Chevron Left
Voltar para Essential Design Principles for Tableau

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Essential Design Principles for Tableau da instituição Universidade da Califórnia, Davis

4.5
1,113 classificações
169 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In this course, you will analyze and apply essential design principles to your Tableau visualizations. This course assumes you understand the tools within Tableau and have some knowledge of the fundamental concepts of data visualization. You will define and examine the similarities and differences of exploratory and explanatory analysis as well as begin to ask the right questions about what’s needed in a visualization. You will assess how data and design work together, including how to choose the appropriate visual representation for your data, and the difference between effective and ineffective visuals. You will apply effective best practice design principles to your data visualizations and be able to illustrate examples of strategic use of contrast to highlight important elements. You will evaluate pre-attentive attributes and why they are important in visualizations. You will exam the importance of using the "right" amount of color and in the right place and be able to apply design principles to de-clutter your data visualization....

Melhores avaliações

VL

Mar 11, 2018

The course uncovers the science of the design for data. It is certainly very helpful for my job where have to present a lot of data in different perspectives for senior management.

NN

May 20, 2019

The course is not only focusing on the Tableau project, but also discussing key notes that need applying to make visualization become more effective. That is great course! Thanks!

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Essential Design Principles for Tableau

por E. M

Jun 01, 2018

Wonderful course, very informative!

por Van L

Mar 11, 2018

The course uncovers the science of the design for data. It is certainly very helpful for my job where have to present a lot of data in different perspectives for senior management.

por Pavan R

May 17, 2018

Learned Essential Design Principles for Tableau and User expectations and UX for data visualization in an effective way. Now i can create good visualizations keeping in mind of cognitive load & clutter along with workin

por JUAN C R C

Jul 01, 2017

Good Course & very valuable for the future

por Mengli Q

Dec 07, 2016

They not only tell you how to do the visualization design but also tell you why (the physiology, the principles). I would highly recommend this class.

por Thrilok N

Feb 11, 2018

Got to learn very non obvious aspects of visualizations.

por Jose A R N

Sep 21, 2017

My name is Jose Antonio. I am looking for a new Data Scientist career ( https://www.linkedin.com/in/joseantonio11)

I did this course to get new knowledge about Data Visualization and better understand the technology and your practical applications.

The course was excellent and the classes well taught by the Teachers.

Congratulations to Coursera team and Teachers.

Regards.

Jose Antonio.

por Spiridonov A

Apr 08, 2017

Useful topic, great course. But sometimes there are unnecessary repetitions of information.

por ADYA S

Mar 11, 2018

The course content is very good and the course creators have put in lots of efforts.

**Request**

Since number of enrolled students may vary, "peer review" type questions makes it difficult to get a grade. Even if you've submitted your assignments, if there is no one to review your work, you don't get a grade. This is disappointing and very discouraging.

I request the course creators to consider this and try to make the tests such that learners can complete the course on their own. I believe this would motivate students to complete the specialization.

por Nicholas S

Nov 19, 2016

Great course -- guards against some subtle pitfalls in visualization preparation.

por Ananya N

May 30, 2017

Awesome course for a Tableau beginner!

por Elena S

Apr 19, 2017

I found this course extremely useful as it helped me better understand design principles which can be put into good use in other visualization tools as well.

por mugnaio

Nov 08, 2016

This course was very useful to me! I'm a data miner wannabe and this course covers visualizations in a simple but very effective way.

por Angela K

Sep 28, 2017

Great course! I learned things I could imminently apply to my job, I would say that a solid base understanding of Tableau is needed for this class.

por Sy Y W

Dec 13, 2017

This is a Very Good Course design and Yes I DO learn great concept on designing a VIZ and analysis as well.

por Solhyon B

Mar 23, 2018

I learned a lot from this class and am able to apply to my real projects. Thank you a lot!

por Maninder P S

May 27, 2018

Nice

por Marco v d L

Feb 06, 2018

Does more than explain the technical side of Tableau. This course shares teaches techniques outside of software knowledge. Fun and engaging

por negar h

Dec 21, 2016

Great one

por Bhumika

Aug 27, 2017

Very well designed and helpful.

por Jeet G

Aug 30, 2017

My knowledge of Tableau greatly increased as a result of this course and I believe I made tangible progress in my data visualization journey.

por Vikas A

Nov 02, 2017

very good tutorials...

por Ajith K

May 18, 2017

good one

por Eddy C

Feb 09, 2017

I enjoyed the course as it highlights many strategies and insights into making effective visualizations. It makes good use to Tableau and gives practical examples. The only thing I would like to see added is a simple instruction manual to accomplish some of the methods they employed. Overall I think it was great to have this as a second course in the series because it lays the foundation for good design practices.

por Gaston D

Apr 28, 2018

This course exceed my expectation. I have learnt so much and I can now design an effective visualization!