Chevron Left
Voltar para Getting Started With Application Development

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Getting Started With Application Development da instituição Google Cloud

4.5
1,069 classificações
115 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In this course, application developers learn how to design and develop cloud-native applications that seamlessly integrate components from the Google Cloud ecosystem. Through a combination of presentations, demos, and hands-on labs, participants learn how to apply best practices for application development and use the appropriate GCP storage services for object storage, relational data, caching, and analytics....

Melhores avaliações

DB

Jun 02, 2019

t was a good free course. I only realised the second time round the labs are ungraded. So I plan on doing them outside Coursera on Qwiklabs itself so I can earn credits for my lab work.

SK

Dec 02, 2017

You can gain a certificate just by clicking through the tests that are aimed on imbecils. Now I understand where all those "Certified cloud specialists" are from.

Filtrar por:

101 — 116 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Getting Started With Application Development

por Shikhar S

Jun 09, 2019

Not as thorough as the fundamentals course on the specialization. It was good but i wish it was longer and had more labs

por Horacio I P H

Jul 07, 2019

Will be great if I can choose the language as Java for the examples.

por Felipe R

Jul 12, 2019

The content is good, but some exercises happens before the content is presented.

Authors must review chronological order of the questions.

por Darryl S

Aug 11, 2019

It wasn't bad -- I was just hoping for more of a lab-centric course. Throwing out facts left and right is okay but it doesn't help cement the ideas in the student like labs do.

Remember those books we used to read as a kid where at the bottom of every page you had to make a decision on what to do next and then go to the corresponding page? Sometimes we make the right choice and othertimes we don't? It would be great to have a lab like that -- where we're asked to design a system and at each step of the process we have to consider our options, make a choice, and then implement it in a lab -- right or wrong. Every now and then an outside event would happen that, given what we've implemented to date, might kick us to an earlier step to reconsider our options after explaining why our choices led to failure and forcing us to redo our labs. THAT would be great course and the learning, enjoyableness, and reinforcement that would come with it would be worth the price of admission :-)

por Davyd R

Aug 26, 2019

I had problem with frizzed quizes.

por Hog D

Apr 08, 2019

The course seems a little disorganized. It would be nice if the sections were structured more hierarchically. The overview didn't feel like it matched completely with the actual course. Some of the labs seem to have outdated code.

por Vigneshram m

Apr 13, 2019

not as good as the core fundamental course, I would rather read documentations than paying 50$ to watch some one reading couple of slides.

por Stephen H

Dec 09, 2017

The Quiklabs don't work (404 errors), which means none of the labs can be completed.

por Aaron M

Jan 29, 2018

A large barf of information. Not that something that I would pay for. This course seems more useful as a set of documentation (which all of the information is contained in), organized in something along the lines of a Best Practices series. The labs were helpful, but they seemed scattered and lacked the context of the first course in this series. I will be looking at the labs separately as they do seem useful.

por Paradoxe

May 02, 2018

The courses are nothing more than copy/pasting from the online documentation...

por Piyush P

Sep 03, 2018

didn't include enough information. Labs were below expectations. Secondly, the course has limited instructions. It's more like promoting google product rather than training.

por Daniel B

Sep 17, 2018

It has a lot of redundancy with the first course 'Google Cloud Platform Fundamentals: Core Infrastructure'...

por Sanketh S S

Jul 23, 2019

Felt it was too high level. Need more hands-on labs with stepwise walkthrough covering the theory that was covered.

por NIEL V

Oct 23, 2018

Poor content delivery & structure, with unclear Lab instructions.

por Bing A

Jul 20, 2018

not enough rigor even for a MOOC

por Louis V

May 11, 2019

Outdated, not polished at all.