Chevron Left
Voltar para Getting Started With Application Development

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Getting Started With Application Development da instituição Google Cloud

4.5
estrelas
1,847 classificações
240 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In this course, application developers learn how to design and develop cloud-native applications that seamlessly integrate managed services from the Google Cloud Platform. Through a combination of presentations, demos, and hands-on labs, participants learn how to apply best practices for application development and use the appropriate GCP storage services for object storage, relational data, caching, and analytics. Learners can choose to complete labs in their favorite language: Node.js, Java, or Python. Prerequisites and prework: • Completed Google Cloud Platform Fundamentals or have equivalent experience • Working knowledge of Node.js, Java, or Python • Basic proficiency with command-line tools and Linux operating system environments...

Melhores avaliações

AV

Sep 02, 2020

It is an Amazing Course to learn and grow in life .\n\nThank you Coursera and Google Cloud & Team for giving me this opportunity to learn and make my self better in the filed of Technology .

DB

Jun 02, 2019

t was a good free course. I only realised the second time round the labs are ungraded. So I plan on doing them outside Coursera on Qwiklabs itself so I can earn credits for my lab work.

Filtrar por:

126 — 150 de 241 Avaliações para o Getting Started With Application Development

por Javier C

Mar 01, 2019

I'd appreciate having more programming languages options for the Qwiklabs labs (Python, Go...).

One of the speakers goes way too fast for making sense of the main points while watching the videos, and it's very clear she's reading the content without processing much of the information. I'd suggest re-recording it at a better pace (demos in the training are a example of what I consider a good pace).

Content is a bit outdated, specially in the Datastore modules, where now the recommendation is to use Firestore in Datastore mode. For example, some of the limits of Datastore are now removed in the new version, and that should be reflected in the training.

por JeremySS

Mar 25, 2018

The labs are useful. The actual lecture content is quite information heavy with less "how" and too much "what"; easy to get lost. In the end, I could understand the concepts and it's excellent that it's repeated a few times over but generally small details that are easily missed. Compared to the earlier courses (ie lead Doug), there are a lot of technical terms that are not supported with examples or pictures; so they are less useful. I guess this the tradeoff of not having at textbook with the details.

por Michael S

Aug 22, 2019

Overall, pretty good course. I'd already worked with GCP quite a bit, so that sped up my learning. The only complaint I have is with one of the slide show narrators spoke a bit too fast (and slowing it to 75% became way too slow). The course description does suggest having a working knowledge of node.js. The hands-on labs mostly (or all, can't recall now) used node, yet I'm experienced with Java and Go web apps, so this was a bit more difficult. Slow, but doable.

por Harold M

Jan 28, 2018

I think this course is very good, but the first labs had issues with not allowing the CLoud Shell button enabled. Thus, I had to use the command line, generate a ssh key and connect via an external tool in order to perform those labs. Overall, this course teaches good material on Google Cloud Datastore and Storage services, and the examples were good enough. Thank you!

por Angelos S

Jul 03, 2020

The content of the course was useful and guides the student through the process of getting started with the basics of building an application for Google Cloud platform. It covers App Engine, Datastore and Cloud Storage.

I would have given 5 stars if it was updated to cover Firestore instead of Datastore, since the latter is now being phased out in favour of the former.

por GUSTAVO M

Mar 22, 2020

El curso considero que es bueno y podría ser aún mejor, aún no llenó mis expectativas, hay algunos que van muy rápido y no se les entiende bien. Hay demasiada teoría y aplicaciones por partes, no hay un engrane de un desarrollo completo, y toca buscar mucha información por fuera para completar mis propias aplicaciones.

por Frank C I

Aug 18, 2018

The labs for was helpful - especially writing code for storing data to Datastore and creating/storing buckets. I had a difficult time understanding some of the videos. Someone should review the video transcripts - a few mistakes (example for CORS - transcript reads courses)

por Alvarez F

Jan 02, 2020

Very good overview of the various data storage in terms of scalability, relaibility and "reachability" altough sometime it get really difficult to follow and memorize the list of recommandations the various quizz help to froze the learning.

por Daniel

Apr 24, 2020

One of the instructors is so distracting, she is mechanically reading the script. One of the labs has a quiz that doesn't work.

Also would be great if the bonus questions would have more guidance and maybe to code handy.

por Jean C F H

Aug 07, 2019

The Datastore section is not explained well. The lecture starts explaining the very basics, and suddenly it goes to advanced topics. It feels like something is lost in between. Maybe some labs in between are needed.

por Fran S

Feb 18, 2019

Transition between videos isn't always the best. Also, it seems that sometimes multiple videos has been merged into a single one, where the're aren't enough pauses when jumping from one subject to another.

por Harendra S

Jun 01, 2020

The course is very well detailed and provide hand on experience for the theory. However I have some feedback on lab, some of the labs are not updated in terms of version of language need to be used.

por Nick G

Dec 15, 2019

I thought the course was generally good, but too many of the videos felt like they were just dumping information onto me without giving examples that would help make the content more understandable.

por Mario C S

May 07, 2020

it's good but it's a bit tedious to replicate everything in node, java and python. Also too much to learn and a lil bit of free roaming on qwiklabs vs railed practices would be awesome.

por Lance A

Sep 24, 2020

Really helped me lock down my experience and knowledge in google cloud storage options, client libraries and how to use them to achieve a microservice architecture.

por Aditya J

Oct 18, 2019

I quick introduction to the developing applications using google cloud. Covers important topics. But you surely need to go through more labs to really get started

por Denis B

May 07, 2019

As it was stated in the beginning of the couse, if I'm not familiar with node.js it would be difficult to understand examples. You are right. Other parts are OK.

por Shweta S

Oct 19, 2020

Good course. But, mostly the course concentrates on web application. It would be more helpful if you could cover different technologies/domains in each lab.

por Supriya M

Feb 10, 2019

The Lab session must have had a video in order to track the flow in a better manner. Theory was really helpful. The lab sessions could have been better.

por Jair R

Aug 12, 2019

Great contents! I'd love to have more in depth labs like the one we had for Cloud Datastore and that there's a lab to do the same as in the demo videos

por Dmitry I

Jul 30, 2020

Ample amounts of quizzes and hands-on labs are great. It is unfortunate though that the labs contain minor mistakes.

por Erick R

Nov 22, 2018

I think that in one quiz there was a question that was later discussed in the videos. Other than that it was great!

por Maksym C

Jun 24, 2019

Pretty good course, but I wish there were possibility to practice in labs using other programming languages.

por Emilio R

Mar 15, 2019

Some topics in the course are too concise; it is essential to read the linked documentation and articles.

por Joshua G

Mar 15, 2019

for a newbie this was a good course....maybe a little more in depth review of each type of cloud storage