Chevron Left
Voltar para Introduction to Calculus

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introduction to Calculus da instituição Universidade de Sydney

4.8
estrelas
2,693 classificações
819 avaliações

Sobre o curso

The focus and themes of the Introduction to Calculus course address the most important foundations for applications of mathematics in science, engineering and commerce. The course emphasises the key ideas and historical motivation for calculus, while at the same time striking a balance between theory and application, leading to a mastery of key threshold concepts in foundational mathematics. Students taking Introduction to Calculus will: • gain familiarity with key ideas of precalculus, including the manipulation of equations and elementary functions (first two weeks), • develop fluency with the preliminary methodology of tangents and limits, and the definition of a derivative (third week), • develop and practice methods of differential calculus with applications (fourth week), • develop and practice methods of the integral calculus (fifth week)....

Melhores avaliações

CN
13 de Nov de 2021

thanks coursera and Professor David Easdown for suitable instruction and friendly methodology after calculus which course to carry in advancement\n\nmy will is to undergoes with chemistry engineering

OM
26 de Set de 2020

I have completed quite a few courses on Coursera. This is by far the best instructor. I really hope David is going to do teach another Coursera course soon - I will sign up regardless of the content!

Filtrar por:

201 — 225 de 830 Avaliações para o Introduction to Calculus

por Haad A

28 de Jun de 2020

This a really wonderful course, which reveals the in-depth of the basic calculus. Hows, things are developed and are utilized in our daily life are the crux of the whole course. Besides, the convincing way of a professor is very pleasing and informative.

por GANESH S

10 de Mai de 2020

This is a totally legit course.....Although I,m an engineering student already familiar with calculus, this changed the way way i look at this subject.....Excellent teacher, intuitive approach to teaching math without compromising on rigor. Hats off sir!

por Anil K C

12 de Jan de 2021

Very helpful Course.

The nice thing I like about the course is the respected Professor providing insight to the topics going through its history. I really love to know the topics starting from its origin,its need.

Thank You Professor.

Thank You Coursera.

por Abdullah

10 de Ago de 2020

one of the finest and outstanding professor ever seen..profund one. Truly a gem to university of sydney and this global field of education. thanks a lot from the bottom of my heart. may almighty always keep u ever happy. eager to learn more from u sir.

por Arif I

2 de Out de 2020

This is fantastic course and I wanna thank professor a lot . In future I would recommend this course all who really have interest on Calculus.

Thank you coursera to give me such a good oportunity to have this course and make my pandemic life worthy.

por mistique

30 de Dez de 2019

Thank you for the detailed information. This professor has a great way of explaining the material and even gives some hints and extra detail on how to do problems in a different way! I love the layout and the reading material. Thank you for the class!

por Harshil v

22 de Abr de 2021

Very good explanation by professor David Easdown . I would recommend in India whoever passed class 12th science stream to go ahead with this course this gives us intuitive idea about calculus atleast differential calculus part. Thankyou to David Sir

por Param V

19 de Abr de 2021

Professor David Easdown made this difficult topic very easy . I had fun learning this course and i wish that

there are more teachers like this , Very kind teacher and taught this difficult(once difficult , but now easy) subject in a very simple way.

por Lolita G R

18 de Ago de 2020

The course was really a refresher but I find it very challenging for me since I am not teaching higher Mathematics. Thank you so much. I would like to go back and revise all the videos and note latter. Appreciate so much the explanations and notes.

por Petra L

9 de Fev de 2020

The only problem that I saw was that the print on the computer was very light and sometimes it was hard to see if it was a minus or plus sign!

Otherwise I really enjoyed taking this fast paced course. Thank you David, you were an awesome teacher!!

por dainiusme

5 de Ago de 2021

Course which really makes you to understand foundations deeply (instead on just learning formulas), and Professor David Easdown did really a good job with preparing and teaching this course. Really like Mr. David optimist and ability to motivate.

por 吴俊贤

4 de Nov de 2019

Beautifully designed slides and useful sheets help me understand and consolidate every new terms and formula. Teacher is good at inspiring and leading me. I believe that this course will be proven helpful when I take the interviews. Thanks a lot~

por Kristen Y

18 de Ago de 2020

Great course, amazing Professor who looks very passionate about what he does making the course very enjoyable to take. Great notes created by the professor and great support throughout the course. Completion of the course set me up for success.

por Phillip M

20 de Jul de 2020

Fantastic course. I last studied calculus during my university economics classes about 12 years ago and had forgotten almost everything. David's lectures kept me engaged throughout, despite a fairly hectic work and home life. Highly recommended.

por Carla

30 de Mai de 2020

The instructor explains very well mathematical steps that are usually hard to follow as someone that have very little background in Math. I totally recommend this course to anyone, and I'll be considering taking more courses from this instructor

por Sam K

23 de Jul de 2020

Quite good for people with no previous calculus experience. Focuses more on differentiation rather than integration. If you have previously done calculus and are looking to brush up (as was the case for me), this course may be too rudimentary.

por Dr.S.Someshwar

22 de Abr de 2020

Introduction to calculus course is a five-week course well organized by instructors. Very interesting course with video sessions and quiz problems covered the complexity of all levels.

Thank you "The University of Sydney".

Thank you "Coursera"

por Caroline M

12 de Jul de 2020

The course is nicely paced with a great blend of challenge and guidance. Prof. Easdown shows an infectious enthusiasm for the subject that excludes no one. Honestly felt encouraged to do everything asked of me. Just the refresher I needed.

por Michael G

28 de Mai de 2020

I enjoyed the course. Professor Easdown is easy to listen to clearly explains the concepts. I took calculus nearly 50 years ago but never used it and found that in this 5 week course, I got a good handle back on the basics of calculus.

por K. S

26 de Out de 2019

This has been a fantastic course. Fast paced and covers a major portion of the landscape. The passion of Mr. Easdown towards Maths and Calculus is amazing to watch and hear. Would love to go through a similar course in advanced calculus

por Luis R G S

9 de Ago de 2020

This is an excellent course, with a lot of examples, exercises, and a great presentation from professor Easdown. Every topic is explained with a detailed explanation and the charisma of the professor. I really recommend this course.

por Evan

25 de Jun de 2021

The teacher taught deeply and explain things carefully, he broke down formulas that students had to memorise in school. He also provided notes so that students can review and learn more. This is the course I wished I've had ealier.

por John A E

23 de Out de 2020

As a civil engineering student, studying calculus is a great way to start the career. Even though it challenges me a lot, I hope this is a way for engineering students to study this kind of course. Thank you also to the instructor!

por JORGE E M L V

12 de Mar de 2019

Muy bueno este curso donde aprenderás todo lo relacionado con la introducción al cálculo lo recomiendo mucho para aquellos estudiantes que se inician en carreras de Ciencias e Ingeniería y quieren aprender cálculo de variable real