Chevron Left
Voltar para Ensine inglês agora! Teorias da aquisição de uma segunda língua

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Ensine inglês agora! Teorias da aquisição de uma segunda língua da instituição Universidade do Estado do Arizona

4.9
stars
3,523 classificações
987 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In this course learners are introduced to second or foreign language theories and practices for teaching and assessing listening, speaking, and pronunciation. Learners will also be introduced to basic studies in second language acquisition and their pedagogical implications. Teachers will be invited to recognize the importance of grounding their own teaching philosophy through an examination of purpose, content, and technique....
Destaques
Creatively designed course
(270 avaliações)
Applicable teachings
(121 avaliações)

Melhores avaliações

NZ

Jun 11, 2018

I'm really enjoying this course. I'm about half way through. I'm looking forrward to how the various courses in this series take me farther and farther into language learning theories and techniques.

AJ

Dec 04, 2016

Great presentations on what language instruction approaches have looked like in the past and present. Each approach is discussed and evaluated so the "best of's" can be applied in your own teaching.

Filtrar por:

251 — 275 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Ensine inglês agora! Teorias da aquisição de uma segunda língua

por Addie S

Sep 25, 2016

The curriculum in this second course allowed me to reflect on which approaches I see most fitting for my students and myself.

por Aaron A

Apr 30, 2016

i love "teach english now". It's interesting and effective. Teachers are very carefully to do this courses.Thank you so much

por Maxine M N

Nov 23, 2017

This was course was not only informative, it was really enjoyable! I love the lecturers and how the concepts were presented.

por Pushkar O

Jul 25, 2017

Very usefull course! The classes well taught by the Teachers.

I really enjoyed it! I can recommend it without hesitation.

por Anna_Bibikova

Mar 24, 2016

This course is very undestandable, colorful, more than memorable!

Still iy has very rich content. It's great! Great! Great!

por Kiyingi I

Nov 19, 2019

Great theories that I learned. 8 of them from 1980...... great thanks a lot that I promise using them in my daily teaching.

por Pippa J

Jul 12, 2019

Well presented and interesting way of giving information about the different theories. I have learnt a great deal! Thanks.

por Elemar K

Jul 05, 2018

Understanding the history of the approaches gives you a better perspective how to use the different approaches effectively.

por Asmaa S

Aug 27, 2016

excellent course I found my self using several teaching strategies without knowing what it is now I do know a lot about it.

por Dang N Q

May 02, 2019

This module is awesome. It helps a lot in comprehending learning process that is important for selecting teaching methods.

por Roberto C

Jul 17, 2016

Really good course.

Everything really good summarized, explained and.... funny! that may be the best point to learn faster.

por Livio I C G

Mar 08, 2016

Amazing course, the characterizations of the approaches were great and the explanations simple but direct, so I loved it.!

por Mikhail K

Jan 21, 2017

This is a great course! Thanks to Jessica and Shane for help, ASU for the course, and Coursera for a convenient platform!

por Michael W

Feb 14, 2016

When you have someone with so many talents - at the nexus of education and entertainment - you're sure to enjoy learning.

por Carlos G H C

Sep 15, 2019

Excellent pedagogues explaining the theory of English teaching through scientific documentation of language acquisition.

por Chernova E

Sep 29, 2019

Very interesting course! I really appreciate all the effort and great talents that are the very core of the lessons.

por Anna M C

Jan 19, 2018

Very professional and useful course. Thank you for this opportunity to attend this course! Best regards from Poland:)

por Ishita M

Oct 10, 2017

A very informative course, designed with a lot of creativity and effort ! Learned a good many things in just 6 weeks!

por Cherli C L

Mar 10, 2017

It was incredible how I could understand why I teach, the way I teach and what my students want to learn. Thank you.

por Pinkie M

Mar 30, 2016

I think this will be a great course. I already have the Foundational course and Lesson Design and Assessment course.

por Waraporn P P

Jan 22, 2019

I have learned the essential SLA theories throughout the insightful and comprehensible videos. Thank you very much.

por Vasilii B

Oct 14, 2018

This course is very useful, full of important information that will help any teacher to become a true professional.

por Bernadette A

Sep 12, 2017

I enjoyed this course immensely. Thank you for giving me more materials and techniques to better my teaching style.

por Edgar G

Mar 21, 2018

It was great course. Thanks a lot to all creators of this course. Especially to Dr. Shane Dixon for marvelous act.

por Jule B R

Jan 16, 2017

strongly reccomended. Video lessons shows exceptional clarity and provides all that is needed to pass the course.