Chevron Left
Voltar para Análise Exploratória de Dados

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Análise Exploratória de Dados da instituição Universidade Johns Hopkins

4.7
estrelas
5,972 classificações
874 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course covers the essential exploratory techniques for summarizing data. These techniques are typically applied before formal modeling commences and can help inform the development of more complex statistical models. Exploratory techniques are also important for eliminating or sharpening potential hypotheses about the world that can be addressed by the data. We will cover in detail the plotting systems in R as well as some of the basic principles of constructing data graphics. We will also cover some of the common multivariate statistical techniques used to visualize high-dimensional data....

Melhores avaliações

Y

23 de set de 2017

Very good course! It provide me the foundation in learning how to plot and interpret data. This will definitely strengthen my "R programming" to generate publication type figure for my genomics data!

CC

28 de jul de 2016

This is the second course I have taken from Roger Peng and both were outstanding. I have a strong math background, but not much of a background in stats, but this course was very approachable for me.

Filtrar por:

801 — 825 de 843 Avaliações para o Análise Exploratória de Dados

por Ashish T

5 de mai de 2018

Great introduction to the plotting libraries in R and visualization of data.

However the introduction to hierarchical clustering, and Principle component analysis was extremely vague.

por Asier

10 de mar de 2016

The course content applies to R. The teachers focused on the programming language rather than the application of the existing graphs to explore data.

por Gianluca M

13 de out de 2016

A nice introduction to the three plotting systems in R. The second part is devoted to clustering, but it is not detailed enough to be really useful.

por Andreas S J

4 de out de 2017

Important and interesting stuff - but lots of it is repeated too much, which make it seem like 4 weeks is too much for the material.

por Dylan P

13 de mai de 2018

I would have liked an assignment to focus on the clustering methods and I think dimension reduction was reviewed way too quick.

por ozan b

5 de fev de 2017

Course is good in general but "HIERACHICAL CLUSTERING" part is hard to understand and is not clear, should be explained more.

por Casey B

12 de mai de 2016

Good class - links and slides have not been updated recently. Frustrating to finish without the exact linkts to the data.

por Katharine R

3 de mai de 2016

Good course, but the SWIRL exercises (and a few quiz questions) needed to be updated for the latest version of ggplot2.

por Johnny C

6 de mar de 2018

In general was good, but there were some lectures and exercises which were disorganized ("plots with colors")

por Erkan E

24 de jun de 2016

I wish there several comprehensive examples of exploring some real data as guided by the course instructors.

por Mehrdad P

25 de ago de 2019

The course was overall ok, but I wish discussions about k-means, PCA and SVD were divided into two courses.

por Daniel P

8 de dez de 2019

I've learned plotting in R. I expect to learn more in four weeks of "Data Science" specialization.

por Stuart A

18 de jul de 2020

Course hasn't been updated in a long time, some of the data needed for the projects has migrated.

por Francisco M R O

8 de jan de 2019

The third and fourth week were a big leap in knowledge and not really well explained, for me.

por sandeep d

10 de mar de 2018

Excercises are very good. But I believe lecture could be more interesting and easily taught.

por Guy P

26 de mar de 2016

It misses an assignment which will allow to practice the clustering skills.

por Alex s

17 de jan de 2018

It focus too much on the tools and a little bit on the analysis

por Amit O

30 de set de 2017

faced many technical difficluties in pratcice exerices in swirl

por Victor M C T

4 de jan de 2022

The swirl labs failed, I never could load the "field" module.

por Eduardo V K

28 de jun de 2020

There seems to be some outdated info in several tests.

por Rafael A

23 de mar de 2017

First two weeks are too repetitive with other courses

por Kevin F

15 de jul de 2020

pretty brief and basic. no assessment on clustering.

por Erwin V

12 de mar de 2016

Interesting stuff, but not a lot of detail

por Oscar P G P

17 de set de 2020

It's necessary for more examples!!!!

por Lidiya N

28 de abr de 2019

Absolutely No technical help, like insane amounts of homework for each week. People have jobs and businesses to run. Incredibly short duration. Like literally this should have been spread out several more weeks. I would have dropped the class but I can’t. It’s so difficult to get i to the first set of practice assignments and these several sets. Honestly, I am literally getting no help on it and probably won’t pass because I am missing the deadline. I finished 5 coursera courses working on them for 24 none stop. I’ve literally been at this class all day. Besides all the insane amounts of assignments there’s tons of videos to watch and uploads to do. Go buy some books or take another class unless you are unemployed or have nothing better to do.