Chevron Left
Voltar para Essential Design Principles for Tableau

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Essential Design Principles for Tableau da instituição Universidade da Califórnia, Davis

4.5
1,114 classificações
170 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In this course, you will analyze and apply essential design principles to your Tableau visualizations. This course assumes you understand the tools within Tableau and have some knowledge of the fundamental concepts of data visualization. You will define and examine the similarities and differences of exploratory and explanatory analysis as well as begin to ask the right questions about what’s needed in a visualization. You will assess how data and design work together, including how to choose the appropriate visual representation for your data, and the difference between effective and ineffective visuals. You will apply effective best practice design principles to your data visualizations and be able to illustrate examples of strategic use of contrast to highlight important elements. You will evaluate pre-attentive attributes and why they are important in visualizations. You will exam the importance of using the "right" amount of color and in the right place and be able to apply design principles to de-clutter your data visualization....

Melhores avaliações

VL

Mar 11, 2018

The course uncovers the science of the design for data. It is certainly very helpful for my job where have to present a lot of data in different perspectives for senior management.

NN

May 20, 2019

The course is not only focusing on the Tableau project, but also discussing key notes that need applying to make visualization become more effective. That is great course! Thanks!

Filtrar por:

51 — 75 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Essential Design Principles for Tableau

por Dr. I O

Jul 06, 2017

If you have taken the first course, then you should take this one also.

por Manikanta L

Mar 20, 2018

This is very helpful and informative course. Helped me in creating design dashboard for business requirement. Thank You.

por Basumoh A

Sep 10, 2017

Good Learning Experience

por Julio G C

Jun 26, 2018

Very good training, all you need at this level.

por Jaspreet k

Oct 16, 2017

excellent

por Luiz A M

Apr 10, 2018

I strongly recommend this course. It was very important to improve my skiils about design bold visualizations in Tableau.

por Muhammad S Z

Aug 10, 2017

Excellent course related to visualization design principles using Tableau

por Maksym M

Apr 30, 2018

Amazing course, very well thought out, very awesome resources. Overall great starter course in design for Tableau.

por Chris C

Dec 04, 2017

Excellent all around!

por Margaret T

Jun 17, 2018

Very informative and helpful. I really like understanding what I am working with. I'm ready to move on to the next course.

por Bhumika

Aug 27, 2017

Very well designed and helpful.

por Sankalp J

Jun 26, 2017

Concepts are explained in simple and detailed manner for beginners to understand well. Glad to choose this course!

por Ritu R

Jul 28, 2017

Course was thorough and helpful

por Eddy C

Feb 09, 2017

I enjoyed the course as it highlights many strategies and insights into making effective visualizations. It makes good use to Tableau and gives practical examples. The only thing I would like to see added is a simple instruction manual to accomplish some of the methods they employed. Overall I think it was great to have this as a second course in the series because it lays the foundation for good design practices.

por Tanmayee A

May 08, 2017

it was effective

por Gaston D

Apr 28, 2018

This course exceed my expectation. I have learnt so much and I can now design an effective visualization!

por Behring B

Aug 01, 2017

Well Organize. Diverse number of topics.

por Amy B

Aug 12, 2017

Excellent deep dive into what should and should not be included in a viz.

por Ajith K

May 18, 2017

good one

por Horia V

Sep 22, 2017

very informative and well presented. many design insights gathered in one place. a pleasure to learn it

por Jeet G

Aug 30, 2017

My knowledge of Tableau greatly increased as a result of this course and I believe I made tangible progress in my data visualization journey.

por Vikas A

Nov 02, 2017

very good tutorials...

por Marco v d L

Feb 06, 2018

Does more than explain the technical side of Tableau. This course shares teaches techniques outside of software knowledge. Fun and engaging

por negar h

Dec 21, 2016

Great one

por Tony - C A D

Jul 31, 2018

Learned a lot about knowing who the audience is (that I am designing a visualization for), also about use-of-color and de-cluttering my visualization.