Chevron Left
Voltar para Princípios da liderança no cotidiano

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Princípios da liderança no cotidiano da instituição Universidade de Illinois em Urbana-ChampaignUniversidade de Illinois em Urbana-Champaign

4.8
estrelas
4,793 classificações
1,273 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In this foundational course, you will learn about the “head and heart” of everyday leadership by exploring dynamics of individual and group decision making and the challenges of managing motivation. Central to the course is forming a nuanced understanding of why and how leadership skills are critical to an organization’s success. You will be able to: - Articulate why and how leadership skills are so critical to organizational success - Use leadership skills to work more effectively with others and organize teams to work more effectively together - Apply the foundations of effective leadership skills to everyday situations This course is part of Gies College of Business’ suite of online programs, including the iMBA and iMSM. Learn more about admission into these programs and explore how your Coursera work can be leveraged if accepted into a degree program at https://degrees.giesbusiness.illinois.edu/idegrees/....

Melhores avaliações

IR
16 de Dez de 2020

I found this course to be very informative. I really enjoyed the Videos and i was very much surprised at the interactive sessions. I am encouraged to complete other courses.\n\nA huge THANK YOU!!!!!!!

IJ
3 de Jul de 2020

Honestly, its one of the most effective online foundational course on effective leadership. I'm particularly overwhelmed by the much I have learnt about utilising the group decision making process.

Filtrar por:

101 — 125 de 1,255 Avaliações para o Princípios da liderança no cotidiano

por Saravana K

26 de Jul de 2020

Very good one. I learnt very important aspects which need to be seen in the leadership. I feel some aspects of communication needs to be added. Overall very great and practical. I could able to identify the leadership elements with my friends. Thanks!

por Fabio C

24 de Mai de 2020

The course is a very useful tool not only for students but also for professionals already occupying leadership roles; it is an entertaining mixture of lectures, articles and case studies providing practical Tools to manage the everyday's Fundamentals

por Robert C

6 de Jan de 2020

I learned a lot from this course - more than I expected. The many components of leadership, the psycology behind it and working with others, and understanding what it takes on a truly deep level what it takes to be an effective leader in every sense.

por Puraskar R

10 de Abr de 2020

Amazing !! Gives a real perspective about working in a group dynamics and evolving the leadership qualities. It was important for me since i have to engage with large group and my performance is mostly dependent on the effectiveness of the groups...

por Ballio C

4 de Mai de 2017

Thank you for a thoughtful class on leadership. It was a great course with a lot of quality materials. I've learned quite a good deal of helpful information on the building blocks of leadership. I can't wait to practice what I've learned in my work.

por Sean M S

8 de Jul de 2020

I don't think this is an extremely difficult class, but it's very useful. It makes you think about the topics and you'll naturally draw in comparisons from your own experience to identify ways to do things differently or better in the future.

por Ran X

1 de Jul de 2017

The course rationalizes what we might feel to be intuitive about managing decision and motivation. It also offers practical and specific advice on overcoming common pitfalls in making decision and motivating people to implement the decision.

por Ali R

4 de Ago de 2016

5 Stars. The professor did an excellent job. Drove the points home with relevant readings and lectures that were concise and made references to examples that enhanced the topics. I hope every other class turns out this smooth and efficient.

por Hangtang T

10 de Mar de 2021

I love this class. It really opened my horizon. I met great people, and I enjoyed working with them. The only thing I feel not cool is that I should start enrolling earlier. I strongly recommend you to take this course as soon as possible.

por Rahat I A

20 de Abr de 2020

Content ant concepts of the course are very much similar to the daily life challenges faced at a work place. Really a helpful course to deal with the situations appear in an organization by applying the knowledge gained through the course.

por Mahara a A

16 de Dez de 2019

Am loving this course. Short and sweet. Well explained and to the point, making it easier for employed and extremely busy individuals like me to read and understand easily and in short span of time. Thank you very much for this inititaive.

por Dahlia R

14 de Abr de 2021

This was a great course,, very informative and interesting. I have learnt the different scenarios to be an effective leader and the importance of inclusiveness. Persons interested in leadership, this is a course you will find interested.

por Christophe F

19 de Abr de 2020

Excellent course to learn the essentials and critical notions for everyday leadership! The case studies are really interesting and fun to put in practice what has been taught in the lectures and the elements of the extra reading material.

por Salma E

21 de Jul de 2020

i really enjoyed the course especially the case case study activities and putting us in similair situations , the practical quizs makes me improve my understanding .. and i think it is helpful not just in work but in life situations too

por Carol W

8 de Jun de 2018

I learned a great deal about how to be a good leader and helped to make a company successful by using good decision-making, avoiding process loss, and making sure employees are allowed to participate in group decision-making. Thank you.

por James P

7 de Mar de 2021

This was just what I was looking for, a solid review of the fundamentals of leadership. It gave me some good new ideas but more important it helped me calibrate how I approach the group support for complex decision making. Thank You!

por Riccardo d G

14 de Mai de 2020

This course provided me with fundamental feedback about ideas I had the chance to develop autonomously through the years, explanations about issues I had been facing and, mainly, a greater perception of who a leader should be nowadays.

por Olusolade B H

23 de Ago de 2019

I really enjoyed this course. Thank you for the opportunity. I have really learned a lot that I am ready to put to great use in organizational context and even in my daily life. I look forward to starting the next stage of this course.

por OJEWALE A O F

28 de Dez de 2020

The courses are unique and useful for anyone who desires to be a successful leader. I now have a better understanding of working with people and groups without experiencing process loss or being biased when taking or making decisions.

por Daniel D

29 de Mai de 2020

The course is very well structured, the teachers do it in a very clear, professional and precise way. The information available is very supportive for learning. Thank you very much for giving me the opportunity to be in the Program.

por prathamesh v

26 de Mai de 2021

Its a very extensive and heavy course. Fundamentals discussed with cases gave an awesome understanding of topics and applications. Assessment test / Quiz were relatively tough, but that what made the overall course worth the time

por Rosane L d R

8 de Mai de 2017

The course is very well structured and it brings a very well formulated and grounded content. The tasks have been intellingently formulated and ensure the courses absorption. I like it very much. It will help me a lot day by day.

por Daniel C O

14 de Mai de 2021

This is a very helpful and inspiring course. It has helped me to have a comprehensive view of group work. I will surely recomend it to others. The professors are well informed and the bibliography are great. I remain grateful.

por Gopinath t P

28 de Ago de 2020

Foundation of everyday leadership is one of the very interesting, emerging, interactive, program. this has helped me to understand the depth and basic of leadership qualities. Thank u to all the Professors of the university .

por Nilesh P

21 de Set de 2020

It was very good course explaining the important actions and points in everyday leadership. It explained the Head and The Heart of Leadership. Important things in leadership and decision making like inclusiveness, Diversity.