -- use everyday objects to challenge assumptions about what constitutes a work of art and how it should be made, -- and respond to the social, cultural, and political issues of their time through works of art. Through the discussion forum prompts and peer review assignment, you will also have the opportunity to connect with other learners and explore how these themes resonate with your own life and experience....

Melhores avaliações

AM
14 de Jan de 2018

It has been a very wonderful course. I love the museum as a cultural space and now I love it more for its commitment to online education and giving us the opportunity to learn in different countries.

TT
7 de Jun de 2020

Really enjoyed this course! Well organized/developed, and even for a museum buff, like me, offered great ideas, and perspectives in ‘looking’ and ‘understanding’ art, and particular artist’s process.

Filtrar por:

401 — 425 de 1,432 Avaliações para o Arte moderna e novas ideias

por Yuliya B

27 de Mar de 2018

It was dynamic, informative and unique. There were highlights of such aspects about which no one is ever speaking at this angle. Thank you!

por Sophia C

3 de Mai de 2020

Such a great course for guided learning. And an opportunity for deeper dive into the topic in any direction you wish. I really enjoyed it.

por Bruno B

3 de Mai de 2020

Good for beginners who don't have a big background in art education, but for me it lacked some content. Great nonetheless! Thank you MoMA!

por María F D l P J

25 de Fev de 2020

Me encantó tomar este curso, me fascinaron los contenidos y la practicidad del mismo. Lo recomiendo ampliamente, es un curso muy completo.

por Lyn d

19 de Dez de 2019

Excellent survey course of modern art. Certain artists and works are presented as examples of how art influences society and individuals.

por Nick d U

12 de Set de 2017

Fun & interesting. Lots of information, in a wide variety of formats. Many different viewpoints. Good storytelling.... What's not to like?

por Maxim B

27 de Abr de 2020

This course explores the breadth of modern art that one can see at Moma. The module is designed with expertise and with high standards.

por Rosa P

27 de Nov de 2019

I love modern art and I really like how this course is structured, and how the assignments help you to further think about the learnings

por Ariadna P M

19 de Ago de 2021

Engaging course with very interesting ideas and audio visual material which helps you to acquire art knowledge in a very pedagogic way.

por ANA R

20 de Mar de 2020

I enjoy very much doing this course. I have seen, read, and write a lot and I feel like it was very short. I will do more in the future

por Ana S G

28 de Jun de 2020

Interesante y los temas muy bien seleccionados, el arte tiene tantas vertientes que de pronto es difícil abordarlo sin una intención.

por Manuel S d C

25 de Mai de 2020

It is an excellent course! It enhanced my artistic appreciation and motivated me to continue learning about art. Highly recommended.

por Mila O

5 de Fev de 2018

Great piece of course with wide subjects covered , inspirational, made me want to learn and explore more, more and more...thank you 😊

por Natalia E

23 de Set de 2015

AWESOME.

I loved it. It was so helpful for my classes and to give me in insight about how we can teach students to really look at art.

por Zulisha M

15 de Mai de 2020

I am so glad to have signed up for this course. I have gained so much knowledged on Modern Art & Ideas that I did know about before.

por Betsy J

3 de Jun de 2019

Very informative, refreshing, interesting and appealing. The course is insightful in its observations and considerate in its content.

por nuria f

26 de Jul de 2017

Exactly what I was looking for, pleasant and interesting course about art from different perspectives.

Highly recommended to everyone.

por Jill C

2 de Mai de 2020

Wonderful course. I learnt so much and feel more informed about Modern Art. Will appreciate my visits to art galleries so much more.

por Francisco G

9 de Set de 2021

Very interesting and engaging introduction into looking at modern art and ideas in the context of our own identity and our society.

por Joseph H

5 de Dez de 2020

Great and engaging content to learn more about what modern art (and art in general) is as well as art that affected modern history.

por Arunita G

7 de Jul de 2020

It was an amazing journey. Never knew that much about art & artists. This course helped me to read artworks like books. Thank MoMA.

por sonia l c f

3 de Jun de 2020

son los mejores cursos tienen material muy valioso y es una plataforma muy flexible para aprender ¡muchas felicidades desde México!

por Angélica A N

8 de Jun de 2020

I learn so much on this course, I really recommended, the information and the videos makes all more entertainment and interesting.

por Amie K

26 de Mai de 2020

I absolutely LOVED this course!! Everything about it made me feel engaged and ignited my love of art even more. Thank you so much.

por Tetyana L

27 de Fev de 2016

I really love this course! It helps me to find a lot of answers which disturbed me and to understand Art better! Highly recommend!