Chevron Left
Voltar para Gestão e Visualização de Dados

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Gestão e Visualização de Dados da instituição Universidade Wesleyan

4.4
702 classificações
195 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Whether being used to customize advertising to millions of website visitors or streamline inventory ordering at a small restaurant, data is becoming more integral to success. Too often, we’re not sure how use data to find answers to the questions that will make us more successful in what we do. In this course, you will discover what data is and think about what questions you have that can be answered by the data – even if you’ve never thought about data before. Based on existing data, you will learn to develop a research question, describe the variables and their relationships, calculate basic statistics, and present your results clearly. By the end of the course, you will be able to use powerful data analysis tools – either SAS or Python – to manage and visualize your data, including how to deal with missing data, variable groups, and graphs. Throughout the course, you will share your progress with others to gain valuable feedback, while also learning how your peers use data to answer their own questions....

Melhores avaliações

YW

Jun 11, 2017

This course covers the basic data management and visualization using SAS and Python. I like the simplicity and straightforwardness of the contents. Will continue to explore this specialization.

SP

Jun 26, 2018

This is a great course for beginners. The course instructors have arranged the course at a very comfortable pace and this is a great beginning point for anyone who wants to learn SAS or Python.

Filtrar por:

101 — 125 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Gestão e Visualização de Dados

por Mb F

Feb 14, 2016

The perfect pace for students new to statistical programming.

por roshni r

Jul 06, 2018

The course was very helpful for me to learn on hands-on data analysis with python. Thank You!

por Preethi T

Jul 10, 2017

This is a great introductory course to Data Analysis. It does not require any technical background and is easily presented and understood.

por Sreekaavya K

Jul 01, 2018

This was a great course for beginners in Python. I found all the videos to be detailed and helpful in understanding the code and programming in Python

por Albert H

Jul 26, 2017

very good course, I recommend others to join it.

por Zacharias P

Jan 20, 2016

Very nice lecture videos and explanations! Totally worth it

por Bhushan M

Feb 04, 2017

Excellent...

por Tianyao H

Aug 24, 2017

gooood

por sudhir

Jun 26, 2017

Interesting and useful material.

por Siddhi G P

Jun 26, 2018

This is a great course for beginners. The course instructors have arranged the course at a very comfortable pace and this is a great beginning point for anyone who wants to learn SAS or Python.

por CAN C

Nov 28, 2015

Great step to learn data analysis in SAS!

por yassine a

Nov 14, 2015

excellent, thanks

por Kristen A

Aug 10, 2016

A fantastic course for beginners, and an extremely useful tool to learn! Recommended for anyone who wants to get started coding or increase their work skills

por Charles E C

Jun 07, 2019

It's an excellent course. I have learnt so much this period

Thanks so much

por Jala M

Jul 08, 2019

straight to the point, very good Intro

por Seho Y

Nov 26, 2018

It's easy and helpful

por PUNARDEEP S J

Feb 24, 2019

Great Course! More information on Panda would have been better.

por Aderonke A

Sep 18, 2018

This course was a great one, i had no know of python when i started, during the course i was a able to run my first python program. I really learnt a lot.

por Boris T

Mar 21, 2016

Simple material, and nicely presented. Good choice for beginners

por Sofía V

Mar 07, 2016

Hace falta que el staff del curso responda las preguntas que se hacen en los foros para que el aprendizaje esté mejor orientado.

por KB

Mar 27, 2018

The early videos in this course are well-done. I have studied this material before, and they provided a valuable "refresher" for me. The later videos attempt to cover too much ground, too quickly. The cross-disciplinary approach contributes to the feeling of confusion. I had also hoped that the data sets provided would be suitable for completing the course assignments. This was not the case, however. The OOL contains variables with many missing responses, and large numbers of response categories; the video examples are for categorical variables with two response categories The final week of the course frustrating, and I was unable to complete the assignment with the information provided.

por Ricardo M

Jul 31, 2016

It is a very nice course, although I was expecting something a little deeper / denser on both statistics and SAS programming. It is getting better on Module 2! =)

por Jaime B

Jan 03, 2016

I really enjoyed this course. Have been using Python for years but never jumped into data management and visualization. This course helped me doing that and presenting results in a beautiful and useful way.

I am not rating with 5 starts because the rating system is cumbersome. I submitted my first assignment late and they were not peers to review my work so I am still waiting after a month of rejoining the course.

por Walter H S P

Feb 17, 2016

I saw little interactions between students and in the discussion list. But I liked to learn a new language!

por Asier

Mar 10, 2016

The content is easy to follow and is clearly explained without adding unnecessary complexity at this entry level. This specialization reaches its goals. Instead of trying to over achieve it keeps things simple.

I would recommend taking the "Data Science Specialization" as the next step.