Chevron Left
Voltar para Gestão e Visualização de Dados

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Gestão e Visualização de Dados da instituição Universidade Wesleyan

4.4
estrelas
725 classificações
200 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Whether being used to customize advertising to millions of website visitors or streamline inventory ordering at a small restaurant, data is becoming more integral to success. Too often, we’re not sure how use data to find answers to the questions that will make us more successful in what we do. In this course, you will discover what data is and think about what questions you have that can be answered by the data – even if you’ve never thought about data before. Based on existing data, you will learn to develop a research question, describe the variables and their relationships, calculate basic statistics, and present your results clearly. By the end of the course, you will be able to use powerful data analysis tools – either SAS or Python – to manage and visualize your data, including how to deal with missing data, variable groups, and graphs. Throughout the course, you will share your progress with others to gain valuable feedback, while also learning how your peers use data to answer their own questions....

Melhores avaliações

SP

Jun 26, 2018

This is a great course for beginners. The course instructors have arranged the course at a very comfortable pace and this is a great beginning point for anyone who wants to learn SAS or Python.

YW

Jun 11, 2017

This course covers the basic data management and visualization using SAS and Python. I like the simplicity and straightforwardness of the contents. Will continue to explore this specialization.

Filtrar por:

101 — 125 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Gestão e Visualização de Dados

por Artur S

Oct 27, 2015

Brilliant course!

por Dickson O W

Jun 28, 2017

Highly Organized

por Viola

May 23, 2017

Great course !!!

por devang

Oct 04, 2015

Amazing Course!

por Sudeep R

Apr 23, 2018

Awesome course

por 张新月

Apr 10, 2016

perfect class

por Angela B

Sep 28, 2015

Great course.

por Bhushan M

Feb 04, 2017

Excellent...

por FIDELDIA, V P

Mar 02, 2020

thank you:)

por EKONG, E

Feb 10, 2016

Excellent!

por César E E O

Oct 31, 2018

Awesome!

por Artem A

Apr 14, 2016

Noiiice!

por Himanshu D

Oct 19, 2015

amazing

por Leslie L C H

Oct 03, 2015

Awesome

por Mohd Y B

Jan 10, 2020

SUPERB

por Tianyao H

Aug 24, 2017

gooood

por VIBHAS S

Jun 03, 2016

great

por Jonathan

Jun 03, 2016

Great

por KB

Mar 27, 2018

The early videos in this course are well-done. I have studied this material before, and they provided a valuable "refresher" for me. The later videos attempt to cover too much ground, too quickly. The cross-disciplinary approach contributes to the feeling of confusion. I had also hoped that the data sets provided would be suitable for completing the course assignments. This was not the case, however. The OOL contains variables with many missing responses, and large numbers of response categories; the video examples are for categorical variables with two response categories The final week of the course frustrating, and I was unable to complete the assignment with the information provided.

por Sandra M

Mar 28, 2016

There is a lot of self-teaching with these courses because there are no professors present to reach out to with questions. In addition, the course staff do not always respond promptly nor are they fully knowledgeable about all aspects of error messages that may arise out of coding. At times the code that were provided in the lecture videos were out of date and a lot of time was spent on googling to find the updated code. This is definitely not a beginner coder course and I do not recommend it to anyone who has not coded before.

por Jason M

May 09, 2016

This course is very simplistic, but interesting. I was able to complete the first 3 modules within a week, however I am somewhat skilled in this area. I was looking for something more difficult. However, my main goal was learning these techniques in python. It was frustrating that it took so long until we actually produced graphs (I don't like just looking at tables). However, all in all, it was useful and interesting -- I really like the applications-based approach. You get to analyze data about whatever YOU are interested in!

por Apurva

Feb 07, 2017

The course is great otherwise, however the certificate of this course just completed 'Data Management and Visualization' with no mention about the skills learnt or the grade attained.

Primary reason I enrolled to the course was to list 'SAS' (basic) as a skill in my resume, however the certificate does not mention anything about SAS. If at least the certificate said completed 'Data Management and Visualization with SAS', it would be a good value for money.

I strongly recommend Coursera should look into this. Thanks!

por Zachary H

Oct 12, 2016

I'd pick 3.7 or so, really. The applied nature of the course is nice if you have a project in mind and to see the programming you learn in action. Without it, it might not be worth it because you could learn a lot of the SAS programming for free from SAS itself using their beginning programming coursework offered online (in fact potential students may consider taking the SAS programming essentials course before taking this because you learn a lot about the SAS coding framework that comes in handy for this class).

por Nancy P

Feb 23, 2017

As an English speaking student, I felt this course was easy to follow and translated a complex subject into a step by step process of interpreting data. I like the hands-on development of a research question and learning the SAS and PYTHON Data Analytic software coding to extrapolate information from data sets. I didn't like the fact that it was difficult to get an instructor to respond in the forums and very difficult figuring out how to contact Coursera with any problems.

por Satyajit M

Mar 21, 2016

Simple and powerful Course. If you are a beginner. Just follow the instructions and Assignment Schedule. The course may seem a bit easy, if you are good at math and have some prior programming experience, yet you can be surprised with what new you learned by the end of the Course, considering the time you spend. Also you develop sound reasoning to answer your own questions regarding handling and presenting Data. The clarity you develop is worth it.