Chevron Left
Voltar para Arte moderna e novas ideias

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Arte moderna e novas ideias da instituição Museu de Arte ModernaMuseu de Arte Moderna

4.8
estrelas
4,921 classificações
1,254 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Welcome to Modern Art & Ideas! This course is designed for anyone interested in learning more about modern and contemporary art. Over the next five weeks, you will look at art through a variety of themes: Places & Spaces, Art & Identity, Transforming Everyday Objects, and Art & Society. Each week kicks off with a video that connects works of art from The Museum of Modern Art’s collection to the theme. You will hear audio interviews with artists, designers, and curators and learn more about selected works in the additional readings and resources. Throughout this course you will discover how artists: -- represent place and take inspiration from their environment, -- create works of art to express, explore, and question identity, -- use everyday objects to challenge assumptions about what constitutes a work of art and how it should be made, -- and respond to the social, cultural, and political issues of their time through works of art. Through the discussion forum prompts and peer review assignment, you will also have the opportunity to connect with other learners and explore how these themes resonate with your own life and experience....

Melhores avaliações

AM
14 de Jan de 2018

It has been a very wonderful course. I love the museum as a cultural space and now I love it more for its commitment to online education and giving us the opportunity to learn in different countries.

TT
7 de Jun de 2020

Really enjoyed this course! Well organized/developed, and even for a museum buff, like me, offered great ideas, and perspectives in ‘looking’ and ‘understanding’ art, and particular artist’s process.

Filtrar por:

251 — 275 de 1,242 Avaliações para o Arte moderna e novas ideias

por Anna S

14 de Abr de 2020

It is a really nice and easy course! I loved learning about all the art in this course. It is also not so hard to understand for those who don't speak English very well. Thank you MoMa!

por Aranza d l P

17 de Set de 2019

Me encantó. Este acercamiento para estructurar el estudio del arte, me parece muy adecuado, ya que facilita la categorización y comprensión intelectual desde perpectivas muy accesibles.

por Bonnie M

6 de Set de 2020

This course is well worth the effort. I've

loved art all my life and now at 70

and in a pandemic I've found time

to learn,, communicate and

get reexcited about art and artists.

Thank you!

por Yalan B

18 de Set de 2017

Before this course, I've read/watched a lot materials of MoMA. This course divided modern art by its perspective, which gives me more things to think about. Those readings are awesome!

por Suzie T

6 de Jun de 2019

As a self-taught Syrian artist this course was a critical opportunity for me to learn about modern art. It has definitely expanded my artistic thinking and creativity to new horizons.

por nana d

4 de Abr de 2020

it was such a beautiful experience with MOMA

i learned so much new things i never knew before

more knowlodge about the modern art

have seen new works

i like to make more course with MOMA

por Ava

16 de Out de 2019

I thoroughly enjoyed this class and felt like the information was presented in an easy way to both understand and retain. It was a course that I needed right now! Super appreciative.

por Marco G H

16 de Jul de 2020

Great stuff! Loved this course and would definitely recommend. I am inspired to get my hands dirty and do some art, thanks to this course I think I will be moving in new directions!

por Victoria E

21 de Mai de 2020

Really good course which was very much enjoyed especially during the times we are living in currently. Gives you the story behind the art and why was very informative and enjoyable.

por Rachel d L

28 de Mai de 2020

I really enjoyed the materials of this course and the quality of the information. The lessons were well laid out and the coursework easy to follow and complete in a timely manner

por Cladimar V

2 de Mai de 2020

Very good at identifying some of the major themes throughout history. This course really inspired me to gear my art towards a specific theme instead of working off my imagination.

por 萩原知子

24 de Mai de 2020

It was not easy to read and think aboulanguages that were not my mother tongue, but for that reason ,my understanding of the artisuts and their works on the course has deepened.

por Joanne S

14 de Mai de 2020

Enjoyable and thought-provoking. The peer graded assignment challenged me to articulate and confront the questions I had been formulating throughout. Sign me up for the next one!

por Anne F

6 de Fev de 2019

I've loved taking part in this course, learning in a flexible way and sharing with a fun community from all around the world. Thank you very much for this incredible opportunity!

por Ana B A S

18 de Set de 2020

This cours has a fresh new take on modern art; they are divided by themes, not periods or trends, which may not seem like much, but it does give a new perspective on modern art.

por Sergio C U

21 de Mai de 2020

Great course, the information is very good organized, you can explore and learn very intuitive way to your measure, keep things interesting. I highly recommend it as a beginner.

por Orsi H

8 de Ago de 2017

I found this course to be entertaining, informative and engaging. I would recommend it to art admirers as well as practicing artist looking into learning more about modern art.

por Rosana B

30 de Mar de 2016

Wonderful course! I would recommended to anyone who enjoys any form of art. This course invites us to think critically, creatively and mindfully about the world surrounding us.

por Milagros B

6 de Ago de 2020

Interesante curso para explorar distintas connotaciones e ideas del arte moderno,me gusta la seleccion de artistas y obras incluidas, y las actividades propuestas. Agradecida,

por JoAnn A

28 de Mai de 2020

I took this course as a distraction during the global pandemic. It really made me think about art's continued importance in our world, as something very essential. Thank you.

por Philippe C D

21 de Out de 2020

I really loved the course, the themes and artworks are very interesting and I am happy to learn more about modern art. I just wish there was more inter action with teachers.

por Yash C

1 de Jul de 2020

Excellent, eye-opening course that gives you ample room to craft your own understandings as well as enough insight into the making of historic and breakthrough works of art.

por Lu Y

31 de Dez de 2018

Great beginner's course to learn about Modern Art. The readings are slightly more in depth but not too tough. It has definitely changed how I will appreciate art in museums!

por Rocio M

16 de Mai de 2020

It has been a great experience. I have learned a lot and have discovered new artists who have awakened new concerns in me. I would definitely do it again. I liked it a lot.