Chevron Left
Voltar para Corporate Strategy

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Corporate Strategy da instituição Universidade de Londres

4.8
estrelas
1,432 classificações

Sobre o curso

Corporate strategy is the strategy a firm uses to compete across multiple businesses. Many small firms want to grow by entering new businesses. Many large firms already are in multiple businesses, e.g. a photo camera producer selling also sunglasses. We developed this course to help you make good corporate strategy decisions. Of the many decisions a firm has to make, corporate strategy decisions are among the most consequential. We will look at these key corporate strategy decisions: - Diversification: How and which businesses should your firm enter? - Divestiture: How and from which businesses should your firm exit? - Corporate HQ: How should we organize corporate headquarters to create value across the different businesses?...

Melhores avaliações

MI

16 de abr de 2020

This was a great refresher and explained the basics of Corporate Strategy in very easy to understand and enjoyable manner. In nutshell,the course in very logical and serving its purpose fully.

AB

26 de jul de 2020

Very useful course to understand corporate strategy, identify portfolio and its diversification, divestiture. Learnt good theories with real examples. This would be very useful for my career.

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de 397 Avaliações para o Corporate Strategy

por Chia T

19 de fev de 2018

Great course, very clear explanations. Would highly recommend! The textbook is also very informative and anyone taking a strategy course would benefit from reading it.

por Florencia F

21 de fev de 2018

The course was very comprehensible and the material provided was very useful.

The concepts taught in this course are very clear and the questions contained in the videos were useful enough to internalize the knowledge acquired and to pass the quizzes required to get the certificate.

por Hendi A P

26 de mai de 2020

This course is great! I've never been such as interested as this before in learning something new. Corporate Strategy really help me to understand how a company determined the strategy to keep in a good business. The course started from the fundamental on about the corporate advantage. Then, continue to the strategy to determined is it to diversifying or divesting a business in a company portfolio. Also, the resource allocation method if you are managed several business then which is the priority to invest. The course held by Bart Vanneste (Associate Professor of Strategy, University College London) is delivered in a good way and I understood about it also happy to learn about. After all, a worthy course to take if you want to learn about Corporate.

por Karen I

22 de mar de 2018

This course contains everything a corporate company needs to know within corporate strategy. I enjoyed researching Nestle' Corp and will continue my research into Sony.

I feel everyone should know the credentials of CEO Ulf Mark Schnider, he holds a doctorate in economics and a MBA within.the Harvard Business School. At fifty four he brings youth and health to Nestle'. He worked as CEO of a health company prior to Nestle'. Things are quickly changing within the management and employment within Nestle' under CEO Ulf Mark Schnider.

Third Point is a investment company who is run by CEO Daniel S. Loeb, who would like to see Nestle' prosper further, but I believe time is of the essence with CEO Ulf Mark Schnider.

por thierry l

9 de nov de 2020

Mainly the overall course is fine. My only advice is to find a way for improving the 'Peer review'. Indeed, i've wasted quite valuable time 1) waiting for someone to review my assignment, 2) circulating HELP messages on forums to convince others to review, then 3) experienced bad behaviour with people giving full ZEROs, no effort to read through the assignment...and i realized no moderators to contact directly in urgency really....I thus had to RE-submit my assignment, and call for help and FAIR review again...eventually someone gave me a sufficient review mark. Therefore the Peer Review must be better monitored, and a solution should be given to warn some moderator for final judgement if anything wrong happens...Besides this, Videos are good, use cases are interesting...but room for improvement ;o)

por mohammadimran k

17 de abr de 2020

This was a great refresher and explained the basics of Corporate Strategy in very easy to understand and enjoyable manner. In nutshell,the course in very logical and serving its purpose fully.

por Abhisek B

27 de jul de 2020

Very useful course to understand corporate strategy, identify portfolio and its diversification, divestiture. Learnt good theories with real examples. This would be very useful for my career.

por Mohamed D

15 de fev de 2018

Extremely informative. After finishing the course you would have a totally different mind set, be able to understand business articles and you would know what the "big players" says when they talk, and why.

I would highly recommend this course for anyone interested in business (e.g. business students, entrepreneurs and anyone who would like to know and learn more).

por Ramanathan J

16 de mai de 2020

First and foremost the faculty needs to be commended for conceptualizing such a course along with its contents and delivering it in a very lucid manner. The thought process of each of the slides has been well drawn along with relevant examples. Hope get to learn some advanced concepts from this faculty in the near future. Thanks

por wei w

16 de fev de 2018

Dr. Bart Vanneste is great teacher. His Corporate Strategy videos and in-class case study turn the complex corporate strategy into a very systematic and simple framework to guide my work in the future. This series of videos is also a good example as one starting point to understand corporate strategy.

por Jessica

16 de jul de 2019

Really interesting subject. Easy to apply to small businesses too. Bart Vanneste provides clear, in-depth explanations using good slides that helps you keep motivated throughout the course.

por Aditi D

21 de abr de 2020

The course was intuitive and very interesting. I am an undergraduate student at the University of London, pursuing Bsc(Hons) Economics and Management at London School of Economics and Social Sciences. I have one of my courses as Principles Of Marketing. Few concepts in this course were quite familiar but were explained in a different way like the Ansoff Matrix of a firm. This course has taught various aspects of company portfolios and how do companies use financial and social aspects to help diversify their business. Thank you soo much to help me gain knowledge.

por SUBRATA H C

19 de fev de 2018

Excellent course. Professor has take care to teach every body. course material specially video is crystal clear. I want to take more course in future from this professor / institute. This course is useful to understand the concept of corporate strategy in very enjoyable manner. Professor has taken utmost care to teach every concept in very lucid manner. I recommend every body to take this excellent course.

por frank s

6 de ago de 2022

This course gave me an important information that can be used in the future for my career. The instructor is excellent. His accent is easy to listen and his voice tone made me enjoy his course.

por K. V R

2 de set de 2021

Thanks to Bart Vanneste, The course is designed well, Presentaton is really good. I paid attention to the entire course and gained good knowledge of corporate advantage, Diversification, Divestiiture and role of HQs. The quiz is well designed and made me to think, analyze to achieve grade. I struggled little bit in answering the Investor letter in 200 words, since there is tons of information about Nestle. Peer Reviews helped me narrow down and concise the answers. The course helped me understand how the corporates promote synergy, divesting, Resource models etc. Examples are very good, Analysis and presentation is nice. Recommend strongly.

por Maximiliano C R

21 de set de 2021

Buen material de estudio, con explicaciones muy claras. Tiene ejemplos en cada punto que ayudan mucho a entender bien la informacion. Lo siguiente seria una critica hacia la pagina, deberian traducir las preguntas y examenes al idioma seleccionado para que sea mas facil de entender y resolver. Personalmente no tuve problemas porque se hablar ingles, pero otra persona podria perder mucho tiempo en traducir cada pregunta y respuesta para realizar dichos examenes. En cuanto a lo demas, que es lo que compete al curso dictado, excelente y muy conforme con todo

por Franklin S

20 de set de 2021

The course is aimed at those who already do have some level of professional experience, mainly in roles of administrative decisions. For those that initiate the course of non-related areas of knowledge and/or economics or business administration/business management. I recommend holding it a little while to gain some expertise in terminology, concepts, and roles with the company that involves budgets, expansions, investments, and other related matters. With that in mind, one can avail the best of the course for your professional imporvement and career.

por Aabid A S

16 de abr de 2021

Honestly, it was such a great learning experience and I learned a lot of new, fascinating, exceptionally great, and truly practical stuff here. Synergy effect, better parents, Ans off matrix BCG matrix these are phenomenal and superb techniques. I am honored and touched by the COURSERA and having such high regard. Coursera offers a vision to the world to make it a better place through education, last but not the least, Instructor and university just perfectly awesome.

Aabid Ali Shahid

por Neil E S S

12 de jul de 2020

Overall, enjoyed the course. Very professional instructor who helped with the mood of this course, while the lessons themselves provided good foundational knowledge on the rationale behind diversification through M&A, divestiture through exiting a business, and the overarching role of the corporation in laying decisions for its businesses. Highly recommended for anyone interested in easily communicated concepts and learning how things work.

por Ernest N

4 de jan de 2023

I enjoyed the experience and applaud the delivery of the course contents. I will gladly recommend to course to individuals looking to improve their knowledge and skill in business management as most businesses operative diverse portfolio (and many startups don't realize it).

The course exposes you to many frameworks, however, it greatly emphasises details that many course providers do not. Thank you for the opportunity!

por Henglong L

14 de fev de 2018

The course structure is very helpful and logical. It is easy to follow professor's ideas. I learned a lot from the course. For instance, I can differentiate many similar concepts that make people very confusing. Also, I accessed many advanced tools for CS. The examples employed are compelling as well. It is noted, however, it is not a easy course and you will need to really make efforts if you want to benefit from it.

por Drew M

17 de jan de 2023

This is the 2nd online course I have taken through Coursera and was by far the best. The professor was excellent, both in the delivered recordings and in offline engagement.

The material was thorough though not overwhelming. I definitely feel that i have a better grasp on the concepts taught as a result. I did enjoy the social interaction part of the course with other students, even though I did not fully utilize it.

por Souvik M

19 de mar de 2019

Starting from the very rudiments of Corporate Strategy, the course efficiently makes use of industry-relevant frameworks and examples to explain the decision-making process to be followed by a budding corporate strategist. The explanation of concepts is crystal clear and the course facilitator has also kept room for students to don their thinking and analytical caps in solving problems on the quiz and in assignments.

por Angela V

5 de out de 2020

Great course! Gives you an insight of how multi-business firms can imporve their corporate advantage to other individuals that might have the same diversification of businesses in a portfolio.

It's important to know how you can create more value for a company you're working for.

Professor Vanneste is great at teaching and giving perfect examples so you can understand what he's saying in the best way.

Thank you!

por Tan H F

19 de out de 2022

Great course, I have learned so much and improved my understanding on Corporate Strategy! The instructor was very clear with his explanation and is knowledgeable in the subject, enabling me to pick up very fast. I also enjoyed the course and love the way it was structured. If only I got the opportunity to learn more from him at UCL. A job well done to Mr.Bart Vanneste and his team!