Chevron Left
Voltar para Um curso intensivo em ciência dos dados

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Um curso intensivo em ciência dos dados da instituição Universidade Johns Hopkins

4.5
estrelas
5,506 classificações
1,042 avaliações

Sobre o curso

By now you have definitely heard about data science and big data. In this one-week class, we will provide a crash course in what these terms mean and how they play a role in successful organizations. This class is for anyone who wants to learn what all the data science action is about, including those who will eventually need to manage data scientists. The goal is to get you up to speed as quickly as possible on data science without all the fluff. We've designed this course to be as convenient as possible without sacrificing any of the essentials. This is a focused course designed to rapidly get you up to speed on the field of data science. Our goal was to make this as convenient as possible for you without sacrificing any essential content. We've left the technical information aside so that you can focus on managing your team and moving it forward. After completing this course you will know. 1. How to describe the role data science plays in various contexts 2. How statistics, machine learning, and software engineering play a role in data science 3. How to describe the structure of a data science project 4. Know the key terms and tools used by data scientists 5. How to identify a successful and an unsuccessful data science project 3. The role of a data science manager Course cover image by r2hox. Creative Commons BY-SA: https://flic.kr/p/gdMuhT...
Destaques
Basic course
(76 avaliações)
Well taught
(48 avaliações)

Melhores avaliações

SJ

Sep 10, 2017

This is a great starter course for data science. My learning assessment is usually how well I can teach it to someone else. I know I have a better understanding now, than I did when I started.

JM

Jan 02, 2018

It is a very good course even if you are familiar with some aspects of data science work. If I have to make a suggestion, I would remark the importance of design skills during a data product,

Filtrar por:

126 — 150 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Um curso intensivo em ciência dos dados

por Wael O

Jun 09, 2018

Very good course for data science beginners to get a good grasp of data science and to differentiate between data science value and hype.

por Mrudula M

Jun 26, 2017

Found the course comprehensive, easy to following. Everything I was hoping to get out of the course.

Great introduction to Data Science.

por Ryan K

Aug 25, 2019

Great way to pick up important knowledge about this field where there are lot of people using the terms without the real understanding.

por James K

Oct 20, 2017

Well designed progression of information. Good use of examples to illustrate concepts. Excellent supplemental reading and information.

por Faizan U F K

Sep 17, 2015

The course was very well covered and explained the basics properly. A good starter if one wants to know what Data Science is all about.

por Santosh S

Jan 19, 2019

This is a good course for beginners to start thinking about data science. The quizzes are not trivial and make you think and research.

por Farrukh S

Sep 05, 2016

Basic course but very helpful and explained about the Data Science very well. 5* for the Tutors, material and for the overall course.

por Ben J

Jan 19, 2016

This is a very nice executive level explanation of Data Science topics. These 3 professors are excellent communicators of this field.

por Nnene E

Mar 17, 2019

Everyone who wants to study Data Science should first take this course. It gives in-depth orientation to the field of data science.

por Emanuel Q

Dec 27, 2015

Very insightful little course introducing what data science is and what it's used for. Would love to see more of this group's work.

por Oluwafemi E O

Dec 28, 2017

A warm introduction to Data Science, I like how the instructors use examples to explain data science concepts to a newbie like me.

por Ejimedo M

Jan 30, 2017

I do not have a statistics background and i was abit worried at first, but this was well organized and i am really glad i took it!

por Mandeep Y

Nov 06, 2017

The best course I ever had for the introduction to the hope of data science and giving a light over the future of data scientist.

por Afra

Oct 12, 2017

It gave me an overview of what data science is all about .The course is best suited for anyone who is a novice in data science

por David I S

Mar 23, 2017

Great Crash course.

It fills the coriosity about this field and encourages me to follow with this path.

I'll continue, for sure.

por Balakrishnan.R

Mar 23, 2019

Narrative is clear and concise and quizzes are though look easy they are in fact really made me involved. Excellent Course

por Mario A

Dec 06, 2015

An excellent summary of What data science is with great links, topics and books to go deeper into this industry. Thank you.

por Chandan K B

Feb 19, 2016

A clear and concise training of Data science. One example of Data science project would help to understand better. Thanks.

por Valeria P C S

Sep 25, 2019

Great way to get a sense of what data science really is. I really liked that they included the hype vs real data science

por Evangelos T

Aug 22, 2017

Great introductory course, probably most relevant for people with little or no background at statistics or data science.

por Yvonne O

Jun 13, 2018

Great course, explained the concepts very clearly with great practical examples. Presenters very engaging and obviously

por Jill M W

Jun 04, 2017

I really enjoyed the class because I was looking to learn the concept of data science and not how to do data science!

por Adrien C

Jan 25, 2017

Great and straight-to-the-point introduction course for getting started with Data Science projects KSFs and pitfalls.

por Poul H N

Jan 27, 2018

Super intro especially for one who doesn't do data science daily but works in a world of many data and data sources.

por Juhi J

Feb 15, 2016

Thank you all professors of John Hopkins, for excellent explanations and relevant examples to help improve learning.