Chevron Left
Voltar para Princípios da liderança no cotidiano

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Princípios da liderança no cotidiano da instituição Universidade de Illinois em Urbana-ChampaignUniversidade de Illinois em Urbana-Champaign

4.8
estrelas
4,806 classificações
1,275 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In this foundational course, you will learn about the “head and heart” of everyday leadership by exploring dynamics of individual and group decision making and the challenges of managing motivation. Central to the course is forming a nuanced understanding of why and how leadership skills are critical to an organization’s success. You will be able to: - Articulate why and how leadership skills are so critical to organizational success - Use leadership skills to work more effectively with others and organize teams to work more effectively together - Apply the foundations of effective leadership skills to everyday situations This course is part of Gies College of Business’ suite of online programs, including the iMBA and iMSM. Learn more about admission into these programs and explore how your Coursera work can be leveraged if accepted into a degree program at https://degrees.giesbusiness.illinois.edu/idegrees/....

Melhores avaliações

IR
16 de Dez de 2020

I found this course to be very informative. I really enjoyed the Videos and i was very much surprised at the interactive sessions. I am encouraged to complete other courses.\n\nA huge THANK YOU!!!!!!!

IJ
3 de Jul de 2020

Honestly, its one of the most effective online foundational course on effective leadership. I'm particularly overwhelmed by the much I have learnt about utilising the group decision making process.

Filtrar por:

76 — 100 de 1,259 Avaliações para o Princípios da liderança no cotidiano

por Cecilia S

15 de Ago de 2017

Very clear and accurate information. The most important topics and issues were addressed. I highly recommend this course. Professor Northcraft is amazing, as he speaks clearly and straight to the point. He also makes a strong emphasis on the key points that are imperative to understand and be prepared for.

por Rav K K

20 de Fev de 2021

I am very happy with the entire course material and exchange forums which are helpful in case study and assignment completion. This course has definitely helped me to understand and absorb the Leadership qualities and will surely help me to perform my duties as a Leader/Manager with a thoughtful approach.

por Anuroop G

17 de Set de 2020

The course is great and delivers on what it says it will. The pacing of this course is right and the concepts are taught very well. The activities all help in us furthering our knowledge of the learned concepts and even putting them to use in some real-world scenarios with the case studies provided to us.

por Jacqueline H

26 de Abr de 2017

The videos were very informative and I especially liked the fact that you could view the text and make notes as you watched the lesson. The case study activities were relevant to the material and having written assignments with peers reviewing was a nice change from just interacting with the instruc

por Anthony M

21 de Fev de 2017

Professor Northcraft keeps you engaged even while remotely teaching! His stories and curriculum are great from start to finish. The 4 modules that are given provide real life scenarios and teamwork is utilized the whole way through. This course is a definite need for future leaders and managers.

por Emmanuel H S

13 de Set de 2020

I found the course very very useful and informative. Definitely an achievement and another milestone in my layering career. The content is brief and covers all the basics one needs to know about leadership, of course it cant cover everything but is a good overall structure. Highly recommend it!

por FILIPPO M

6 de Jun de 2021

This is the starting point of the specialization as a result this course is aimed at creating the basics to complete the path but at the same time it gives all scholars the possibility of using quick tools in everyday job like the method of improving decision making in organizations/groups

por parnian H

1 de Nov de 2020

Professor Northcraft is amazing. This course has helped me a lot. and this is nice that you are sharing the pdfs. I am a master of Mechanical eng student at Concordia and I have never taken any management or business courses. this course was amazing and so complete and easy to understand.

por K S K

8 de Abr de 2021

Excellent Corse and the way it was structured for the students. I am happy to do more courses offered by the university as it gives you in-depth knowledge on each subject. The Case studies were too interesting and had the opportunity to discuss with team my view points.

Overall very happy

por Manuela G

11 de Ago de 2018

I truly appreciated the variety of inputs of this course from videos to quizzes to very practical activities as well as the self-paced rhythm that allowed me to manage my own progress while being in a time demanding managerial position. I will recommend this course to all my colleagues!

por Kanav K

6 de Ago de 2019

This course is the first course I took for iMBA. It has changed how I lead my team at work and how I try to be leader in situations where I am not the leader. The concepts are very clearly explained. I would recommend this course to everyone who wants to get better at being a leader.

por synthia n

19 de Jul de 2018

This is a really good module on leadership. most often i see courses like these with just theory, but this module has case study and writing exercise which help the learner apply what they learn and that way muscle memory is built and you remember the modules for a long time.

por Miguel L

20 de Fev de 2016

Excellent information rendered throughout the course; very concise and well explained lectures by Prof. Northcraft; minimum content issues; magnificent level of participation from fellow students. So far the best course I've taken online in Coursera or any other platform.

por Liliane T V

27 de Set de 2020

This is a very good foundational course, with concepts that can be applied in the workplace. The course is well balanced, with content presented via videos, productive discussions of Case Studies, quizzes to check understand of concepts, and discussion boards. Thank you!!

por Nivethitha L

4 de Set de 2020

I got to learn great things, things that I thought at first are basic but eventually realized that they are not really followed among most organizational leadership teams. Great job Professors, the coursera support team and the iMBA support team at UIUC. Cheers to all!

por Hemangi S N

18 de Mai de 2020

This is a great course ti understand the foundation of Everyday leadership. The course content is well designed. The way it is presented/ formed is also great in its unique way. I am rally happy to complete the course and will surely recommend it to others. Thank you.

por Dhinesh A D

31 de Mai de 2020

Great course on leadership skills that can be implemented in the workplace or into your business. The lectures were brief and informative. Highly suggested for those who frequently conducts or attends meeting. Provides strong foundation to improve leadership skills.

por Arvind R

5 de Jun de 2020

The course on foundations of leadership is well structured and easy to follow

Thanks to Professor Gregory Northcraft and team of professors I did enjoy the course

The teachings wrt head and heate, motivation, composition, incusion etc was interesting

Thanks

Regards

por Daniel O

9 de Abr de 2018

Exceptional by all standard. Nothing could make you not remember its insightful and well presented lectures. Want to outstretch yourself, and bring out the hidden talents in you, then quickly enroll in this course. This case studies will make you a creative giant.

por Martin C

11 de Fev de 2016

Nice insights! Good course with actually steps to follow to overcome the issues presented! Really a great course! Teacher's great, I wish he'd loose a little the "army style" speech and grading system but you know, diversity is what makes this world great! Thanks!

por Vishesh G

10 de Out de 2018

This course equips you with the knowledge of exactly what it says in the title. The course met my expectations quite well and was actually quite practical in its teachings as I could relate and think of where I can apply this knowledge in my real life situations.

por Philipp S

9 de Ago de 2020

This was my first course on Coursera. I really liked the structure because you learn about the different topics and get the opportunity to apply them in the case studies. Also, I liked that I could finish this in less than 4 weeks, so I can learn at my own pace.

por Helene Y

12 de Fev de 2019

The Foundations of Everyday Leadership is a very useful and fun course. I hope that the decision tree and the best decision suggestions can be explained or discussed in more depth. I really like this course, these instructors who have already guided the course.

por Bhaskar S

15 de Ago de 2020

it was an interesting course on the link of the leadership with the team and its various aspects, the gains and fallout. how to measure calculated risk and manage uncertainty. a very useful course for ones aspiring to lead a team or are already leading a team

por Nina R Y

14 de Jul de 2019

A must for entrepreneurs, if you are looking for the best way to quickly increase your leadership skills, you have to take this course. You will learn so much and it is so engaging that will leave you craving for more.

Your team needs a leader not a boss.