Chevron Left
Voltar para Análise Exploratória de Dados

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Análise Exploratória de Dados da instituição Universidade Johns Hopkins

4.7
estrelas
5,946 classificações
871 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course covers the essential exploratory techniques for summarizing data. These techniques are typically applied before formal modeling commences and can help inform the development of more complex statistical models. Exploratory techniques are also important for eliminating or sharpening potential hypotheses about the world that can be addressed by the data. We will cover in detail the plotting systems in R as well as some of the basic principles of constructing data graphics. We will also cover some of the common multivariate statistical techniques used to visualize high-dimensional data....

Melhores avaliações

CC
28 de Jul de 2016

This is the second course I have taken from Roger Peng and both were outstanding. I have a strong math background, but not much of a background in stats, but this course was very approachable for me.

Y
23 de Set de 2017

Very good course! It provide me the foundation in learning how to plot and interpret data. This will definitely strengthen my "R programming" to generate publication type figure for my genomics data!

Filtrar por:

826 — 840 de 840 Avaliações para o Análise Exploratória de Dados

por David I

26 de Mar de 2016

The final project did not require use of the material in the course beyond the first week and a half. I did not take any quizzes or otherwise have my knowledge tested on the material in the second half of the course.

por Rohith J

13 de Dez de 2016

Course content and assignments were difficult to follow. Loads of statistical content along with high-level R content means it was probably the toughest of the 4 I have taken so far in the Coursetrack.

por Dmitry R

6 de Fev de 2016

some swirl tests (4,5) don't work because of parameter method in qplot function. This parameter is not realy existed in this function now

por Rahul R

16 de Jun de 2021

S​VD should be better explained. I found diffucilut to understand. Some backgroeund matrices and it's operations should be explained.

por Freddie K

5 de Abr de 2017

Quite repetitious in covering basic graphing, and very shallow in regards of clustering, SVD and PCA.

por Tamaz L

5 de Abr de 2016

Very unprofessional, compared to other courses. It wasn't well organized.

por Desmond W

19 de Out de 2016

About plotting in R. Not about generating real insights from EDA.

por Esther L

22 de Ago de 2019

Too weak regarding the clustering methods, very disappointed.

por ewa b

31 de Mai de 2017

didnt get much useful-- a whole "course" on plotting? meh.

por Vineet P

2 de Jun de 2020

Not upto expectations

por Michal K

10 de Mai de 2016

too superficial

por Piyush V

21 de Jun de 2016

Veyr boring

por Christy P

24 de Ago de 2017

How can you have a course on Graphic Devices and not show one screen shot of a graphic or open R to show how to perform the ideas around this topic?

por Nicholas

30 de Set de 2016

NEEEEEED TO EDIT MY PEER REVIEW FROM OTHERS

por Carsten J

1 de Mar de 2016

Material is to basic for an entire course.