Chevron Left
Voltar para O mercado da área da saúde

Comentários e feedback de alunos de O mercado da área da saúde da instituição Universidade de MinnesotaUniversidade de Minnesota

4.4
361 classificações
91 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In this course in the Healthcare Marketplace specialization you will identify, define, and describe potential business and public policy solutions to the challenges facing society’s growing demand for health services. Students will master a body of knowledge on the health care sectors major components through reading and reflection. Healthcare has many different cultural components that will be discussed as historic trends as well as future demographic challenges. You will understand diverse philosophies and cultures within and across societies as they relate to healthcare. This outcome is particularly critical because of the tradeoffs needed to be assessed as medical technology advances faster than budgets and perhaps cultures are sometimes willing to tolerate. At the end of the day, you will gain an appreciation for the role of creativity, innovation, discovery, and expression across disciplines in the development of new medical care solutions through and examination of the physician, medical technology and financing sub-sectors of the health economy....

Melhores avaliações

MR

Mar 10, 2018

Prof. Parente does a great job of introducing the audience to the healthcare marketplace in the United States and laying the framework for the rest of the courses to be studied in the specialization.

SS

Aug 30, 2017

Really nice primer. Dr. Perente's teaching style is funny, engaging and educational! As someone taking a HEOR course myself, I would love to get an opportunity to meet him one day.

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o O mercado da área da saúde

por Jorge L M

Dec 27, 2018

Excellent material, although the peer graded system for some assignments is murder...

por Joseph S

Dec 06, 2018

Great course. Very informative. Well structured.

por Sushmita

Aug 30, 2017

Really nice primer. Dr. Perente's teaching style is funny, engaging and educational! As someone taking a HEOR course myself, I would love to get an opportunity to meet him one day.

por Vijai C

Mar 26, 2016

Informative & engaging.

por Jorge A V T

Jan 05, 2018

I enjoyed the course, it was a succinct overview of how the American Healthcare System works. I'm looking forward to complete the whole specialization.

por Xin D

Feb 11, 2016

This course provided an updated refresher on the healthcare marketplace for me, who studies health systems in college a decade ago. It was much needed and very helpful. I am excited to apply these concepts to my daily work as a healthcare analyst. Thank you!

por Christiane Z

Dec 24, 2017

The lecturer is great.

por Anurag V

Mar 16, 2016

Overall a great beginning to the course. It does comes across as a systematic dive into the rather complex world of health care in US. My only concern is related to some of the questions in the quizzes. Sometimes they are too literal, like year of XYZ etc, which comes across as test of memory rather than an evaluation of knowledge. Else I am enjoying. Am on speed. And keen to continue.

por Lindsey N

Jun 27, 2016

I thought this course would be kinda boring, but I have been pleasantly surprised at how interesting it is. Steve Parenti has a dry and sly sense of humor and the content gives me great historical and current perspective on the way healthcare works in the U.S. and to a lesser degree, in the rest of the world.

Only quibble: There are lots of typos on the slides. Sometimes these are pretty amusing, but sometimes confusing.

Also, some of the listed handouts seem to be relevant to the next course in the series, rather than to this one.

All said, I think Dr. Parenti would be someone fun to go and have a beer with.

por Padma G

Dec 25, 2016

Excellent course!

por newtaraday

Jul 02, 2017

Great course

por Juan M

Apr 29, 2018

I wish all of this savvy health organization were appliable to our core health system here, in Spain. Any hint?

por Joao B

Mar 31, 2016

Very well strucutred and with real and updated references!

por Tom M

Oct 13, 2016

Learning is part of the growing and acquisition of skills by which one can contribute to society. Coursera has very good courses. I am so happy, you provide opportunities for study and scholarship. Thanks.

por Elizabeth C

Dec 22, 2016

A good overview of the Healthcare ecosystem. Definitely recommend to anyone who looks to get an overview into the industry. It also serves as a good base together with the other four modules for experienced professionals looking to transition into this industry.

por Juan A P J

Mar 29, 2016

great course

por Sarah A

Jan 17, 2018

Very good overview of the healthcare marketplace players and also an introduction to business decision making regarding new innovations in medical technologies.

por Michael R

Mar 10, 2018

Prof. Parente does a great job of introducing the audience to the healthcare marketplace in the United States and laying the framework for the rest of the courses to be studied in the specialization.

por Fabio C d S

Jun 17, 2018

Great course.

por Henrique T d A S

May 02, 2017

Great course! Highly recommended!

por Navis M B J

Dec 22, 2016

Total awesome knowledge on Health care domain

por Andrey B

Jun 06, 2016

very informative and interesting

por Tommys J G G

Jan 30, 2018

Excellent Overview of the Healthcare Marketplace, taking into account each one of the factors that influence the market, giving to the reader a professional view of the Healthcare field.

por Vitor P M J

Apr 23, 2017

Amazing course! Essential for professionals that want to become Strategic Advisors in the Health Sector!

por Vadim C

Sep 30, 2017

Informative and a good introduction for the subject