Chevron Left
Voltar para Análise Exploratória de Dados

Análise Exploratória de Dados , Universidade Johns Hopkins

4.7
4,326 classificações
628 avaliações

Informações sobre o curso

This course covers the essential exploratory techniques for summarizing data. These techniques are typically applied before formal modeling commences and can help inform the development of more complex statistical models. Exploratory techniques are also important for eliminating or sharpening potential hypotheses about the world that can be addressed by the data. We will cover in detail the plotting systems in R as well as some of the basic principles of constructing data graphics. We will also cover some of the common multivariate statistical techniques used to visualize high-dimensional data....

Melhores avaliações

por CC

Jul 29, 2016

This is the second course I have taken from Roger Peng and both were outstanding. I have a strong math background, but not much of a background in stats, but this course was very approachable for me.

por Y

Sep 24, 2017

Very good course! It provide me the foundation in learning how to plot and interpret data. This will definitely strengthen my "R programming" to generate publication type figure for my genomics data!

Filtrar por:

602 avaliações

por RobinGeurts

Feb 21, 2019

End assignement was relatively easy compared to the examples in the lectures

por Cynthia Mcgowan Poole

Feb 21, 2019

I learned so much in this course.

por Abhay Srivastava

Feb 19, 2019

awesome....

por Rooholamin Rasooli

Feb 16, 2019

I learned a lot from this course. Content which the course covers was a third of what I learnt from this course. the best thing about it is learning the pattern of thinking about exploring a whole new dataset.

por Justin Angelo Bantang

Feb 14, 2019

Thank you for this course. I really learn a lot!

por Hathairat Wittayapusagul

Feb 09, 2019

The course is definitely useful for my job. I learned new skills and had fun!

por Parker Oakes

Feb 05, 2019

This has been very exciting!

por Faben Wogayehu

Feb 04, 2019

This lesson could have been significantly improved if there was at least one assignment on clustering/dimensional reduction. Those are probably the hardest concepts thought thus far, so it would have been extremely useful to have at least one challenge to work through.

por Avizit Chandra Adhikary

Jan 31, 2019

A very good course describing commonly used graphical techniques with good examples.

por James E Harris, Jr.

Jan 30, 2019

Great course to learn how to play with data - a good intro to things like Kmeans and hierarchical clustering, as well.