Chevron Left
Voltar para Introduction to Calculus

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introduction to Calculus da instituição Universidade de Sydney

4.8
estrelas
418 classificações
102 avaliações

Sobre o curso

The focus and themes of the Introduction to Calculus course address the most important foundations for applications of mathematics in science, engineering and commerce. The course emphasises the key ideas and historical motivation for calculus, while at the same time striking a balance between theory and application, leading to a mastery of key threshold concepts in foundational mathematics. Students taking Introduction to Calculus will: • gain familiarity with key ideas of precalculus, including the manipulation of equations and elementary functions (first two weeks), • develop fluency with the preliminary methodology of tangents and limits, and the definition of a derivative (third week), • develop and practice methods of differential calculus with applications (fourth week), • develop and practice methods of the integral calculus (fifth week)....

Melhores avaliações

AM

Jul 25, 2019

This professor explained all topics covered in a year long calculus class in the span of five weeks. I highly recommend taking this course either to learn calculus or for a review.

MA

Mar 29, 2019

its a very interesting course and i really want to learn this so thanks coursera community and specially the speaker for providing such a wonderful and handy knowledge and notes.

Filtrar por:

51 — 75 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Introduction to Calculus

por schehrbano k

Jan 15, 2020

Great Course. The material is super useful from a data science perspective. The explanation is thorough and made a lot of sense to me. I recommend it

por Wong Y W M

Feb 16, 2020

Thanks.

For me, I learnt Calculus ten years ago. This is a very good refreshment course. Best wish it will have advanced calculus in future.

por Nguyen C T G

Jan 20, 2020

The course is amazing! Lectures are inspiring and exercises are designed greatly. It was a pity that I hadn't known this course earlier.

por Clement F

Oct 10, 2019

Thank you David Easdown. The course was very well structured and delivered. Math with the historical backdrop was exciting!!

por Tahira I

Jan 24, 2020

This is the best course for those who are new to calculus and haven`t studied mathematics since long time.

por Shashank B

Oct 13, 2019

Thank you sir for the wonderful lectures

One feedback is that question could be slightly more difficult

por Felix P

Jan 19, 2020

It is a challenging but also very rewarding course. I really enjoyed the journey and learned a lot.

por Jisminraj K R

Sep 07, 2019

One of the best courses in calculus...Explaining all the details from the beginning itself...:-)

por Conner M

Jun 02, 2019

This course is a great way to brush up on calculus for those who already have some experience.

por Ruolei S

Nov 25, 2019

It's pretty good after all. This course actually covered well range of knowledge in Calculus.

por Aura

Jan 17, 2020

Superbe course, I enjoyed it a lot, thank you so much for sharing it with the community!

por Tariq K

Nov 19, 2019

There was a lot of information to be absorbed, but the course was very well laid out

por Ken L

May 13, 2019

Excellent course! I would recommend it to anyone who wants to learn basic calculus.

por JuYoung

Dec 21, 2019

Easy to understand, easy to follow!

I really enjoyed this course. Thank you!

por Jorge S

Dec 10, 2019

Exccelente Curso, explica las bases del calculo de manera adecuada. Gracias.

por SD

Nov 04, 2019

An excellent course and detailed course taught by an enthusiastic professor.

por STUART L

Oct 22, 2019

Very good course, very well presented. I found it an excellent refresher.

por ERIN C

Jul 16, 2019

very excellent explanations and notes!

i highly recommend this course :)

por Mazhar F

Dec 24, 2019

Great book i got all my lessons of calculas from this sylabus criteria

por Heba K

Mar 18, 2019

Great videos and super instruction!! Thanks Professor Easdown

por Dylan H

Jan 07, 2020

An excellent and challenging introduction to calculus.

por Mitch H

Jan 27, 2020

Excellent course with a fast pace. Highly recommend!

por Hakhyun L

Mar 13, 2019

It is good for introductory course to calculus.

por Jacopo L M

Sep 10, 2019

Very well taught. Great videos and excercises