Chevron Left
Voltar para Gestão e Visualização de Dados

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Gestão e Visualização de Dados da instituição Universidade Wesleyan

4.4
702 classificações
195 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Whether being used to customize advertising to millions of website visitors or streamline inventory ordering at a small restaurant, data is becoming more integral to success. Too often, we’re not sure how use data to find answers to the questions that will make us more successful in what we do. In this course, you will discover what data is and think about what questions you have that can be answered by the data – even if you’ve never thought about data before. Based on existing data, you will learn to develop a research question, describe the variables and their relationships, calculate basic statistics, and present your results clearly. By the end of the course, you will be able to use powerful data analysis tools – either SAS or Python – to manage and visualize your data, including how to deal with missing data, variable groups, and graphs. Throughout the course, you will share your progress with others to gain valuable feedback, while also learning how your peers use data to answer their own questions....

Melhores avaliações

YW

Jun 11, 2017

This course covers the basic data management and visualization using SAS and Python. I like the simplicity and straightforwardness of the contents. Will continue to explore this specialization.

SP

Jun 26, 2018

This is a great course for beginners. The course instructors have arranged the course at a very comfortable pace and this is a great beginning point for anyone who wants to learn SAS or Python.

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Gestão e Visualização de Dados

por Shaun M

Jul 05, 2016

Nice introductory course to learning both SAS and Python in data analysis! I look forward to taking the next course!

por Ziwen W

May 15, 2017

Very nice course with introduction to Data analysis!

por Shakoor A

Nov 05, 2015

Good Learning experience and loved the way of teaching.

por Jose A R N

Aug 26, 2017

My name is Jose Antonio. I am looking for a new Data Scientist career (https://www.linkedin.com/in/joseantonio11)

I did this course to get new knowledge about Big Data and Visualisation and better understand the technology and your practical applications.

The course was excellent and the classes well taught by teachers.

Congratulations to Coursera team and Instructors.

por Rusmat A

Jun 23, 2018

This is not a course for learning Python, and the coding is straightforward as you are given examples for everything. What this course does do is to give really well-presented, high quality lecture materials and (possibly uniquely) allow you to choose a research topic and matching data of your choice to use throughout the specialisation. For me, this is much more motivating than doing analysis on data you really don't care about, just for the sake of it.It's fun to read your fellow student's research blogs, also. Really looks like students on this course are from all over the world.

por Renier S

Feb 14, 2017

got to grips with SAS

por Taoson

Aug 22, 2016

wonderful study experience!

por Miguel R

Feb 11, 2017

Very helpful videos and clear explanations. Easy to follow up.

por Alexander N

Nov 07, 2015

Beautifully designed course. Really helps me understand basic data analysis and improve reporting skills.

por John C V

Aug 29, 2017

I thought this course was great. It helped me get interested in python and think about data in a new way.

por bijith k

Oct 22, 2016

Good Course simplistic way in explaining core concepts

por Massimo Z

Feb 27, 2016

Well done. Thank you.

por Mina E

Mar 02, 2016

simply a great start to data science , very practical skills

por Bakr G

Oct 20, 2015

excellent course especially for those interested into playing with data

por EKONG, E

Feb 10, 2016

Excellent!

por MANOJ K

Feb 22, 2016

Awesome course. Thanks Prof.

por Rustam M

Aug 11, 2016

Really smooth conduct of people in videos and excellent way of explaining things. Very excited to keep going to see what this specialization has to offer further. Thank you.

por Vijai K S

Dec 11, 2015

I love blogging and i love data science. This course brings the best of the both worlds :)

por Don M

Oct 19, 2015

Really enjoyed this class. Just wish it could've gone into more statistical depth.

por Fiona T

Nov 29, 2016

Great course, clear introduction to concepts and code

por Yuan W

Jun 11, 2017

This course covers the basic data management and visualization using SAS and Python. I like the simplicity and straightforwardness of the contents. Will continue to explore this specialization.

por Guy D

Nov 27, 2017

Excellent Course. Looking at data in a different way, using Python to explore what is behind. Good and clear explanations. I think that knowledge in programming is necessary, since there is non-trivial coding in this course.

por Nidhi S

Jun 15, 2016

I think the course is wonderful for beginners. For somebody trying to learn this on her own, I found this course extremely helpful and easy to grasp.

por Fabian C

Nov 17, 2015

Simply excellent!!

por Leonardo A

Jul 25, 2016

Excellent course easy to understand and very practice evaluation