Chevron Left
Voltar para Gestão e Visualização de Dados

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Gestão e Visualização de Dados da instituição Universidade Wesleyan

4.4
708 classificações
196 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Whether being used to customize advertising to millions of website visitors or streamline inventory ordering at a small restaurant, data is becoming more integral to success. Too often, we’re not sure how use data to find answers to the questions that will make us more successful in what we do. In this course, you will discover what data is and think about what questions you have that can be answered by the data – even if you’ve never thought about data before. Based on existing data, you will learn to develop a research question, describe the variables and their relationships, calculate basic statistics, and present your results clearly. By the end of the course, you will be able to use powerful data analysis tools – either SAS or Python – to manage and visualize your data, including how to deal with missing data, variable groups, and graphs. Throughout the course, you will share your progress with others to gain valuable feedback, while also learning how your peers use data to answer their own questions....

Melhores avaliações

SP

Jun 26, 2018

This is a great course for beginners. The course instructors have arranged the course at a very comfortable pace and this is a great beginning point for anyone who wants to learn SAS or Python.

YW

Jun 11, 2017

This course covers the basic data management and visualization using SAS and Python. I like the simplicity and straightforwardness of the contents. Will continue to explore this specialization.

Filtrar por:

126 — 150 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Gestão e Visualização de Dados

por Daniel R C

Nov 23, 2015

Wish they offered R

por Jason M

May 09, 2016

This course is very simplistic, but interesting. I was able to complete the first 3 modules within a week, however I am somewhat skilled in this area. I was looking for something more difficult. However, my main goal was learning these techniques in python. It was frustrating that it took so long until we actually produced graphs (I don't like just looking at tables). However, all in all, it was useful and interesting -- I really like the applications-based approach. You get to analyze data about whatever YOU are interested in!

por Paul S

May 19, 2016

Choosing an actual research question allows you to find a topic of interest. This makes the content more meaningful and accelerates understanding of the concepts.

por Alina C

Jun 26, 2017

It's a great course, but I would have preferred a bit more in-depth working with Python. Not all the coding examples and instructions apply to all the suggested datasets and one has to do a bit of extra research at times. But all in all, this course takes you through the most important steps of doing data analysis and visualization.

por ngoduyvu

Feb 16, 2016

V

por Satyajit M

Mar 21, 2016

Simple and powerful Course. If you are a beginner. Just follow the instructions and Assignment Schedule. The course may seem a bit easy, if you are good at math and have some prior programming experience, yet you can be surprised with what new you learned by the end of the Course, considering the time you spend. Also you develop sound reasoning to answer your own questions regarding handling and presenting Data. The clarity you develop is worth it.

por Zachary H

Oct 12, 2016

I'd pick 3.7 or so, really. The applied nature of the course is nice if you have a project in mind and to see the programming you learn in action. Without it, it might not be worth it because you could learn a lot of the SAS programming for free from SAS itself using their beginning programming coursework offered online (in fact potential students may consider taking the SAS programming essentials course before taking this because you learn a lot about the SAS coding framework that comes in handy for this class).

por Samuel O

Mar 06, 2017

The instructions for submitting through Tumblr are not specific enough, especially after Week 1.

por Steffen L

Apr 17, 2018

good basics, explanations can be a bit long winded. like we know what a mean, mode, and median are.

por Kshitiz T

Dec 30, 2015

It is one of the most structured course that I have ever seen On line and is very simple to understand.

por Sami N

Jan 08, 2017

Cours très intéressant sur la gestion et la visualisation des données mais ça serait beaucoup mieux d'approfondir un peu le contexte de ce cours.

por Nancy P

Feb 23, 2017

As an English speaking student, I felt this course was easy to follow and translated a complex subject into a step by step process of interpreting data. I like the hands-on development of a research question and learning the SAS and PYTHON Data Analytic software coding to extrapolate information from data sets. I didn't like the fact that it was difficult to get an instructor to respond in the forums and very difficult figuring out how to contact Coursera with any problems.

por RAMBELOSON S

Jun 14, 2016

It was a great course for me! It gives a very important basic of statistic & visualization.

I really appreciated the way it was presented.

por Sandra M

Mar 28, 2016

There is a lot of self-teaching with these courses because there are no professors present to reach out to with questions. In addition, the course staff do not always respond promptly nor are they fully knowledgeable about all aspects of error messages that may arise out of coding. At times the code that were provided in the lecture videos were out of date and a lot of time was spent on googling to find the updated code. This is definitely not a beginner coder course and I do not recommend it to anyone who has not coded before.

por Parvathgari A R

Jun 21, 2016

It was really good.

por tom

Dec 12, 2015

this is not a review its my personal progress bar

por Marcel F

Feb 04, 2016

Very good references - codebooks and examples.

por Dan H

Mar 24, 2016

there is not enough instruction of using SAS online~

por KaKa S

Apr 04, 2017

I would prefer more coding example provided by the professor, I will be super useful.

por Abishek M

Nov 12, 2017

IT WAS REALLY USE FULL.

por Abijita D

Jun 22, 2017

good to start SAS or PYthon programming. short period and project due date every weekend is good.

por Praneeth K

Aug 02, 2016

This course is very good especially for beginners getting started with SAS or python for data analytics. The lessons are very clear and easy to understand. Learnt a lot of valuable information and also enjoyed it.

por Apurva

Feb 07, 2017

The course is great otherwise, however the certificate of this course just completed 'Data Management and Visualization' with no mention about the skills learnt or the grade attained.

Primary reason I enrolled to the course was to list 'SAS' (basic) as a skill in my resume, however the certificate does not mention anything about SAS. If at least the certificate said completed 'Data Management and Visualization with SAS', it would be a good value for money.

I strongly recommend Coursera should look into this. Thanks!

por Aderonke A

Sep 18, 2018

This course was a great one, i had no know of python when i started, during the course i was a able to run my first python program. I really learnt a lot.

por Ponciano R

Jan 10, 2019

The course is good, although it goes a little to fast.