Chevron Left
Voltar para Gestão e Visualização de Dados

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Gestão e Visualização de Dados da instituição Universidade Wesleyan

4.4
698 classificações
195 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Whether being used to customize advertising to millions of website visitors or streamline inventory ordering at a small restaurant, data is becoming more integral to success. Too often, we’re not sure how use data to find answers to the questions that will make us more successful in what we do. In this course, you will discover what data is and think about what questions you have that can be answered by the data – even if you’ve never thought about data before. Based on existing data, you will learn to develop a research question, describe the variables and their relationships, calculate basic statistics, and present your results clearly. By the end of the course, you will be able to use powerful data analysis tools – either SAS or Python – to manage and visualize your data, including how to deal with missing data, variable groups, and graphs. Throughout the course, you will share your progress with others to gain valuable feedback, while also learning how your peers use data to answer their own questions....

Melhores avaliações

SP

Jun 26, 2018

This is a great course for beginners. The course instructors have arranged the course at a very comfortable pace and this is a great beginning point for anyone who wants to learn SAS or Python.

YW

Jun 11, 2017

This course covers the basic data management and visualization using SAS and Python. I like the simplicity and straightforwardness of the contents. Will continue to explore this specialization.

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Gestão e Visualização de Dados

por Adam K

Apr 07, 2019

The course doesn't really develop an understanding of Data Management and Visualization outside of the context of SAS or Python syntax. Also there are a number of points throughout the course that would benefit from an update most particularly the initial documentation to get started with SAS. The LIBNAME in the downloadable PDF is incorrect and it took me a significant amount of effort to identify and resolve the error since I was unfamiliar with the process.

por Rebekah C

May 21, 2016

This course states that it is for people with no knowledge in SAS. I had to go online elsewhere to learn SAS before completing this course. There are free SAS tutorials on the SAS webpage - I highly recommend completing them before trying this course.

por Mukkesh G

Jan 14, 2019

I came into this course after getting a rough idea about data analysis (from the IBM introduction courses), and this definitely adds on to the experience. The instructors make sure that the student is conceptually sound by the end of the course. Highly recommended.

por JMF

Sep 21, 2017

I wanted to do the whole specialization this course is a part of, but the forums are inactive and questions go unanswered... You're also at the mercy of peer reviewers, who may grade unfairly if there are technical difficulties, and who may not grade you in a timely manner. (Or they don't submit their assignments so you can grade them in a timely manner.) The videos have WAY too much B-roll and not enough visual aids.

I am a beginning Python coder and took this class to expand my Python knowledge, and I have a science background so I understand a lot of the math going on here, but I don't think this course would be a good choice for anyone without familiarity with Python. Perhaps if I'd taken the SAS route with the intention of learning SAS I would've had a different experience.

por Berend B

Dec 20, 2018

great course, excellent course material

por Chen Y

Apr 01, 2019

This course has taught me how to manage and visualize data. Many coding knowledge are very useful I learnt from this course.

por Shubham S

Feb 11, 2019

Very helpful for beginners

por Drew M

Sep 21, 2018

Lays a good foundation for initiating a research assignment, as well as cleaning and visualizing data.

por Arulmani

Oct 10, 2018

Great course to learn the basics of Python and SAS programming.

I loved it. I would highly recommend this course for persons looking to learn python or SAS programming.

Thank you Coursera team for providing such a wonderful platform.

por César E E O

Oct 31, 2018

Awesome!

por uzoamaka

Nov 20, 2018

I enjoyed every bit of ot

por Devon D

Oct 01, 2018

Great course you will learn skills you can actually apply.

por Rodrigo B

Jul 25, 2016

It's very clear and innovative!

por Taoson

Aug 22, 2016

wonderful study experience!

por Shaun M

Jul 05, 2016

Nice introductory course to learning both SAS and Python in data analysis! I look forward to taking the next course!

por Miguel R

Feb 11, 2017

Very helpful videos and clear explanations. Easy to follow up.

por Ziwen W

May 15, 2017

Very nice course with introduction to Data analysis!

por Shakoor A

Nov 05, 2015

Good Learning experience and loved the way of teaching.

por Alexander N

Nov 07, 2015

Beautifully designed course. Really helps me understand basic data analysis and improve reporting skills.

por John C V

Aug 29, 2017

I thought this course was great. It helped me get interested in python and think about data in a new way.

por bijith k

Oct 22, 2016

Good Course simplistic way in explaining core concepts

por Massimo Z

Feb 27, 2016

Well done. Thank you.

por Rustam M

Aug 11, 2016

Really smooth conduct of people in videos and excellent way of explaining things. Very excited to keep going to see what this specialization has to offer further. Thank you.

por Mina E

Mar 02, 2016

simply a great start to data science , very practical skills

por Bakr G

Oct 20, 2015

excellent course especially for those interested into playing with data