Chevron Left
Voltar para Gestão e Visualização de Dados

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Gestão e Visualização de Dados da instituição Universidade Wesleyan

4.4
708 classificações
196 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Whether being used to customize advertising to millions of website visitors or streamline inventory ordering at a small restaurant, data is becoming more integral to success. Too often, we’re not sure how use data to find answers to the questions that will make us more successful in what we do. In this course, you will discover what data is and think about what questions you have that can be answered by the data – even if you’ve never thought about data before. Based on existing data, you will learn to develop a research question, describe the variables and their relationships, calculate basic statistics, and present your results clearly. By the end of the course, you will be able to use powerful data analysis tools – either SAS or Python – to manage and visualize your data, including how to deal with missing data, variable groups, and graphs. Throughout the course, you will share your progress with others to gain valuable feedback, while also learning how your peers use data to answer their own questions....

Melhores avaliações

SP

Jun 26, 2018

This is a great course for beginners. The course instructors have arranged the course at a very comfortable pace and this is a great beginning point for anyone who wants to learn SAS or Python.

YW

Jun 11, 2017

This course covers the basic data management and visualization using SAS and Python. I like the simplicity and straightforwardness of the contents. Will continue to explore this specialization.

Filtrar por:

51 — 75 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Gestão e Visualização de Dados

por VINAY N

Sep 18, 2015

This is the best Course and Specialization I attended ever in my life. The way of presentation, the content(examples and detail) are really amazing. This is the course that any layman can understand. I would recommend to anyone who would like to understand and work on Data Analysis.

Hats-off to the Profs and team. You did a fabulous Job. Thank you!!

por YIJIE N

Oct 28, 2016

Very nice course! Good starting point of learning SAS!

por Artur S

Oct 27, 2015

Brilliant course!

por Leslie L C H

Oct 03, 2015

Awesome

por Sally T

Aug 07, 2017

Excellent lectures, easy to understand.

por Juan C Z T

Oct 21, 2015

I really enjoy learning from the teachers of this prestigious Univresity.

Videos are not boring and the material is great.

por Alex S

Oct 12, 2015

This class is well produced and suitable for people who might be a little intimidated by coding or statistics. It's definitely a great place to start, and with only a few hours a week and simple pointed assignments, it was a soft re entry for me into the academic world.

por Ashish D

Jan 29, 2016

Very well organised and I really admire the project based approach that is and will be followed throughout the specialization.

Thank you

por ELMAJIDI Z

Oct 24, 2016

Very easy and very helpful course

por Anupama P V

Sep 18, 2015

Great course, teaching end-to-end on how to select data, "prep" it up, analyse data using SAS/Python and create custom visualizations. The project based course makes it more enjoyable as students can quickly apply the principles presented in each week's videos. The resources to learn Python and SAS may not be make you a "star" programmer (since this is not a programming course), but are more than adequate to get a newbie learn enough to process data and work effectively. Definitely recommend to anyone to get an excellent head-start on data analysis from a business and academic research perspective.

por Sudeep S

Feb 06, 2016

Very good introductory course on managing, subsetting, and manipulating data with SAS or Python.

por Angela B

Sep 28, 2015

Great course.

por Karim P

Jul 22, 2016

Très bon cours. Je le recommande.

por Ruben D S P

Jun 29, 2018

Amazing classes. I suggest to take Python to code with data. Later you can go on with machine learning

por Alisa S

Feb 23, 2017

Great course! Thanks!

por Artem A

Apr 14, 2016

Noiiice!

por Akrom H

Mar 02, 2016

The course videos are fantastic

por Maha A A

May 13, 2016

It's very useful.

por Denise L

Dec 20, 2015

I have never used SAS. I have done minimal statistics and my major in university was Sociology, which I did 20 years ago. So needless to say, I don't remember much. This course was easy to understand and was structured in a way to build upon knowledge from one week to the next.

por Nitin G

Sep 14, 2017

The content is really well organized and very well presented.

por Zacharias P

Jan 20, 2016

Very nice lecture videos and explanations! Totally worth it

por Abolfazl S

Jun 14, 2017

It was basic material but well stated and practiced.

por Margaret W

Feb 03, 2016

So far, course is one of the best I am taking. It moves at a slow enough pace that you feel you can actually learn explore but at the same time are not bored. The videos are well done and have the right balance of interesting content and skill building.

por Kristen A

Aug 10, 2016

A fantastic course for beginners, and an extremely useful tool to learn! Recommended for anyone who wants to get started coding or increase their work skills

por devang

Oct 04, 2015

Amazing Course!