Chevron Left
Voltar para Foundations of Everyday Leadership

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Foundations of Everyday Leadership da instituição Universidade de Illinois em Urbana-ChampaignUniversidade de Illinois em Urbana-Champaign

4.8
1,738 classificações
405 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In this course you will learn about the “head and heart” of everyday leadership, individual decision making, group decision making, and managing motivation. The objectives are to understand why and how leadership skills are so critical to organizational success, and learn the foundations of effective leadership skills. Learners: • Understand why and how leadership skills are so critical to organizational success • Know how to use leadership skills to work more effectively with others, and are able to organize teams to work more effectively together • Will be able to apply the foundations of effective leadership skills to everyday situations faced by leaders. This course is part of the iMBA offered by the University of Illinois, a flexible, fully-accredited online MBA at an incredibly competitive price. For more information, please see the Resource page in this course and onlinemba.illinois.edu....

Melhores avaliações

KS

Mar 29, 2019

The course provided an excellent foundation for the way a leader (rather than a manager) can leverage their knowledge to build a better team. It is an excellent primer for the following courses.

IC

Apr 01, 2019

Thorough and well-made course overall, learned a lot, maybe would have liked more and longer lectures that go really elaborately into the subject but the readings took care of that anyways :)

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Foundations of Everyday Leadership

por WAHEED U R

Apr 22, 2019

I must say it's really amazing and informative course. I've learned a lot about leadership and its foundations in everyday life. Thank you Coursera Team for arranging such wonderful course on this platform for Business Students like me.

por Kevin R S

Mar 29, 2019

The course provided an excellent foundation for the way a leader (rather than a manager) can leverage their knowledge to build a better team. It is an excellent primer for the following courses.

por Dr M B F

Jun 19, 2019

Excellent course. Really useful. Fit for purpose.

por Mohammed A

Jun 13, 2019

Very good introductory concepts. Would love to have more real time stories as part of the course.

por Abhishek R

Jun 11, 2019

Main agenda of the course to explain how decision management work in real life. How to make decision , implement decision .

por Waleed I M E

Jun 07, 2019

it was a great Course

por Mahdi G

Jun 07, 2019

This lesson was applicable and well organized and it was very beneficial for me.

tanks a lot

por Ohad P

Jun 05, 2019

nice and comprehensive course

por Vladimir H

Jun 05, 2019

Awesome course. I learned a lot about being an effective leader and how to use some of the tools to help a leader in the decision making process. Overall enjoyed the course and the content was very well put together.

por Jess P

Jun 03, 2019

Love the way Leadership is related to creativity in Week 2! So good!

por JR

May 31, 2019

I didn't get much from the introductory video. Unlike many other courses where the very first video propels you to want to see the rest of the lectures, there was nothing to motivate me to want to go any further in this course.

por Shameika S

May 22, 2019

very informative and effective!

por Soretha V

May 20, 2019

Loved the course. The material is well presented and insightful. Can't wait for the next course.

por Maria C C

May 20, 2019

Fantastic

por Shoaib Z

May 14, 2019

Thanks a lot , Excellent Course

por Kyle B

May 08, 2019

The professor has some interesting little points, but overall I found it to be a pretty boring and elementary course.

The most annoying part is the assignments which not only push you out to an external website, but require you to either coordinate with others using the forum or with outside people. Based on the structure, it would take about 20 times longer to FIND some to do the assignment with than it takes to actually DO the assignment. This aspect completely defeats the purpose of doing an online class.

por Mildred A O

Apr 21, 2019

With informative I've learnt alot, which I will apply in my day to day

por Greg T

Apr 17, 2019

e

por Mohammed S S

Apr 17, 2019

interesting course

por Milos F

Apr 16, 2019

What a great source of information for Everyday Leadership. Thank you!

por Chandra N

Apr 15, 2019

Very insightful and succint introductional foundation for leadership !

por Muhammad A Y

Apr 08, 2019

It's very good, taught me a lot. But it's most useful information was in the readings. For the videos though useful but too few topics discussed. Also most readings are paid and some of them are quite useless hindering the overall benefit of the course. Some readings are utterly ridiculous like Dogs @ work in module 4 and Virtual Teams in Module 1.

por NORBERTO M D V

Apr 05, 2019

Great course!

por CHENGAPPA K K

Apr 04, 2019

Very good and effective cousre for working managers.

por Rebecca R

Apr 03, 2019

Simplistic in it's format and presentation. Too much reliance on peer grading of very short writing pieces. Did not feel particularly professional.