Chevron Left
Voltar para O mercado da área da saúde

Comentários e feedback de alunos de O mercado da área da saúde da instituição Universidade de MinnesotaUniversidade de Minnesota

4.5
estrelas
578 classificações

Sobre o curso

In this course in the Healthcare Marketplace specialization you will identify, define, and describe potential business and public policy solutions to the challenges facing society’s growing demand for health services. Students will master a body of knowledge on the health care sectors major components through reading and reflection. Healthcare has many different cultural components that will be discussed as historic trends as well as future demographic challenges. You will understand diverse philosophies and cultures within and across societies as they relate to healthcare. This outcome is particularly critical because of the tradeoffs needed to be assessed as medical technology advances faster than budgets and perhaps cultures are sometimes willing to tolerate. At the end of the day, you will gain an appreciation for the role of creativity, innovation, discovery, and expression across disciplines in the development of new medical care solutions through and examination of the physician, medical technology and financing sub-sectors of the health economy....

Melhores avaliações

MR

9 de mar de 2018

Prof. Parente does a great job of introducing the audience to the healthcare marketplace in the United States and laying the framework for the rest of the courses to be studied in the specialization.

LM

15 de mai de 2020

Excelente! Esse curso me proporcionou entender melhor o histórico e o funcionamento de instâncias importantes da saúde, como Medicaid e Medicare e como funciona o mercado da saúde no contexto atual.

Filtrar por:

76 — 100 de 150 Avaliações para o O mercado da área da saúde

por Janix A ( C

7 de abr de 2020

Great course

por Sean C

2 de jul de 2017

Great course

por Juan A P J

29 de mar de 2016

great course

por Nayeli A S P

22 de set de 2021

Buen curso

por Tao Z

18 de ago de 2021

impressive

por Prachi S

20 de dez de 2020

Insightful

por Anis C

30 de set de 2020

EXCELLENT

por SANJAI r

1 de ago de 2020

Very nice

por Bless O

22 de jul de 2020

Its great

por SHASHISHEKAR M

5 de mai de 2020

Good info

por Mona A A

28 de mai de 2020

ممتازة

por EDDY N S G

29 de nov de 2021

Good!

por KEERTHI I

24 de fev de 2021

good

por Sevda M

2 de nov de 2020

GOOD

por Dr. S U

6 de ago de 2020

good

por Miguel L M A P

26 de mai de 2017

A++

por Divyanshu M

2 de fev de 2020

NA

por Lubana H

13 de dez de 2021

.

por Aditya J

30 de jan de 2018

Fantastic content. Although I feel that there's a bit too much historical information on the healthcare marketplace that's expected to be digested, a couple of sittings through the course should help you understand the relevance of all the historical information; even if you're unable to recall a lot of it by the end of the course.

Dr. Parente's knowledge in the field is probably unparalleled, and there's no one else I know of that I'd rather listen to, speak on the topic. However, his delivery of the content could use some improving. There's a little lack of clarity in the message he tries to convey sometimes and I've had to resort to re-watching vidoes, turning on subtitles and reading transcripts a couple of times to try to understand the message conveyed.

The quizzes are sometimes too easy (I remember once getting a question in the course about what the range of probability is (0 to 10)). Harder quizzes that require deeper understanding, and promote analytical thinking of market trends and health economics would be much more useful to gauge student's understanding of the material.

Apart from that, this is a 10/10 course and I loved every lecture, video, assignment, and quiz. Wonderful work putting this together!

por Jamie L F T

25 de jun de 2020

Very US-centric, but it was a good learning experience as I have always been curious about why American healthcare seems so "broken" compared to other developed countries. I learnt about the history and how the US healthcare system works. I also learnt about the economics of health insurance and the economic costs of "health bads" like smoking, alcoholism and obesity. I also learnt how to size a market in my own country and how to write a market sizing memo.

Sometimes, it can get very boring as there are a lot of numbers and the prof can be quite monotonous. Prof also talks quite fast, so you'd have to pause the video often to write notes. The volume of the last few videos seem to be really soft too, and some typos in slides but nothing major. Also, not convinced of the effectiveness of peer-reviewed assignments as none of us have much knowledge in this field and it might be better for the instructor and teaching assistants to grade the assignments instead.

por Rachel M

11 de abr de 2016

This is a good course, providing quality information. It has a bit of a financial lean, as the professor has a background in this area; this was stretching for me as an engineer, but ultimately I found it helpful, as the financing of healthcare is an incredibly important issue! Unfortunately, the professor is a bit hard to understand; he does not speak in proper grammatical structure and often rambles or mutters, so even as a native English speaker, I had to turn on subtitles in order to understand the point he was trying to get across. Overall, after taking this course, I feel *much* more versed on the healthcare landscape and all the players involved therein. I recommend this course to students who want to better understand the general workings of the healthcare industry.

por Marta H

15 de fev de 2018

Content was excellent, instructor was clearly an expert in the field. I learned much more than I expected from my first experience with an online course, and plan to complete the remaining modules.

Suggested improvements:

1) there were often typo's and other mistakes in the quiz questions and assignments. In fact, in two cases they were so grave that it was difficult to understand the question. Please consider proof-reading more carefully.

2) I would have benefited from some kind of reading list or syllabus to provide additional sources of information. Even a short list of recommended reading would be welcome.

por David A

26 de mar de 2020

I learned a tremendous amount about the structure and behavior of the healthcare marketplace. I thought the quizzes were very helpful. I specially like the data and graphs. I took the course in order to get a richer understanding of the healthcare field in which I work. I was delighted to see how many connections I could make between the material in the course and issues in my own workplace. So I considered the time spent well worth it. The only things that detract from the course are some typographical errors In the lslides that should be corrected.

por Marvin R

22 de nov de 2018

This course effectively covers the healthcare marketplace in the US and illustrates much of the complexity that makes it so expensive (as compared to many other advanced countries). I found the course materials were easy to absorb, though sometimes lacking in quality control. Overall I recommend this course to professionals and students who have some knowledge of healthcare but want to understand the players, history and incentives in the USA system.

por Pablo M

21 de out de 2018

The course is very robust. However one aspect to improve is that the capstone project requires the valuation of a technology however , the training does not provide too much detail or information about how to do a valuation. Only in the last module there is information about it. Most of the course is about the history of healthcare in the U.S. which does not seem align with the last project.