Chevron Left
Voltar para Ensine inglês agora! Teorias da aquisição de uma segunda língua

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Ensine inglês agora! Teorias da aquisição de uma segunda língua da instituição Universidade do Estado do Arizona

4.9
stars
3,521 classificações
986 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In this course learners are introduced to second or foreign language theories and practices for teaching and assessing listening, speaking, and pronunciation. Learners will also be introduced to basic studies in second language acquisition and their pedagogical implications. Teachers will be invited to recognize the importance of grounding their own teaching philosophy through an examination of purpose, content, and technique....
Destaques
Creatively designed course
(270 avaliações)
Applicable teachings
(121 avaliações)

Melhores avaliações

NZ

Jun 11, 2018

I'm really enjoying this course. I'm about half way through. I'm looking forrward to how the various courses in this series take me farther and farther into language learning theories and techniques.

IT

Aug 05, 2017

Awesome! Now, this IS a great course on Theories of Second Language Acquisition! Definitely totally recommended; especially to those who are not familiar with or very keen on theories and histories!

Filtrar por:

76 — 100 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Ensine inglês agora! Teorias da aquisição de uma segunda língua

por N N S R

Oct 20, 2016

This is course is useful for teachers who are interested in teaching English as a second language and particularly who wish to use combinations of historically evolved methods in contemporary teaching. I derived a lot of benefit from the course. I thank all the teachers for their inputs.

por Lindemberg P d S

Apr 24, 2019

Awesome!!! It's pretty interesting to know the development of teaching a foreign language since 19th until the present days! I believe that every foreign or English teacher should have, at least, a basic knowledge of ESL language learning in order improve their skills and lessons better.

por Marina H

Nov 29, 2017

As teachers we have to know differences between Approaches in order to make a class productive. All of these simulated possible activities and techniques for learners to use in our own classes.This course help us how can we implement these ideas . It`s very interesting, funny and useful.

por Monica P C C

Feb 04, 2019

Very good course! I learned the different approaches that an ESL tecaher uses in their courses. Although I instinctively knew some of them, I did not know where they come from or why, and it helped me clarify those doubts, as well as learning many new techniques I can use in the future.

por Konstantin U

Oct 17, 2018

Wonderful! I love how informative and fun the instructor and his team have made the course. The reenactments and role-plays are awesome. The instructor is not only a great teacher, but also a talented actor! The information in the course has substance and is also practical for teaching.

por BUNYAMIN C

Apr 16, 2017

Every lesson I have faced new useful and effective information... Generally this course we have seen some Approaches, I mean methodology... As you know methodology is a very boring issue but I have seen and gotten them very enjoyable way in this courses' videos. Thank you very much

por Paraskevi k

Feb 13, 2016

The way the theories are represented in such a funny way ,it catches your attention.It was a very interesting course in which I learnt the basic theories of Second Language Acquisition and I understood how these theories have formed the current way of teaching.Excellent work!

por Nancy E M

Jan 18, 2016

Absolutely brilliant course. Covers a wide range of language acquisition techniques through the years and the advantages and disadvantages of each, as well as how each one may look like today, what has been kept, and what my be modified and how for use in today's classrooms.

por Marina F

Mar 10, 2019

I really love this course from the get go. Again lovely graphics, engaging teachers and very useful information. Thank you for the sharing this knowledge at such a slow price! I hope education because more accessible like this in the future. Thank you for leading the way.

por Xu H

Nov 17, 2016

From this online course, I have a better understanding of theories of second language acquisiton. The techniques in this course are quite inspiring for me. In my future teaching, I will try more techniques from different theories to help my students learn English better.

por Inhae H

Aug 02, 2017

I'm so grateful of this program. I'm glad that I passed and grateful of receiving financial support and internet based condition. I already share information about this program who wants to get Tesol Certificate. Thank you so much for this program. And please keep C

por Clyde M

Sep 03, 2019

This course expands and expounds on the general information of the first in this specialization. It provides a good grasp of teaching history since 1880, with an emphasis on choosing a style of teaching independent from one specific style. Well-presented materials.

por hema r

Jun 28, 2016

I could relate well to this course. As a Language Trainer, I have worked upon and devised several strategies explained in the Communicative and Comprehension Approaches. The purpose of teaching has become more meaningful....Kudos to Dr. Shane and his team mates..

por Jenny s

Apr 19, 2016

This is the frist time that I have enrolled MOOC course online, I have to say it's awesome, I learned a lot From ASU, this course is impressive and useful, Dr. Shane is the best tutor I've never seen who makes the class so interesting and I am eager to learn more.

por ylcalderon@gmail.com

Feb 03, 2018

It is really iinteresting and important to know the theories that lead the teaching and learning process in the field of learning a new language, and in here we have a very good tool to know what to apply and where to do so. Thanks for everything you taught me.

por Anselm C

Feb 09, 2016

I appreciate i have got the teaching course. and I have have learnt a lot of teaching methods and pedagogies such as Grammar Translation Approach, Audio-lingual Approach and so on. The most important thing is that it's not just a course but stimulation to me.

por William X

Jun 29, 2017

Great, five stars. Since learned history of language learning and teaching, I had a new angle to think and practise English teaching. It is very helpful for me, seems my brain get a new fresh air. the world is diversity, different purposes, different methods.

por Robert D D

Aug 29, 2018

I just can't say enough about this course so far. Historical topics can often seem quite tedious and the staff at ASU, especially Dr. Dixon go above and beyond to make it fun and engaging. I honestly can't imagine another online TESOL course being this good.

por sean

Sep 10, 2019

Brilliant, well structured, very useful and, helpful. Thanks be to the guys who put this course together. Thank you DR Shane (for presenting this course), and, associates. And, thank you Coursera. And, thank you Arizona State University. You guys are great.

por AL O H

Jul 19, 2019

I found the course "Teach English Now" by Arizona State University a powerful tool in teaching practice. It gave me a better understanding of language acquisition and interesting techniques to apply in the classroom. It was my pleasure to study this course.

por Vorobeva Y I

Jul 31, 2018

The course was a really funny journey to different periods of teaching history. I enjoyed the videos and the teachers! There are a lot of interesting historical facts along with descovering of approaches applyed through the history. Thanks fot a great work!

por Hanna S M

Aug 09, 2017

This course is lengthier than the previous one. It's really fun and interesting to learn this way. Thank you ASU for providing such an inspiring course to ESL/EFL teachers around the world. Thank you to the teaching team for their great effort. Keep it up!

por LOOH G A

Jun 22, 2018

This is the best course i have so far, detailing the various approaches to language learning. I learned quite a lot and i think i have more information to make my classes awesome. Thanks to the Arizona State University and the amazing Coursera platform.

por Michael W D

Jun 27, 2017

Through the course of Theories of Second language acquisition, I just have a better understanding of the 8 approaches in history. So, I can make use of advantages of them to apply in my own teaching. Great job, ASU team and special thanks to Dr. Shane!

por Miranda B K

Mar 02, 2017

I really enjoyed this course! The content is well organized and easy to comprehend. The assignments are based on videos and current readings. All content is applicable to my current teaching situation and helped me to put theory to my current practices.