Chevron Left
Voltar para O mercado da área da saúde

Comentários e feedback de alunos de O mercado da área da saúde da instituição Universidade de MinnesotaUniversidade de Minnesota

4.4
estrelas
365 classificações
93 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In this course in the Healthcare Marketplace specialization you will identify, define, and describe potential business and public policy solutions to the challenges facing society’s growing demand for health services. Students will master a body of knowledge on the health care sectors major components through reading and reflection. Healthcare has many different cultural components that will be discussed as historic trends as well as future demographic challenges. You will understand diverse philosophies and cultures within and across societies as they relate to healthcare. This outcome is particularly critical because of the tradeoffs needed to be assessed as medical technology advances faster than budgets and perhaps cultures are sometimes willing to tolerate. At the end of the day, you will gain an appreciation for the role of creativity, innovation, discovery, and expression across disciplines in the development of new medical care solutions through and examination of the physician, medical technology and financing sub-sectors of the health economy....

Melhores avaliações

MR

Mar 10, 2018

Prof. Parente does a great job of introducing the audience to the healthcare marketplace in the United States and laying the framework for the rest of the courses to be studied in the specialization.

KC

Jan 13, 2020

Great Experience So,much of knowledge i transformed some marketing analysis which going through in market.Wonderful experience i feel happy and i feel its will helpful in my career outcomes.

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o O mercado da área da saúde

por Jorge L M

Dec 27, 2018

Excellent material, although the peer graded system for some assignments is murder...

por Joseph S

Dec 06, 2018

Great course. Very informative. Well structured.

por Lindsey N

Jun 27, 2016

I thought this course would be kinda boring, but I have been pleasantly surprised at how interesting it is. Steve Parenti has a dry and sly sense of humor and the content gives me great historical and current perspective on the way healthcare works in the U.S. and to a lesser degree, in the rest of the world.

Only quibble: There are lots of typos on the slides. Sometimes these are pretty amusing, but sometimes confusing.

Also, some of the listed handouts seem to be relevant to the next course in the series, rather than to this one.

All said, I think Dr. Parenti would be someone fun to go and have a beer with.

por Anurag V

Mar 16, 2016

Overall a great beginning to the course. It does comes across as a systematic dive into the rather complex world of health care in US. My only concern is related to some of the questions in the quizzes. Sometimes they are too literal, like year of XYZ etc, which comes across as test of memory rather than an evaluation of knowledge. Else I am enjoying. Am on speed. And keen to continue.

por Elizabeth C

Dec 22, 2016

A good overview of the Healthcare ecosystem. Definitely recommend to anyone who looks to get an overview into the industry. It also serves as a good base together with the other four modules for experienced professionals looking to transition into this industry.

por Xin D

Feb 11, 2016

This course provided an updated refresher on the healthcare marketplace for me, who studies health systems in college a decade ago. It was much needed and very helpful. I am excited to apply these concepts to my daily work as a healthcare analyst. Thank you!

por Nancy L L

Aug 16, 2017

This ignited a curiosity in the overall system. While much of what is presented is basics, Dr. Parente pulled it all together beautifully. I feel the class is well put together, well presented, and a great learning experience.

por Lawrence S

Aug 20, 2018

I am new to the hospital industry in the last year, and can say I found the course quite helpful and well designed for providing a really solid fundamental overview of the different areas of the healthcare economy.

por Tom M

Oct 13, 2016

Learning is part of the growing and acquisition of skills by which one can contribute to society. Coursera has very good courses. I am so happy, you provide opportunities for study and scholarship. Thanks.

por Michael R

Mar 10, 2018

Prof. Parente does a great job of introducing the audience to the healthcare marketplace in the United States and laying the framework for the rest of the courses to be studied in the specialization.

por KAMMARI C

Jan 13, 2020

Great Experience So,much of knowledge i transformed some marketing analysis which going through in market.Wonderful experience i feel happy and i feel its will helpful in my career outcomes.

por Tommys J G G

Jan 30, 2018

Excellent Overview of the Healthcare Marketplace, taking into account each one of the factors that influence the market, giving to the reader a professional view of the Healthcare field.

por Sushmita

Aug 30, 2017

Really nice primer. Dr. Perente's teaching style is funny, engaging and educational! As someone taking a HEOR course myself, I would love to get an opportunity to meet him one day.

por Kayla H

May 08, 2017

The material was really interesting and especially timely. I enjoyed completing the peer reviewed assignments and thought it allowed us to reflect well on the material we learned.

por Jessica S

Sep 26, 2016

This course was very helpful to my current position working in a Hospital. It was very thought through and I enjoyed it! It kept me wanting to know more! Thank you!

por Sarah A

Jan 17, 2018

Very good overview of the healthcare marketplace players and also an introduction to business decision making regarding new innovations in medical technologies.

por Rachel S A L

Nov 24, 2016

I never new there were so much procedures and steps in the healthcare industry. This course has truly gave me a better understanding of what's going on around.

por Jorge A V T

Jan 05, 2018

I enjoyed the course, it was a succinct overview of how the American Healthcare System works. I'm looking forward to complete the whole specialization.

por Haseen A

Jul 23, 2019

Through this course, I have learned a lot about the Healthcare marketplace... from historical drivers, current challenges, and future opportunities.

por Alison S

Sep 20, 2017

It's a dynamic industry so perhaps provide links where new research and statistics can be found. Great course for those new to the industry.

por Deleted A

May 05, 2016

Excellent course because is: Organized, current informed, excelent references, high quality, and deliver for very experience instructors

por Sateesh K

Sep 21, 2017

Great course on US Healthcare Industry. very useful for novices, introduces all aspects of the industry, top issues and trends !

por Juan M

Apr 29, 2018

I wish all of this savvy health organization were appliable to our core health system here, in Spain. Any hint?

por Vitor P M J

Apr 23, 2017

Amazing course! Essential for professionals that want to become Strategic Advisors in the Health Sector!

por Valery F

Jul 28, 2017

Learned new concepts and clarified others a professional with a Master's in Public Health.