Chevron Left
Voltar para Essential Design Principles for Tableau

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Essential Design Principles for Tableau da instituição Universidade da Califórnia, Davis

4.5
estrelas
1,211 classificações
181 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In this course, you will analyze and apply essential design principles to your Tableau visualizations. This course assumes you understand the tools within Tableau and have some knowledge of the fundamental concepts of data visualization. You will define and examine the similarities and differences of exploratory and explanatory analysis as well as begin to ask the right questions about what’s needed in a visualization. You will assess how data and design work together, including how to choose the appropriate visual representation for your data, and the difference between effective and ineffective visuals. You will apply effective best practice design principles to your data visualizations and be able to illustrate examples of strategic use of contrast to highlight important elements. You will evaluate pre-attentive attributes and why they are important in visualizations. You will exam the importance of using the "right" amount of color and in the right place and be able to apply design principles to de-clutter your data visualization....

Melhores avaliações

VL

Mar 11, 2018

The course uncovers the science of the design for data. It is certainly very helpful for my job where have to present a lot of data in different perspectives for senior management.

NN

May 20, 2019

The course is not only focusing on the Tableau project, but also discussing key notes that need applying to make visualization become more effective. That is great course! Thanks!

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Essential Design Principles for Tableau

por Utibe S E

Nov 19, 2016

I found this course to be very informative and impacting. Too bad, I could only audit it and not purchase the Course to earn the certificate.

por Melanie

Jun 15, 2019

Enjoyed the assignment.it was not too time consuming and complicated but very useful, and the ability for peers to review and review others.

por Marco v d L

Feb 06, 2018

Does more than explain the technical side of Tableau. This course shares teaches techniques outside of software knowledge. Fun and engaging

por mugnaio

Nov 08, 2016

This course was very useful to me! I'm a data miner wannabe and this course covers visualizations in a simple but very effective way.

por mahnoush m

Oct 19, 2018

I enjoyed the course, it helped me to understand design principles and design my visualizations based on them. Thank you !

por Margaret T

Jun 17, 2018

Very informative and helpful. I really like understanding what I am working with. I'm ready to move on to the next course.

por Ajinkya A

Aug 06, 2019

The course was great. It helped me to learn the principles behind the data visualization. I recommend this course to you.

por Luiz A M

Apr 10, 2018

I strongly recommend this course. It was very important to improve my skiils about design bold visualizations in Tableau.

por Manikanta L

Mar 20, 2018

This is very helpful and informative course. Helped me in creating design dashboard for business requirement. Thank You.

por Maksym M

Apr 30, 2018

Amazing course, very well thought out, very awesome resources. Overall great starter course in design for Tableau.

por Sankalp J

Jun 26, 2017

Concepts are explained in simple and detailed manner for beginners to understand well. Glad to choose this course!

por Sy Y W

Dec 13, 2017

This is a Very Good Course design and Yes I DO learn great concept on designing a VIZ and analysis as well.

por Gaston D

Apr 28, 2018

This course exceed my expectation. I have learnt so much and I can now design an effective visualization!

por Horia V

Sep 22, 2017

very informative and well presented. many design insights gathered in one place. a pleasure to learn it

por Abey

Feb 09, 2019

Govind and his team have designed a awesome course. Communicating the concepts in a effective manner

por YUAN X

May 04, 2019

It was good and definately a worth tring efforts for anyone who's intereted in this topic!

por Spiridonov A

Apr 08, 2017

Useful topic, great course. But sometimes there are unnecessary repetitions of information.

por Siddharth S

Jan 23, 2020

Teaches you how to utilize your cognitive abilities and make your visualization effective.

por Solhyon B

Mar 23, 2018

I learned a lot from this class and am able to apply to my real projects. Thank you a lot!

por David A S J

Jul 08, 2017

Very good course, it gives to you very good concepts to improve your visualizations

por Nicholas S

Nov 19, 2016

Great course -- guards against some subtle pitfalls in visualization preparation.

por Yang M

Oct 15, 2019

Very useful for my MBA, concepts are very clear and courses are well-prepared.

por bhawna g

Aug 21, 2019

I am really happy with this course. It is the best platform to learn and grow

por Ankit S D

Jun 17, 2019

In depth training of design principles. excellent job. cleared all my doubts.

por ismaiel

Jul 06, 2019

the course i helpful and have good knowledge about the design principles.