Chevron Left
Voltar para Um curso intensivo em ciência dos dados

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Um curso intensivo em ciência dos dados da instituição Universidade Johns Hopkins

4.5
estrelas
6,189 classificações
1,179 avaliações

Sobre o curso

By now you have definitely heard about data science and big data. In this one-week class, we will provide a crash course in what these terms mean and how they play a role in successful organizations. This class is for anyone who wants to learn what all the data science action is about, including those who will eventually need to manage data scientists. The goal is to get you up to speed as quickly as possible on data science without all the fluff. We've designed this course to be as convenient as possible without sacrificing any of the essentials. This is a focused course designed to rapidly get you up to speed on the field of data science. Our goal was to make this as convenient as possible for you without sacrificing any essential content. We've left the technical information aside so that you can focus on managing your team and moving it forward. After completing this course you will know. 1. How to describe the role data science plays in various contexts 2. How statistics, machine learning, and software engineering play a role in data science 3. How to describe the structure of a data science project 4. Know the key terms and tools used by data scientists 5. How to identify a successful and an unsuccessful data science project 3. The role of a data science manager Course cover image by r2hox. Creative Commons BY-SA: https://flic.kr/p/gdMuhT...
Destaques
Basic course
(76 avaliações)
Well taught
(48 avaliações)

Melhores avaliações

SJ

Sep 10, 2017

This is a great starter course for data science. My learning assessment is usually how well I can teach it to someone else. I know I have a better understanding now, than I did when I started.

MD

Aug 28, 2016

Is really hard to summarize the potential of Data Science and being clear, but I think that the instructors have done their best, so that we can achieve the most from the Course.\n\nGreat Job!

Filtrar por:

51 — 75 de 1,148 Avaliações para o Um curso intensivo em ciência dos dados

por Victor W

Jul 08, 2017

Very effective introduction to management of the Data Science and Engineering team in a corporate environment along with the first fundamental requirement of initiating a Data Science project - what question are you trying to answer.

por Dumidu H

Apr 30, 2017

If you're looking for an introduction to data science and machine learning which doesn't get your feet too wet this course is ideal. Its meant to be a conceptual introduction to the subject. Just what I was looking for. Thanks Guys.

por Gaurav D

Jan 13, 2020

This was an excellent introduction to data science although early exposure to data science and technology trends helped me understand it better. This weeks course helped me clear some of the basic concepts that I wasn't aware of.

por Debtanu D

Apr 24, 2020

This was really a very good and comprehensive course about Data Science for people like me from Pharma backgroun who have no relation with statistics or analytics. Very simple language and seamless flow to understand the basics.

por Scott R H

May 30, 2016

Great overview. The distinction between statistics and machine learning gets a little fuzzy, but probably because I never took statistics, and have only used machine learning in a limited context. Really enjoyed it, thanks.

por purushothaman

Mar 04, 2020

An insightful course that prepares leaders to strategize their data science initiatives. The course provides best practices when applied rightly improves an organizational ability to answer questions effectively with data

por Milling, T

Nov 12, 2019

The course gives a good general understanding of Data Science and to understand some of the tools and techniques used to acquire data, analyzing data and to answer questions to determine if the data acquired is beneficial.

por Christos R

May 26, 2019

This is a nice crash course for executives, that avoids technical details. A slightly more in-depth study of what machine learning is and how it works may be needed, but this is of course covered with following courses.

por Jason A G

Oct 04, 2016

The crash course is true to its word. It gives you a fast paced overview about data science. However, the learner is advised to read more about the matter. The free e-book is more than enough to give a solid background.

por Seyed M A G F

Mar 25, 2017

I liked the course. The only problem of this course is it was a little bit advanced for a person like me who did not have any idea about data science. Otherwise it's a good course to start learning about data science.

por Shawn J

Jun 27, 2018

It is a good introductory session to Data Science for general business/technology managers. They use layman's term to describe important concepts and business prerequisite to run successful DS team and organization.

por Sakib M

Sep 07, 2017

Great course for a non-quantitative, non-data scientist like myself. Really like that the course is grounded in the real world - i.e. is teaching data science with a view to solving real-world, important challenges.

por Ian L

May 17, 2017

Thanks guys, I did not know much about data science before this course, but now I want to pursue it. A lot of this info can be easily studied from the transcripts but it is a great foundation for courses to come.

por Li X

Oct 03, 2019

Definitely connected the dots together for me. Easy to understand and shed light on how to making progress on more learnings. Now I am not afraid of any data science questions because I have a good big picture.

por Rajat K

Oct 08, 2016

As of now I have forgotten what I learned in the course but I am taking data science as a specialization , so this course would definitely be useful. Mr. Caffo has a good personality and good narration skills.

por Johnny S

Nov 21, 2016

Great introduction for those getting into data science but don't have the statistical background. The knowledge gained in this course can be applied immediately to anyone looking into leveraging data science.

por Sheikh H

Nov 22, 2017

VERY USEFUL TO LEARN AND UNDERSTAND THE BASICS ABOUT WHAT DATA SCIENCE IS AND HOW IT IS WORKING IN REAL BUSINESS ENVIRONMENT. THANKS FOR THE TEACHERS UNIVERSITY AND COURSERA TO PROVIDE SUCH A NICE COURSES.

por Rohit K S

May 10, 2018

The content is just right ! Without the fluff and the video lectures utilize each second of one's time. The additional links and reading makes the course really interesting and relevant to practical life.

por Shirish P

Jan 13, 2018

Awesome way, esp. for busy employees, executives and managers, to get an overview of this increasingly important field. Thanks to all instructors and Johns Hopkins, as well as Coursera, for offering this!

por CHIRANTAN D

Oct 01, 2015

It was a great course .You can get idea about Machine Learning from this as well .Relevant information about data science .Well explained examples .Got clear knowledge about data science .Goof course .

por Beeram L R

Dec 25, 2015

Highly Enlightening for those who just beginning to learn data science,

The courses are very detailed and well organized,

All the aspects of the data science are introduced in intriguing manner

Thank you

por Andreas O

Jan 07, 2019

Gives a very brief overview of data science. If you have some experience it might be a bit superficial, but it is nevertheless a clean introduction to data science from a management perspective.

por Anna S

Nov 23, 2017

A very interesting course, expecially for someone with just a little experience in the field. I highly recommend it to all business / IT / project managers who work a lot with data scientists.

por CINDHE R

Jun 26, 2020

The course was very informative and knowledge gained from Data science expertise is exceptional. I thank Johns Hopkins University for offering the course for Data science beginners.Thank you.

por Juan M

Jan 02, 2018

It is a very good course even if you are familiar with some aspects of data science work. If I have to make a suggestion, I would remark the importance of design skills during a data product,