Chevron Left
Voltar para O mercado da área da saúde

Comentários e feedback de alunos de O mercado da área da saúde da instituição Universidade de MinnesotaUniversidade de Minnesota

4.5
estrelas
565 classificações
152 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In this course in the Healthcare Marketplace specialization you will identify, define, and describe potential business and public policy solutions to the challenges facing society’s growing demand for health services. Students will master a body of knowledge on the health care sectors major components through reading and reflection. Healthcare has many different cultural components that will be discussed as historic trends as well as future demographic challenges. You will understand diverse philosophies and cultures within and across societies as they relate to healthcare. This outcome is particularly critical because of the tradeoffs needed to be assessed as medical technology advances faster than budgets and perhaps cultures are sometimes willing to tolerate. At the end of the day, you will gain an appreciation for the role of creativity, innovation, discovery, and expression across disciplines in the development of new medical care solutions through and examination of the physician, medical technology and financing sub-sectors of the health economy....

Melhores avaliações

MR
9 de Mar de 2018

Prof. Parente does a great job of introducing the audience to the healthcare marketplace in the United States and laying the framework for the rest of the courses to be studied in the specialization.

KC
12 de Jan de 2020

Great Experience So,much of knowledge i transformed some marketing analysis which going through in market.Wonderful experience i feel happy and i feel its will helpful in my career outcomes.

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de 146 Avaliações para o O mercado da área da saúde

por Haseen A

23 de Jul de 2019

Through this course, I have learned a lot about the Healthcare marketplace... from historical drivers, current challenges, and future opportunities.

por Alison S

20 de Set de 2017

It's a dynamic industry so perhaps provide links where new research and statistics can be found. Great course for those new to the industry.

por Deleted A

5 de Mai de 2016

Excellent course because is: Organized, current informed, excelent references, high quality, and deliver for very experience instructors

por Massiel R

16 de Ago de 2020

An excellent learning. I learned many technical aspects regarding health that will be very useful to me. Thanks University of Minnesota

por Sateesh K

21 de Set de 2017

Great course on US Healthcare Industry. very useful for novices, introduces all aspects of the industry, top issues and trends !

por AVINASH J G

30 de Set de 2020

Looking forward to more courses in this area in these days of COVID-19 with new approaches in healthcare management

por Juan M

29 de Abr de 2018

I wish all of this savvy health organization were appliable to our core health system here, in Spain. Any hint?

por Eliphaz U

29 de Dez de 2020

thank you University of Minnesota especially STEPHEN T. PARANTE for good Course and good exposition .

por Vitor P M J

23 de Abr de 2017

Amazing course! Essential for professionals that want to become Strategic Advisors in the Health Sector!

por Pablo J G G

12 de Jul de 2020

Excelente curso para comprender el sector salud // Excellent course to learn about the Health Sector

por NEHA K

4 de Mai de 2020

Steve Parente is an exceptional teacher. I owe my understanding of US Healthcare system to him.

por Valery F

28 de Jul de 2017

Learned new concepts and clarified others a professional with a Master's in Public Health.

por Escobar C

29 de Fev de 2016

totally recomeded this course if you need to learn about the medical system the EEUU

por Dr. V C

25 de Mai de 2017

It is a good introduction to the healthcare sector of the global economy.

por BALJIT S C

13 de Mai de 2020

I LEARNT A GREAT AMOUNT AND WAS SATISFIED WITH THE CONTENT OF THE COURSE

por Taïla E

5 de Nov de 2018

This course gives a really good overview of the healthcare marketplace!

por Elliot R

28 de Jan de 2021

Good overview of the material and sets the pace for the specialization

por Brian D B

28 de Abr de 2019

Excellent overview of the healthcare landscape -well worth the time.

por Dr. T S S A

15 de Mai de 2020

Excellent course. i would recommend this course to my colleagues

por Hans M

12 de Abr de 2016

Excellent! Very clear presentation help the learning process...

por Joao B

31 de Mar de 2016

Very well strucutred and with real and updated references!

por Ariel V B

5 de Mar de 2021

Use your time on useful and constructiva things like this

por Vitalii U

22 de Mai de 2018

Excellent overview of US healthcare market concepts

por Vadim C

30 de Set de 2017

Informative and a good introduction for the subject

por Bartłomiej L

13 de Fev de 2017

This was a great module. Loved it, learned a lot.