Chevron Left
Voltar para Ensine inglês agora! Teorias da aquisição de uma segunda língua

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Ensine inglês agora! Teorias da aquisição de uma segunda língua da instituição Universidade do Estado do Arizona

4.9
3,167 classificações
889 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In this course learners are introduced to second or foreign language theories and practices for teaching and assessing listening, speaking, and pronunciation. Learners will also be introduced to basic studies in second language acquisition and their pedagogical implications. Teachers will be invited to recognize the importance of grounding their own teaching philosophy through an examination of purpose, content, and technique....
Destaques
Applicable teachings
(121 avaliações)
Creatively designed course
(270 avaliações)

Melhores avaliações

NZ

Jun 11, 2018

I'm really enjoying this course. I'm about half way through. I'm looking forrward to how the various courses in this series take me farther and farther into language learning theories and techniques.

IT

Aug 05, 2017

Awesome! Now, this IS a great course on Theories of Second Language Acquisition! Definitely totally recommended; especially to those who are not familiar with or very keen on theories and histories!

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Ensine inglês agora! Teorias da aquisição de uma segunda língua

por Bernabé N G

Dec 07, 2018

Awesome and simply amazing content. I learned so much! This course even made me a better RLA (English to Native Language English speakers) teacher! I am a sub at Rio Salado College Adult Basic Education (GED students) and the last three times I have subbed each class had students that wanted to know what days I taught so that they could switch to my class! Thank you!

por Eric F

Jul 31, 2019

I liked the use of the time machine to visit the people who came up with the methods of teaching English!

por José D R A

Feb 18, 2019

Great course.

por Weisi Z

Feb 27, 2016

The course content is perfect, however the rating system is kind of disappointing. First, the rating is very subjective, thus I might pay great efforts to my submission but get a grade below my expectation. Second, sometimes I can be busy on weekends thus I want to finish the peer review earlier on Friday, however, there might often be not enough submission to be reviewed, thus I am very pressured to do this with a exhausted mind and body in the evening on Sundays. Could I just pass if there's no other submission to review?

por Sergey S

Jan 29, 2019

Wonderful

por Ana P R

Jan 28, 2019

I've learned so much about the various theories, philosophies, and approaches. My teaching skills definitely need polishing, and this course have broaden my knowledge. It's an excellent course with amazing teachers and overall teaching style. The information is fun, and it sticks. Thank you.

por Michelle N d H

Jan 17, 2019

Amazing! I learned a lot.

por Louise M

Jan 30, 2019

It is really a good course. I have learned many useful theories inside. Hope I could finish the whole part soon.

por HAVA O

Jan 29, 2019

THANK YOU SO MUCH

por Saman K J

Jan 31, 2019

great

por Chin M Y

Feb 02, 2019

Great course. Interesting.

por Thao P H

Feb 03, 2019

excellent

por Monica P C C

Feb 04, 2019

Very good course! I learned the different approaches that an ESL tecaher uses in their courses. Although I instinctively knew some of them, I did not know where they come from or why, and it helped me clarify those doubts, as well as learning many new techniques I can use in the future.

por Ann D

Feb 02, 2019

Wow, another great course in the series Teach English Now! Theories of Second Language Acquisition. Great exercise and modelling. I learned a lot.

por Waraporn P P

Jan 22, 2019

I have learned the essential SLA theories throughout the insightful and comprehensible videos. Thank you very much.

por MAURICIO C T

Jan 22, 2019

F A N T A S T I C ! Intereting, cativating, motivating, estimulating all in gerund. Very good explanations from Professor Dr.Shawn.

por Fan W

Feb 05, 2019

Really nice course! Teachers demonstrate the approaches and theories really clear!

por Francine F G

Dec 31, 2018

Very useful, I recommend.

por Nicole

Dec 31, 2018

Great learning experience.

por Carlos J T S

Dec 30, 2018

The second part of this course gives the teacher a deep understanding of the different approaches that have been used throught time and allows teacher to apply these approaches effectively accordinf to the learners' need.

por Christian N L M

Dec 15, 2018

I am a student of pedagogy and finding this course especially the second is a great opportunity to learn more about teaching methods in the classroom.

por Omayma A

Dec 15, 2018

It was an amazing course in all its aspects .

Thank You very much

por Ahmad A

Jan 02, 2019

Thank you, Dr. Shane for the great, amazing effort!

por Sayli T

Jan 03, 2019

Various instructional strategies, how one can combine based on the purpose of the learning.

por Lina J

Dec 17, 2018

Great and enganging course