Chevron Left
Voltar para Gestão e Visualização de Dados

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Gestão e Visualização de Dados da instituição Universidade Wesleyan

4.4
702 classificações
195 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Whether being used to customize advertising to millions of website visitors or streamline inventory ordering at a small restaurant, data is becoming more integral to success. Too often, we’re not sure how use data to find answers to the questions that will make us more successful in what we do. In this course, you will discover what data is and think about what questions you have that can be answered by the data – even if you’ve never thought about data before. Based on existing data, you will learn to develop a research question, describe the variables and their relationships, calculate basic statistics, and present your results clearly. By the end of the course, you will be able to use powerful data analysis tools – either SAS or Python – to manage and visualize your data, including how to deal with missing data, variable groups, and graphs. Throughout the course, you will share your progress with others to gain valuable feedback, while also learning how your peers use data to answer their own questions....

Melhores avaliações

YW

Jun 11, 2017

This course covers the basic data management and visualization using SAS and Python. I like the simplicity and straightforwardness of the contents. Will continue to explore this specialization.

SP

Jun 26, 2018

This is a great course for beginners. The course instructors have arranged the course at a very comfortable pace and this is a great beginning point for anyone who wants to learn SAS or Python.

Filtrar por:

51 — 75 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Gestão e Visualização de Dados

por Alex S

Oct 12, 2015

This class is well produced and suitable for people who might be a little intimidated by coding or statistics. It's definitely a great place to start, and with only a few hours a week and simple pointed assignments, it was a soft re entry for me into the academic world.

por VIBHAS S

Jun 03, 2016

great

por igor s

Oct 11, 2017

I am very glad for such amazing courses like Data Management and viz , thank you very much.

por devang

Oct 04, 2015

Amazing Course!

por Akrom H

Mar 02, 2016

The course videos are fantastic

por Maha A A

May 13, 2016

It's very useful.

por Nitin G

Sep 14, 2017

The content is really well organized and very well presented.

por 张新月

Apr 10, 2016

perfect class

por Arnold A

Jun 09, 2016

Great! Easy to follow, very well video lecture, and very useful!

por Glenn B

Jan 30, 2017

This is a good course. I have done stats in the past so i was using this as a refresher but also to advance my python skills a bit more. I think you should take an introduction course to python first. you will get more out of the coding examples. I suggest the Intro to Python by the University of Toronto at Coursera. I found that to be an excellent course.

I find that in these lectures they do a great job in explaining the stats theory. They do not dwell to much into the science behind it but more the applicability. This is all good. You can simply do a little additional research and get the pure science behind of it all

por Karen B

Oct 19, 2016

Excellent introduction to SAS no matter what your field of research. Videos are clear and easy to follow. Looking forward to doing the next course.

por Viola

May 23, 2017

Great course !!!

por Мурашко А Ю

Nov 28, 2016

Good classes for learning SAS

por Anitha t

Apr 02, 2018

Excellent Course. We will really get a feel like did a real project.

por Jonathan

Jun 03, 2016

Great

por Iryna Y

Feb 22, 2016

Thank you so much for the course!

I liked the research project, it game me a lot of interesting knowledge. I thought in the beginning it is pretty easy course but the last assignment took me a while.

por Ruben D S P

Jun 29, 2018

Amazing classes. I suggest to take Python to code with data. Later you can go on with machine learning

por Abolfazl S

Jun 14, 2017

It was basic material but well stated and practiced.

por ThabisoKgomo

Mar 23, 2017

The course was informative and stretched me a bit.

por YIWU

Apr 13, 2018

Really like this course

por Priyanshu J

Feb 23, 2018

The course is good and provide basics of visualization.Easy to understand.The way of teaching is good.Clarity in voice and explanation.

por Paras M

Jun 05, 2017

I recommend this course for every beginner in data science.

por Lavanya P

Mar 10, 2017

The course is really helpful for beginners and is explained in a very simple manner.

por Margaret W

Feb 03, 2016

So far, course is one of the best I am taking. It moves at a slow enough pace that you feel you can actually learn explore but at the same time are not bored. The videos are well done and have the right balance of interesting content and skill building.

por Omar M

Feb 21, 2017

Perfect for beginners