Chevron Left
Voltar para Getting Started With Application Development

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Getting Started With Application Development da instituição Google Cloud

4.5
estrelas
1,847 classificações
240 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In this course, application developers learn how to design and develop cloud-native applications that seamlessly integrate managed services from the Google Cloud Platform. Through a combination of presentations, demos, and hands-on labs, participants learn how to apply best practices for application development and use the appropriate GCP storage services for object storage, relational data, caching, and analytics. Learners can choose to complete labs in their favorite language: Node.js, Java, or Python. Prerequisites and prework: • Completed Google Cloud Platform Fundamentals or have equivalent experience • Working knowledge of Node.js, Java, or Python • Basic proficiency with command-line tools and Linux operating system environments...

Melhores avaliações

AV

Sep 02, 2020

It is an Amazing Course to learn and grow in life .\n\nThank you Coursera and Google Cloud & Team for giving me this opportunity to learn and make my self better in the filed of Technology .

DB

Jun 02, 2019

t was a good free course. I only realised the second time round the labs are ungraded. So I plan on doing them outside Coursera on Qwiklabs itself so I can earn credits for my lab work.

Filtrar por:

201 — 225 de 241 Avaliações para o Getting Started With Application Development

por Rassokhin S

Mar 15, 2020

I don't want to repeat every lab in three languages. It's better to have ability to choose one of three langs and submit only one lab. Also, labs were not very stable... Progress check didn't recognise my progress two times so I had to restart labs from scratch. And also I was loosing connection to Cloud Shell >5 times, while my internet connection was very stable.

por Aboma K

Mar 09, 2020

The content was good if you already knew all the stuff and wanted a refresher. Otherwise it was a little hard to follow as it doesn't flow between sections very well. Facts were just read out to us rather than things being explained how/why they are the way they are.

por Sushil P

Jan 13, 2019

This course was below my expectations. All of the material was rushed up. How to make an application secure? One liner statement - do this. There should be a good example associate with the statement. It all felt very theoritical and boring.

por Juan P

Jan 09, 2020

It is an good course but barely touches on how to develop applications with containers, micro services and kubernetes which are becoming more and more important. Also, it would be great if there were more labs in the class .

por Joseph K

Apr 30, 2019

The volume of the people taking me through the course was low even though I had all the volume on 100% with headphones. This is different compared to other courses.

por Felipe R

Jul 12, 2019

The content is good, but some exercises happens before the content is presented.

Authors must review chronological order of the questions.

por Roberto B

Sep 30, 2019

I don't like very much the video part of the course. The labs which permits to test all the GCP environment instead are very useful

por Fabricio B

May 17, 2020

The content should be updated, the Java Labs isn't working and there is one Lab class without validation, It was the last one.

por Shikhar S

Jun 09, 2019

Not as thorough as the fundamentals course on the specialization. It was good but i wish it was longer and had more labs

por Isidro H

Apr 03, 2019

The answers for the quiz are very tricky.

I've seen answers appear wrong and correct with the same values selected.

por Radhika K

May 17, 2020

While the course was good, some of the Java Qwiklabs were error-prone. Would be great if that were fixed

por Dean L

Jun 11, 2018

Instructor is speaking way to fast and it's hard to understand for an intermediate level

por Prashant M

Dec 18, 2018

One of the instructor was tooooooo fast. The labs could have been little more in depth

por Raj A

May 24, 2020

Labs are not working properly, all java labs mvn run commands are failing everytime.

por Nic S

Jul 30, 2018

Useful, but with a strange mix of very high level and low level concerns.

por Horacio I P H

Jul 07, 2019

Will be great if I can choose the language as Java for the examples.

por Ayrton K

Apr 16, 2020

the Hands On Lab tests need more question after conclusion demo.

por Asmaa M K O

Feb 09, 2020

there is a lot of error in the labs

por Davyd R

Aug 26, 2019

I had problem with frizzed quizes.

por BILLOIR G

Dec 02, 2019

Not a lot of material / labs

por Andrew L

Jan 21, 2020

More labs would be better.

por Brian B

Apr 28, 2020

Practical

por yankuba k c

Mar 19, 2020

the content is good but the instruction guiding students is sometimes not clear and direct which is making it difficult to for me to complete some labs.

and the second thing is i have no one to consult if i have issues during my labs because as at now i have three labs pending which i have been trying to complete for over 2 weeks now but still to no avail...

i need assistance to complete the labs on GETTING STARTED WITH APPLICATION DEVELOPMENT.

por Aaron M

Jan 29, 2018

A large barf of information. Not that something that I would pay for. This course seems more useful as a set of documentation (which all of the information is contained in), organized in something along the lines of a Best Practices series. The labs were helpful, but they seemed scattered and lacked the context of the first course in this series. I will be looking at the labs separately as they do seem useful.

por Jack M

Nov 18, 2019

This course doesn't have much labs as the prior course in the specialization. Many Demos could have the equivalent labs. The labs that use Datastore are not working properly. I got Nginx 504 Gateway Timeout error when trying to save a new entity through the NodeJS application.