Chevron Left
Voltar para Ensine inglês agora! Teorias da aquisição de uma segunda língua

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Ensine inglês agora! Teorias da aquisição de uma segunda língua da instituição Universidade do Estado do Arizona

4.9
estrelas
3,541 classificações
993 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In this course learners are introduced to second or foreign language theories and practices for teaching and assessing listening, speaking, and pronunciation. Learners will also be introduced to basic studies in second language acquisition and their pedagogical implications. Teachers will be invited to recognize the importance of grounding their own teaching philosophy through an examination of purpose, content, and technique....
Destaques
Applicable teachings
(121 avaliações)
Creatively designed course
(270 avaliações)

Melhores avaliações

NZ

Jun 11, 2018

I'm really enjoying this course. I'm about half way through. I'm looking forrward to how the various courses in this series take me farther and farther into language learning theories and techniques.

CS

May 15, 2017

All the theories are presented in an extremely organized way.\n\nThe dramatic representation has been rather memorable.\n\nSeeing myriad theories from the lens of time has helped my knowledge stick.

Filtrar por:

151 — 175 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Ensine inglês agora! Teorias da aquisição de uma segunda língua

por LingYu K

Jun 03, 2016

Love this study about different language learning approach! I learned a lot about ESL/EFL history. Teacher is so funny. He'll be a good actor if he no longer want to work as a teacher^^

por Valeriia

Jul 21, 2018

It is a very interesting course that let you know more about the history of langauge teaching. Our teachers made their best to present the information in the most exciting way! Thanks!

por Lee H

Apr 29, 2019

I learned a lot about the different aspects of language teaching approaches. I am able to identify with some approaches more than others but can see how every approach has some merit.

por Sunny V A

Jan 30, 2018

Great course if you want to know all the different approaches to language learning and where the techniques came from. Gives you a complete understanding of different teaching styles.

por Pamela J V V

Jun 01, 2017

It has been fantastic to do these courses. I didn't realise how much I was actually taking in. And it's been something I have been able to refer back to when talking to other people.

por wyeth r s

Jan 03, 2017

i really liked the feedback from several classmates during this module... the lessons were all very informative, so i wish i could have more time this month to focus on my lessons...

por Tara D

Apr 17, 2019

This is a great module that not only has encapsulated pertinent theories in second language teaching but also provided concrete examples and techniques for actual class instruction.

por Janice P E B

Jul 15, 2018

I liked learning the different teaching approaches. It gives me a wider perspective on teaching. And still up to this day, I realized the value of the past. Nothing like old school.

por Kimberly S F

Jun 05, 2016

Really enjoyed this course. I am an EFL teacher trainer and really got some great ideas to use when I give my next English Teaching Diploma Course. EXCELLENT AND TWO THUMBS UP!!!!

por Erin F

Jun 21, 2016

This course was interesting and I learned a lot about teaching English as a Second Language. The teachers really make the material fun and relatable. I would recommend this course.

por Rachel C

Dec 04, 2019

It's very very informative and you learn a lot about the philosophy of teaching and techniques for different situations. Highly recommended for any teacher looking for new ideas.

por Deborah O

Mar 18, 2019

While taking this course I found there are more methods one can use in a classroom setting. It helped understand more broadly how the different approaches may be used in lessons.

por Barskaya M

Feb 13, 2019

Great course! It helped me to understand language learning more deeply. Now I know a different approaches and how to use them in my classroom. Thanks for this useful information.

por EZZ E K

Sep 03, 2017

Amazing course , and actually I learned from the teachers styles and the way they conveied the course it was a real useful to me, thanks a million for this valuable opportunity .

por BIPLAB D

Mar 08, 2016

Very interesting, informative & important course for the teachers.

The course became very exciting, interesting & informatic mainly due to Dr. Shane Dixion!

Thank you very much!

por kittenjingjing

Oct 05, 2016

It's really fantastic! Learning in this course is like travelling by a time machine, and the professor leads you to know every teaching approach in detail. I like this course!

por Benedikta L

Dec 09, 2019

I learned a lot of new knowledge in this course. I got so many great experience during doing this course. I hope I can make this my material to teach in the future. Thank you

por Verbilovich I I

Jul 05, 2019

I love your videos and the teachers! Thank you very much. It was really interesting and easy to understand. I've improve not only my teaching skills, but my English as well.

por Jovani D

Jul 29, 2019

Really detailed and practical course when teaching a languange, really flexible ways to complete courses. Thanks to both developers of the course and caoursera, great combo.

por JAYAKUMAR K

Jan 25, 2019

The course gave a very compact yet comprehensive input on the different approaches to language teaching, and perspectives of their origin against the historical background.

por Ashley K

Oct 27, 2016

This entire course series has been so helpful. Not only is just really fun to watch because of the well produced videos but it has relevant exercise and consistent quizzes.

por Chia-Ping L

Oct 09, 2019

this course helps people clarify and identify the scientific procedure within language learning, especially for those not having such second-language-learning experience.

por Arslan B

Apr 14, 2019

It's an amazing course in TESOL Specialization. It teaches several methods and techniques that a teacher should adopt for teaching English to speakers of other languages.

por ANTHONY V B

Oct 03, 2019

This course specialisation helps me to revisit the theories concerning teaching and learning a language, which are useful to face the demand brought by the 21st century.

por Verônica B B

Oct 31, 2016

This is a great course to learn more about teaching English, all the different approaches and techniques. It's really worth and fun! Dr. Shane is an amazing professor!