Chevron Left
Voltar para Análise Exploratória de Dados

Análise Exploratória de Dados , Universidade Johns Hopkins

4.7
4,485 classificações
645 avaliações

Informações sobre o curso

This course covers the essential exploratory techniques for summarizing data. These techniques are typically applied before formal modeling commences and can help inform the development of more complex statistical models. Exploratory techniques are also important for eliminating or sharpening potential hypotheses about the world that can be addressed by the data. We will cover in detail the plotting systems in R as well as some of the basic principles of constructing data graphics. We will also cover some of the common multivariate statistical techniques used to visualize high-dimensional data....

Melhores avaliações

por CC

Jul 29, 2016

This is the second course I have taken from Roger Peng and both were outstanding. I have a strong math background, but not much of a background in stats, but this course was very approachable for me.

por Y

Sep 24, 2017

Very good course! It provide me the foundation in learning how to plot and interpret data. This will definitely strengthen my "R programming" to generate publication type figure for my genomics data!

Filtrar por:

617 avaliações

por David Searl

Apr 22, 2019

Great Course. Lectures did diverge from Quizes and projects but still was good practice of looking at a set of data and reporting out from it.

por Shreya Shukla

Apr 16, 2019

A great course to begin with Exploratory Data Analysis. It teaches you how to analyse data and generate visual reports. However, to actually become efficient at Data Visualization one needs to dig deep and make use of other resources apart from this course. Also K means clustering and other types are explained well in this course but it would have been useful if there were exercises to help implement it in some real problem. Overall this course leaves you confident and enthusiastic about Data Visualization.

por Manuel Esteban-Infantes

Apr 09, 2019

Good practice.

por Tae Wook Oh

Apr 06, 2019

It was a good and a useful lecture for R beginner !

por Vishal Kumar Kasaudhan

Apr 06, 2019

amazing course

por carlos j martinez

Apr 05, 2019

I am truly enjoying this course and the process.

por Crystal

Apr 02, 2019

Fun, and I enjoyed what I learned, which was a lot.

por Scott Artmann

Apr 01, 2019

Excellent course!

por Marc Torrey

Apr 01, 2019

Great introduction! I am eagerly awaiting the opportunity to apply clustering and dimension reduction on real data in future courses.

por Faylene Therese Gilles

Mar 24, 2019

Very good content !