Chevron Left
Voltar para Ensine inglês agora! Teorias da aquisição de uma segunda língua

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Ensine inglês agora! Teorias da aquisição de uma segunda língua da instituição Universidade do Estado do Arizona

4.9
estrelas
4,112 classificações
1,215 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In this course learners are introduced to second or foreign language theories and practices for teaching and assessing listening, speaking, and pronunciation. Learners will also be introduced to basic studies in second language acquisition and their pedagogical implications. Teachers will be invited to recognize the importance of grounding their own teaching philosophy through an examination of purpose, content, and technique....
Destaques
Applicable teachings
(121 avaliações)
Creatively designed course
(270 avaliações)

Melhores avaliações

NZ

Jun 11, 2018

I'm really enjoying this course. I'm about half way through. I'm looking forrward to how the various courses in this series take me farther and farther into language learning theories and techniques.

CS

May 15, 2017

All the theories are presented in an extremely organized way.\n\nThe dramatic representation has been rather memorable.\n\nSeeing myriad theories from the lens of time has helped my knowledge stick.

Filtrar por:

151 — 175 de 1,178 Avaliações para o Ensine inglês agora! Teorias da aquisição de uma segunda língua

por Maria F d O V

May 03, 2017

It gives a very wide panorama of how language learning has been seeing along the times. Above all it makes us to think critically about methodology and approach depending on the context we and the learners are in.

por Karen H

Dec 29, 2018

Great teachers that explain things so they are easily understandable. Pay attention to historical names for final assessment. Not really in notes. I really enjoy this program series to become TEFOL certified.

por summermermer

Jun 14, 2020

Theories of Second Language Acquisition can be so boring but the instructors are able to explain the matter in a very interesting way, and I can easily remember all the theories explained! Strongly recommended!

por James P

Feb 02, 2018

This course can teach you a lot, but it needs to be taken while creating or teaching a class. Also, this course must be immediately followed by the next one to build on your language/school teaching knowledge.

por shahid H K

Oct 09, 2016

I had been gone through this marvelous course during previous months and found it very useful for teachers of second language, especially ones who are learning or teaching through grammar translation method.

por Angelica S B

Dec 11, 2015

This team is extremely gifted at being able to teach new concepts in a manner that is not only entertaining, but really helps you to remember the knowledge gained. They make learning a complete joy. Thank you.

por Arnaly A

Aug 18, 2018

Great course! It is entertaining and packed with information. It is easy to watch as the teachers took their time to design a course full of visual material, fun representations and great lectures. Thank you!

por kinberly v s

Apr 13, 2020

Wonderful course! It prepares you to define your techniques and teaching methods as well as your purpose.

Maravillosos curso. Te prepara para definir tus técnicas y métodos de enseñanza así como tu propósito.

por Delphine S

Jun 03, 2018

This is still by far the best Coursera course I have taken! Entertaining, easy to follow and relevant. I will unequivocally recommend this series to any who are interested in a career in teaching English.

por Kristina I

Apr 25, 2020

I really enjoyed the whole course and loved the historical aspect of it! Thank you so much, Coursera and Arizona State University, for allowing me to participate in it and possibly achieve my dream career.

por Renea T

Oct 31, 2017

I love this course. I have learned so much about the ESL classroom, and it has helped me in my approach to my own classroom as I teach abroad. I have grown as a teacher and plan to get my Masters in TESOL.

por Diana M H

Sep 04, 2019

The course is really more than amazing, it will teach you 8 different teaching approaches in an amazing way .. I really learnt a lot, I am trying to apply many of the successful techniques i my classroom.

por Seema D

Jan 23, 2020

Fantastic content explained by excellent teachers at the convenience of time and place of my own. Dr. Dixon can surely make any lesson interesting and easy. Learning a lot from his personal style. Thanks

por Saroj P

Aug 12, 2019

The course is very informative and easy to understand. The audio visual aids, metaphors and analogy used in the video are very helpful. The quizzes and assignments are also designed in efficient manner.

por maria v

Feb 17, 2016

Fantastic course i have learned so much .Great videos full of information and great instructors . This is my second course I have completed with Coursera and I couldn't ask for a more supportive team .

por Z. A Y

Oct 11, 2018

Teachers are great. The course is fun and informative. I love this specialization. I look forward to completing all the courses as soon as possible. I highly recommend this course and specialization.

por SENA N E

Feb 05, 2019

This course was really so insightful and beneficial. Thanks for all Dear Shane & Jessica, I'm really so pleased to be part of this great this. I learned and remembered a lot with your great support.

por Boodheea M

Jun 20, 2020

Dr Shane Dixon made us travel back and forth through time. He is a good actor and an excellent instructor. I loved all his videos, he is so full of live and I have learned a lot from this course.

por MODALA V B

Jun 30, 2020

The course was quite educative, practical and informative. I learned a lot from the course. I am grateful to everyone who contributed to this course, especially, to Dr. Shane, Jessica and Justin.

por Mahsati S

Oct 02, 2018

I just been in course 1 and 2. They are wonderful, i learned more useful information about teaching, history and so on. Thank you very much. I am going continue all courses. I enjoy it very much.

por Orrathip G

Sep 09, 2018

It is very impressive course! The course made me understand explicitly the concept of each language teaching approach including purpose, content, and technique. Thank you both of the instructors!

por 李晓咏 L X

Aug 11, 2016

Dr. Shane's presentation about the ESL history is so interesting. I think this course not only tells us about how to be a good teacher, but also acts as a model of presenting an excellent course.

por Екатерина

Jul 13, 2018

Thank you for the course. When I studied these theoris at the university it was boring . You made it fun and easy to understand. I even got a bit upset by the end of the course that it was over.

por mahmoud a w

Nov 13, 2016

Wonderful Course. i really enjoyedof it. i am grateful for coursera and ASU. i did a huge benefit of this course and i will go on learning more and more. and, i hope every one take this course.

por Linda.Zh

Sep 24, 2016

It's absolutely a fantastic course. I am an English teacher of ten years, but I still learn a lot from it. It has provided a great opportunity for me to look back and reflect on my own teaching.