Chevron Left
Voltar para Essential Design Principles for Tableau

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Essential Design Principles for Tableau da instituição Universidade da Califórnia, Davis

4.5
1,115 classificações
170 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In this course, you will analyze and apply essential design principles to your Tableau visualizations. This course assumes you understand the tools within Tableau and have some knowledge of the fundamental concepts of data visualization. You will define and examine the similarities and differences of exploratory and explanatory analysis as well as begin to ask the right questions about what’s needed in a visualization. You will assess how data and design work together, including how to choose the appropriate visual representation for your data, and the difference between effective and ineffective visuals. You will apply effective best practice design principles to your data visualizations and be able to illustrate examples of strategic use of contrast to highlight important elements. You will evaluate pre-attentive attributes and why they are important in visualizations. You will exam the importance of using the "right" amount of color and in the right place and be able to apply design principles to de-clutter your data visualization....

Melhores avaliações

VL

Mar 11, 2018

The course uncovers the science of the design for data. It is certainly very helpful for my job where have to present a lot of data in different perspectives for senior management.

NN

May 20, 2019

The course is not only focusing on the Tableau project, but also discussing key notes that need applying to make visualization become more effective. That is great course! Thanks!

Filtrar por:

76 — 100 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Essential Design Principles for Tableau

por René G B

Apr 01, 2019

Great course

por Avijeet S

May 15, 2019

An excellent course which is a must for a data visualisation associate!

por Vishnu N S

May 16, 2019

Good Content and good project at last

por Ankit S D

Jun 17, 2019

In depth training of design principles. excellent job. cleared all my doubts.

por Pasa C

Jun 20, 2019

A very nice and informative course for intro to data visualization.

por ismaiel

Jul 06, 2019

the course i helpful and have good knowledge about the design principles.

por Mahima

Jul 10, 2019

nice course.

por rahul k

Jul 23, 2019

good

por Abhijeet K

Jul 28, 2019

Great learning.

por Ajinkya A

Aug 06, 2019

The course was great. It helped me to learn the principles behind the data visualization. I recommend this course to you.

por Ussia N

Jun 14, 2019

Good introduction to Tableau essentials. I enjoy the step by step instructions on creating analytics in Tableau. Receiving a year long subscritpion to the license is also AMAZING

por Melanie

Jun 15, 2019

Enjoyed the assignment.it was not too time consuming and complicated but very useful, and the ability for peers to review and review others.

por Koh G

Aug 20, 2019

Good course

por bhawna g

Aug 21, 2019

I am really happy with this course. It is the best platform to learn and grow

por Gary T

Sep 15, 2019

Excellent course and specialization. The Best Coursera Program online!

por Shola E

Aug 27, 2019

Interesting course. Very value adding

por ashish k

Sep 20, 2019

awsome course

por Jose F

Sep 03, 2019

Very interesting module!

por Suryadevara D

Sep 29, 2019

I found this course to be beyond amazing. The course is filled with such useful set of instructions that many instructors fail to provide but this course has it all. So if a person takes this course, he gets an opportunity to learn the best from the best.

por Mr. J

Oct 01, 2019

Top Notch

por Robert J

Oct 04, 2019

an excellent course and really enjoying the peer reviews I picked up a lot looking at others people work it has given me insight to improve my visualisations

por Lalit G

Oct 30, 2019

Wonderful Experience

por Yang M

Oct 15, 2019

Very useful for my MBA, concepts are very clear and courses are well-prepared.

por Timothy L

Oct 18, 2019

Excellent foundations for creating better Vizs

por Curt W

Dec 08, 2018

easier than most courses that I've taken