Chevron Left
Voltar para Getting Started With Application Development

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Getting Started With Application Development da instituição Google Cloud

4.5
1,218 classificações
137 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In this course, application developers learn how to design and develop cloud-native applications that seamlessly integrate components from the Google Cloud ecosystem. Through a combination of presentations, demos, and hands-on labs, participants learn how to apply best practices for application development and use the appropriate GCP storage services for object storage, relational data, caching, and analytics. COMPLETION CHALLENGE Complete any GCP specialization from November 5 - November 30, 2019 for an opportunity to receive a GCP t-shirt (while supplies last). Check Discussion Forums for details....

Melhores avaliações

DB

Jun 02, 2019

t was a good free course. I only realised the second time round the labs are ungraded. So I plan on doing them outside Coursera on Qwiklabs itself so I can earn credits for my lab work.

SK

Dec 02, 2017

You can gain a certificate just by clicking through the tests that are aimed on imbecils. Now I understand where all those "Certified cloud specialists" are from.

Filtrar por:

51 — 75 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Getting Started With Application Development

por Mykyta H

Aug 29, 2019

Very nice!

por NITIN K

Sep 16, 2019

it was very informative course in relation with google storage. Learnt many small technicalities of them

por Ashwani k s

Jun 13, 2019

Awesome course for beginners !

por Khomotso Z

Sep 19, 2019

Really great content

por Ajay K R

Sep 23, 2019

GOOD

por Rupendra

Oct 21, 2019

I have enjoyed the course .

por NELSON C K C

Oct 06, 2019

Good course to have overview for cloud computing and selection of storage.

por krishna K J

Oct 05, 2019

Topics well explained.

por Durga

Nov 02, 2019

Good

por Amit H

Nov 02, 2019

Excellent Course for all developers

por Muhammad N

Nov 08, 2019

First of all I want to thank coursea for letting me join the course after approval of financial assistance, without what it would not have been possible to join for me. Regarding course! I really can not make it out how productive it could be practically, for the labs are designed with not much of a challenge. Though it highlights cloud resources to a great extent.

por Saurav K V

Nov 11, 2019

great learning experience

por Heru R W

Nov 12, 2019

Great Experience

por Padmaraj B

Nov 16, 2019

Very nice Demo sessions, Good Repository of Best Practices !!!

por Muhammad Z H

Nov 13, 2019

Thanks

por Salvatore P C

Nov 14, 2019

need to be more in detail with the API and maybe java example could be more usefull

por Marko M

Dec 14, 2018

Laboratories were challenging and rewarding (as somebody without a nodejs background)

por rishi b

Dec 26, 2018

not able to ssh on some labs

por Fran S

Feb 18, 2019

Transition between videos isn't always the best. Also, it seems that sometimes multiple videos has been merged into a single one, where the're aren't enough pauses when jumping from one subject to another.

por Alex T

Feb 24, 2019

This course is pretty interesting but needs more quizzes and its labs can be more productive on my mind.

por Julien S

Feb 25, 2019

Ok courses

por Javier C

Mar 01, 2019

I'd appreciate having more programming languages options for the Qwiklabs labs (Python, Go...).

One of the speakers goes way too fast for making sense of the main points while watching the videos, and it's very clear she's reading the content without processing much of the information. I'd suggest re-recording it at a better pace (demos in the training are a example of what I consider a good pace).

Content is a bit outdated, specially in the Datastore modules, where now the recommendation is to use Firestore in Datastore mode. For example, some of the limits of Datastore are now removed in the new version, and that should be reflected in the training.

por Nayan Z

Mar 26, 2019

The course should review App Engine in more detail. Also use examples of python for lab course.

por Timur G

Jan 27, 2019

good course, but i am not familiar with js

por Supriya M

Feb 10, 2019

The Lab session must have had a video in order to track the flow in a better manner. Theory was really helpful. The lab sessions could have been better.