Chevron Left
Voltar para Um curso intensivo em ciência dos dados

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Um curso intensivo em ciência dos dados da instituição Universidade Johns Hopkins

4.5
estrelas
6,189 classificações
1,179 avaliações

Sobre o curso

By now you have definitely heard about data science and big data. In this one-week class, we will provide a crash course in what these terms mean and how they play a role in successful organizations. This class is for anyone who wants to learn what all the data science action is about, including those who will eventually need to manage data scientists. The goal is to get you up to speed as quickly as possible on data science without all the fluff. We've designed this course to be as convenient as possible without sacrificing any of the essentials. This is a focused course designed to rapidly get you up to speed on the field of data science. Our goal was to make this as convenient as possible for you without sacrificing any essential content. We've left the technical information aside so that you can focus on managing your team and moving it forward. After completing this course you will know. 1. How to describe the role data science plays in various contexts 2. How statistics, machine learning, and software engineering play a role in data science 3. How to describe the structure of a data science project 4. Know the key terms and tools used by data scientists 5. How to identify a successful and an unsuccessful data science project 3. The role of a data science manager Course cover image by r2hox. Creative Commons BY-SA: https://flic.kr/p/gdMuhT...
Destaques
Basic course
(76 avaliações)
Well taught
(48 avaliações)

Melhores avaliações

SJ

Sep 10, 2017

This is a great starter course for data science. My learning assessment is usually how well I can teach it to someone else. I know I have a better understanding now, than I did when I started.

MD

Aug 28, 2016

Is really hard to summarize the potential of Data Science and being clear, but I think that the instructors have done their best, so that we can achieve the most from the Course.\n\nGreat Job!

Filtrar por:

151 — 175 de 1,146 Avaliações para o Um curso intensivo em ciência dos dados

por Oluwafemi E O

Dec 28, 2017

A warm introduction to Data Science, I like how the instructors use examples to explain data science concepts to a newbie like me.

por Ejimedo M

Jan 30, 2017

I do not have a statistics background and i was abit worried at first, but this was well organized and i am really glad i took it!

por Mandeep Y

Nov 06, 2017

The best course I ever had for the introduction to the hope of data science and giving a light over the future of data scientist.

por Alena O

May 18, 2020

The course was quite challenging and contains a bunch of theory, but it gives me an understanding what DS is all about. Thanks!

por Afra

Oct 12, 2017

It gave me an overview of what data science is all about .The course is best suited for anyone who is a novice in data science

por David I S

Mar 23, 2017

Great Crash course.

It fills the coriosity about this field and encourages me to follow with this path.

I'll continue, for sure.

por Balakrishnan.R

Mar 23, 2019

Narrative is clear and concise and quizzes are though look easy they are in fact really made me involved. Excellent Course

por Mario A

Dec 06, 2015

An excellent summary of What data science is with great links, topics and books to go deeper into this industry. Thank you.

por Chandan K B

Feb 19, 2016

A clear and concise training of Data science. One example of Data science project would help to understand better. Thanks.

por Namira F S

May 07, 2020

The course is fruitful and easy to understand even by people with no experience of learning statistics and data analysis

por Valeria P C S

Sep 25, 2019

Great way to get a sense of what data science really is. I really liked that they included the hype vs real data science

por Evangelos T

Aug 22, 2017

Great introductory course, probably most relevant for people with little or no background at statistics or data science.

por Yvonne O

Jun 13, 2018

Great course, explained the concepts very clearly with great practical examples. Presenters very engaging and obviously

por Jill M W

Jun 04, 2017

I really enjoyed the class because I was looking to learn the concept of data science and not how to do data science!

por Adrien C

Jan 25, 2017

Great and straight-to-the-point introduction course for getting started with Data Science projects KSFs and pitfalls.

por Poul H N

Jan 27, 2018

Super intro especially for one who doesn't do data science daily but works in a world of many data and data sources.

por Juhi J

Feb 15, 2016

Thank you all professors of John Hopkins, for excellent explanations and relevant examples to help improve learning.

por Sylvia M

Jun 05, 2017

Very helpful introduction to Data Science. I am looking forward to the other classes in the certification program.

por Heera G

Aug 17, 2016

Indeed a crash course. Gives an excellent overview of key concepts in Data Science and whets your appetite for more

por Alexander I F

Aug 21, 2018

Great overview about data science for non-technical professionals like Product Managers, Designer and Executives.

por Gloria L

Jan 05, 2020

Excellent introduction. I look forward to the following courses and checking out some of the suggested reading.

por Fatih Y

Dec 14, 2018

Some of the quiz questions could be clearer. Other than that, I have learnt a lot

I had great fun..

Thank you.

por mikkel B M

Sep 12, 2016

Quick and fairly easy course to complete. Gives you good and short insight into what data science is all about.

por Bradley H

Aug 01, 2018

Well presented, easy to understand and useful to understand application of data science to business use cases.

por PRALOY K G

Jul 11, 2017

Well documented and organised course which throws light on most aspects of knowing about Data Science projects