Chevron Left
Voltar para Getting Started With Application Development

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Getting Started With Application Development da instituição Google Cloud

4.5
998 classificações
108 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In this course, application developers learn how to design and develop cloud-native applications that seamlessly integrate components from the Google Cloud ecosystem. Through a combination of presentations, demos, and hands-on labs, participants learn how to apply best practices for application development and use the appropriate GCP storage services for object storage, relational data, caching, and analytics....

Melhores avaliações

DB

Jun 02, 2019

t was a good free course. I only realised the second time round the labs are ungraded. So I plan on doing them outside Coursera on Qwiklabs itself so I can earn credits for my lab work.

SK

Dec 02, 2017

You can gain a certificate just by clicking through the tests that are aimed on imbecils. Now I understand where all those "Certified cloud specialists" are from.

Filtrar por:

51 — 75 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Getting Started With Application Development

por Nofar C

Dec 14, 2018

It is just too bad that it labs are only in node js

por Marko M

Dec 14, 2018

Laboratories were challenging and rewarding (as somebody without a nodejs background)

por rishi b

Dec 26, 2018

not able to ssh on some labs

por Fran S

Feb 18, 2019

Transition between videos isn't always the best. Also, it seems that sometimes multiple videos has been merged into a single one, where the're aren't enough pauses when jumping from one subject to another.

por Alex T

Feb 24, 2019

This course is pretty interesting but needs more quizzes and its labs can be more productive on my mind.

por Julien S

Feb 25, 2019

Ok courses

por Javier C

Mar 01, 2019

I'd appreciate having more programming languages options for the Qwiklabs labs (Python, Go...).

One of the speakers goes way too fast for making sense of the main points while watching the videos, and it's very clear she's reading the content without processing much of the information. I'd suggest re-recording it at a better pace (demos in the training are a example of what I consider a good pace).

Content is a bit outdated, specially in the Datastore modules, where now the recommendation is to use Firestore in Datastore mode. For example, some of the limits of Datastore are now removed in the new version, and that should be reflected in the training.

por Nayan Z

Mar 26, 2019

The course should review App Engine in more detail. Also use examples of python for lab course.

por Timur G

Jan 27, 2019

good course, but i am not familiar with js

por Supriya M

Feb 10, 2019

The Lab session must have had a video in order to track the flow in a better manner. Theory was really helpful. The lab sessions could have been better.

por Juan M

Apr 07, 2019

Sería recomendable agregar traducciones.

por Emilio R

Mar 15, 2019

Some topics in the course are too concise; it is essential to read the linked documentation and articles.

por Joshua G

Mar 15, 2019

for a newbie this was a good course....maybe a little more in depth review of each type of cloud storage

por Sheldon R

Dec 21, 2018

Although the information was excellent, there were a couple of minor things that I wasn't happy about with this course. In general, the presentations and explanations did not seem as clear as the previous Google Cloud Platform course that I took. At times they seemed to be rushing through a mass of technical details without providing definitions or explanations. During the first course that I took, the presentation even took the time to walk through the definition of "cloud computing," which may have been overkill, but at least I felt that serious effort was made to ensure that people could understand the material. In this course, by contrast, there were passage that said things such as, "Avoid creating hotspots in your database in Cloud Spanner when choosing a primary key. ... Possible fixes to this situation includes, swapping the order of the keys or hashing the key and spreading the rights among n-shards. ... Avoid creating non-interleaved indexes on columns with monotonically increasing or decreasing keys," in which there was no definition given of hotspots, primary keys, sharding, interleaved indexes or monotonically increasing keys. (I knew what primary keys were, but I had to pause video and search the internet for explanations of the other terms.) I also noticed a couple of places where there appeared to be typographical errors. Finally, this course required a knowledge of Node.js, and I haven't programmed in Node, so I struggled with that somewhat but was able to get through it. Overall I learned a lot, but I think the course could be improved to make it more accessible.

por Harold L M M

Jan 28, 2018

I think this course is very good, but the first labs had issues with not allowing the CLoud Shell button enabled. Thus, I had to use the command line, generate a ssh key and connect via an external tool in order to perform those labs. Overall, this course teaches good material on Google Cloud Datastore and Storage services, and the examples were good enough. Thank you!

por Merlijn B

Mar 08, 2018

Good course; it would have been great if offered in multiple languages

por Jeremy

Mar 25, 2018

The labs are useful. The actual lecture content is quite information heavy with less "how" and too much "what"; easy to get lost. In the end, I could understand the concepts and it's excellent that it's repeated a few times over but generally small details that are easily missed. Compared to the earlier courses (ie lead Doug), there are a lot of technical terms that are not supported with examples or pictures; so they are less useful. I guess this the tradeoff of not having at textbook with the details.

por Kartik S

Aug 12, 2018

Nice Course

por Frank C I

Aug 18, 2018

The labs for was helpful - especially writing code for storing data to Datastore and creating/storing buckets. I had a difficult time understanding some of the videos. Someone should review the video transcripts - a few mistakes (example for CORS - transcript reads courses)

por Nguyen K T

Oct 03, 2018

good

por Ted G

Nov 03, 2018

Was a solid resource for defining Google Cloud resources for an application development environment.

por Erick R

Nov 22, 2018

I think that in one quiz there was a question that was later discussed in the videos. Other than that it was great!

por Norman L M

Sep 30, 2018

very challenging

i like the format with the videos and the labs.

por Parag S H

Jul 31, 2018

Good course for developers to understand google cloud platform basics.

por Denis B

May 07, 2019

As it was stated in the beginning of the couse, if I'm not familiar with node.js it would be difficult to understand examples. You are right. Other parts are OK.