Chevron Left
Voltar para Princípios da liderança no cotidiano

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Princípios da liderança no cotidiano da instituição Universidade de Illinois em Urbana-ChampaignUniversidade de Illinois em Urbana-Champaign

4.8
estrelas
4,793 classificações
1,273 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In this foundational course, you will learn about the “head and heart” of everyday leadership by exploring dynamics of individual and group decision making and the challenges of managing motivation. Central to the course is forming a nuanced understanding of why and how leadership skills are critical to an organization’s success. You will be able to: - Articulate why and how leadership skills are so critical to organizational success - Use leadership skills to work more effectively with others and organize teams to work more effectively together - Apply the foundations of effective leadership skills to everyday situations This course is part of Gies College of Business’ suite of online programs, including the iMBA and iMSM. Learn more about admission into these programs and explore how your Coursera work can be leveraged if accepted into a degree program at https://degrees.giesbusiness.illinois.edu/idegrees/....

Melhores avaliações

IR
16 de Dez de 2020

I found this course to be very informative. I really enjoyed the Videos and i was very much surprised at the interactive sessions. I am encouraged to complete other courses.\n\nA huge THANK YOU!!!!!!!

IJ
3 de Jul de 2020

Honestly, its one of the most effective online foundational course on effective leadership. I'm particularly overwhelmed by the much I have learnt about utilising the group decision making process.

Filtrar por:

126 — 150 de 1,255 Avaliações para o Princípios da liderança no cotidiano

por Jessica L

20 de Jun de 2020

Succinct videos that are easy to follow along with. I enjoy being able to pause and rewind where I would have fallen behind and missed critical notes in person. I also enjoyed the professor's personality and teaching style.

por ES G

6 de Nov de 2020

This is a great course by the University of Illinois. It provides learners who have up and coming responsibilities as leaders to learn about important concepts and skills through engaging videos, and relevant case studies.

por Michelle J

17 de Out de 2017

Learned a lot from this course, highly recommend all the leadership classes, University of Illinois has quality, disruptive education and could compete with any Ivy League school. It stands out by democratizing education!

por Kara B

24 de Mai de 2020

This course is very informative about leadership and the problems that may arise and how to overcome them. It was very well presented and very interesting. Great case studies that tied the lesson into real world problems.

por Lokman A

15 de Jul de 2017

I like it very much, Professor Northcraft's techniques of teaching, and the Courses' materials are vital tools to learn, and how to utilize those tools in order to be a successful Manager and Leader in your institution!

por Iris S

11 de Out de 2016

This course was a great start to Foundations of Everyday Leadership. I actually learned tangible examples and techniques. The assignments and quizzes were great and I can't wait to keep learning in the courses to come!

por Sarah M

13 de Jun de 2020

I really enjoyed this course. Completely manageable while still working full time. In just a few hours per week I was able to actually learn and appreciate new concepts and tools for leadership. Great job Illinois.

por Noureldin B

25 de Set de 2019

I admit that this was one of my most exciting and helpful courses ever specially with the very simple language used by the respectful professor .

Thanks for this tremendous experience wishing you all the best of luck.

por Vladimir H

4 de Jun de 2019

Awesome course. I learned a lot about being an effective leader and how to use some of the tools to help a leader in the decision making process. Overall enjoyed the course and the content was very well put together.

por Michael J

31 de Mai de 2018

This course was very engaging, had great instruction and the case studies were fun. I highly recommend this for anyone because from the top to bottom everyone should be able to employ the skills taught in this class.

por Abdullahi A M

12 de Abr de 2020

I thoroughly enjoyed the course. Learning about inclusiveness, the decision analysis process and intricacies of group decision making provided excellent insight to why several initiatives fail and how to avoid them.

por mihir k

18 de Set de 2020

It's an eye opening course , it shows where you stand in exhibiting everyday leadership skill in real world scenario. Must recommend for every managers to imbibe this specific skill set after completing the course.

por Theophilus A

4 de Jul de 2020

It was a very interactive course with rich content and practical implementable scenarios. I have learnt a lot and for this i register my sincere gratitude and appreciation to Coursera and GIES college of business.

por Padmaja M

23 de Abr de 2020

Prof Gregory Northcraft gave very good explanation about challenges in everyday leadership,decision analysis and the concepts of managing motivation.This course is useful to all heads/Managers and team leaders.

por Brad K

21 de Fev de 2020

This was a fun, engaging class that immediately provided helpful tools that I was able to apply to my current work teams. Motivating my teams using head and heart has improved team morale and engagement. Thanks!

por Roxas B

22 de Ago de 2018

Thank you, this course really helps improve my academics and career path. I really enjoyed studying this subject because it made an impact in my life and how to see things more clearly and be more a good example.

por JAMES M K (

28 de Dez de 2018

An excellent entry level course that has already helped me in my job as a manager in nuclear power. This is also an excellent way to gain additional educational information when you already have a full time job.

por Ahmed N

18 de Nov de 2017

I learned valuable information about leadership and management, although i facilitate workshops on effective leadership and business management i found it very informative and the case studies were very useful .

por Faheem S

28 de Ago de 2020

Amazing experience . Lot of information related to Leadership skills and very well organised sessions by the Faculty team ( very professional ) . Good Course material . I enjoyed learning from GIES. Great Job !

por Derek W

13 de Ago de 2020

This course was really well thought out, and I particularly loved how it made intangible concepts more quantitative. That was a revelation in my view, and I've already begun putting some strategies in practice.

por Doug K

4 de Fev de 2020

Excellent leadership overview. This takes 20 different books on leadership and distills it down into the Head and Heart of leading people. The lectures are succinct, factual, and still manage to be interesting.

por Jose L M

7 de Set de 2019

I definitely recommend this course to others. The course has excellent material in a very concise matter. This makes the course attractive because it goes straight to the point. Overall, it enjoy this class.

por Ali J H

24 de Jan de 2017

The knowledge in this course is really connected and applicable to not-only the everyday situations in in our businesses but also in general everyday lives.

It has very useful and practical information to seek.

por 冯艺

22 de Mar de 2018

This course gives me an overall idea of everyday leadership, as well as the concepts and some possible sceneries in reality. and the assignment requires a correct understanding It is a good start for my study.

por Balaji B N

15 de Jul de 2020

Really a wonderful course. Gained some knowledge regarding the leadership and how important are the decision making, information, motivation, and many more related the everyday leadership. #OneOfTheBestCourse