Chevron Left
Voltar para Um curso intensivo em ciência dos dados

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Um curso intensivo em ciência dos dados da instituição Universidade Johns Hopkins

4.5
estrelas
7,137 classificações
1,355 avaliações

Sobre o curso

By now you have definitely heard about data science and big data. In this one-week class, we will provide a crash course in what these terms mean and how they play a role in successful organizations. This class is for anyone who wants to learn what all the data science action is about, including those who will eventually need to manage data scientists. The goal is to get you up to speed as quickly as possible on data science without all the fluff. We've designed this course to be as convenient as possible without sacrificing any of the essentials. This is a focused course designed to rapidly get you up to speed on the field of data science. Our goal was to make this as convenient as possible for you without sacrificing any essential content. We've left the technical information aside so that you can focus on managing your team and moving it forward. After completing this course you will know. 1. How to describe the role data science plays in various contexts 2. How statistics, machine learning, and software engineering play a role in data science 3. How to describe the structure of a data science project 4. Know the key terms and tools used by data scientists 5. How to identify a successful and an unsuccessful data science project 3. The role of a data science manager Course cover image by r2hox. Creative Commons BY-SA: https://flic.kr/p/gdMuhT...
Destaques
Basic course
(76 avaliações)
Well taught
(48 avaliações)

Melhores avaliações

SJ
9 de Set de 2017

This is a great starter course for data science. My learning assessment is usually how well I can teach it to someone else. I know I have a better understanding now, than I did when I started.

MD
27 de Ago de 2016

Is really hard to summarize the potential of Data Science and being clear, but I think that the instructors have done their best, so that we can achieve the most from the Course.\n\nGreat Job!

Filtrar por:

76 — 100 de 1,325 Avaliações para o Um curso intensivo em ciência dos dados

por Sakib

7 de Set de 2017

Great course for a non-quantitative, non-data scientist like myself. Really like that the course is grounded in the real world - i.e. is teaching data science with a view to solving real-world, important challenges.

por Ian L

17 de Mai de 2017

Thanks guys, I did not know much about data science before this course, but now I want to pursue it. A lot of this info can be easily studied from the transcripts but it is a great foundation for courses to come.

por Li X

2 de Out de 2019

Definitely connected the dots together for me. Easy to understand and shed light on how to making progress on more learnings. Now I am not afraid of any data science questions because I have a good big picture.

por Rajat K

8 de Out de 2016

As of now I have forgotten what I learned in the course but I am taking data science as a specialization , so this course would definitely be useful. Mr. Caffo has a good personality and good narration skills.

por Johnny S

21 de Nov de 2016

Great introduction for those getting into data science but don't have the statistical background. The knowledge gained in this course can be applied immediately to anyone looking into leveraging data science.

por Elisa

1 de Set de 2020

Very clear explanations, I liked the readings and the videos suggested by the instructors other than the course ones. I've never studied Data Science, but I think this course is a very good starting point.

por Shashwath S

5 de Ago de 2020

Great course to jump into as a complete newbie in Data Science field. Thanks to the professors to handle the course with lots of real life examples. Highly recommended for anyone with a new interest in DS.

por Sheikh H

22 de Nov de 2017

VERY USEFUL TO LEARN AND UNDERSTAND THE BASICS ABOUT WHAT DATA SCIENCE IS AND HOW IT IS WORKING IN REAL BUSINESS ENVIRONMENT. THANKS FOR THE TEACHERS UNIVERSITY AND COURSERA TO PROVIDE SUCH A NICE COURSES.

por Rohit K S

10 de Mai de 2018

The content is just right ! Without the fluff and the video lectures utilize each second of one's time. The additional links and reading makes the course really interesting and relevant to practical life.

por Shirish P

13 de Jan de 2018

Awesome way, esp. for busy employees, executives and managers, to get an overview of this increasingly important field. Thanks to all instructors and Johns Hopkins, as well as Coursera, for offering this!

por CHIRANTAN D

1 de Out de 2015

It was a great course .You can get idea about Machine Learning from this as well .Relevant information about data science .Well explained examples .Got clear knowledge about data science .Goof course .

por Beeram L R

25 de Dez de 2015

Highly Enlightening for those who just beginning to learn data science,

The courses are very detailed and well organized,

All the aspects of the data science are introduced in intriguing manner

Thank you

por Andreas O

7 de Jan de 2019

Gives a very brief overview of data science. If you have some experience it might be a bit superficial, but it is nevertheless a clean introduction to data science from a management perspective.

por Anna S

23 de Nov de 2017

A very interesting course, expecially for someone with just a little experience in the field. I highly recommend it to all business / IT / project managers who work a lot with data scientists.

por Juan M

2 de Jan de 2018

It is a very good course even if you are familiar with some aspects of data science work. If I have to make a suggestion, I would remark the importance of design skills during a data product,

por Maysoun D

28 de Ago de 2016

Is really hard to summarize the potential of Data Science and being clear, but I think that the instructors have done their best, so that we can achieve the most from the Course.

Great Job!

por Kaiquan M

23 de Out de 2016

This was really a crash course in various aspects of data science, with words being thrown around and defined for a lay person like myself. Overall, this was a good course for beginners.

por Peter T

13 de Jul de 2018

Great introduction. What I found interesting is being able to reflect on projects I have been on relating to data analysis and seeing the steps, benefits and pitfalls explained for me.

por Adil S

23 de Nov de 2016

It's a good starting point. I've now got a good idea of what else I need to learn. The course also provides an easy to apply approach to get value from my efforts using data science.

por Eduardo L C J

31 de Dez de 2015

I enjoyed this class very much. It was concise, precise, and digestible. Not to mention the instructors kept it lively though out the course. Thank you for such an informative course.

por Pratyush D

8 de Set de 2020

It is a nice, short introduction to what data science actually means. Very helpful for anyone taking their first steps in the field. Personally, this was just what I was looking for.

por WAN J C

5 de Set de 2020

A lot of gains in the first course! I got a lot of data science related knowledge, the professor taught very clearly and gave examples, which made me more interested in digging more.

por Jayesh

17 de Out de 2016

Very nicely packaged, concise course for the one who themselves may not handle the data but have a need to understand what is going on around them and how to make team more effective

por ashish s

18 de Abr de 2017

I really liked the content , the difference between machine learning and statistical modelling was nicely explained.I also like the topic hype from value and it was well explained.

por Joachim V

13 de Nov de 2015

Awesome short introduction about what data science is about. If you don't have a lot of time but want to get acquainted with the field of data science you should take this one.