Chevron Left
Voltar para Corporate Strategy

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Corporate Strategy da instituição Universidade de Londres

4.8
estrelas
427 classificações
116 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Corporate strategy is the strategy a firm uses to compete across multiple businesses. Many small firms want to grow by entering new businesses. Many large firms already are in multiple businesses, e.g. a photo camera producer selling also sunglasses. We developed this course to help you make good corporate strategy decisions. Of the many decisions a firm has to make, corporate strategy decisions are among the most consequential. We will look at these key corporate strategy decisions: - Diversification: How and which businesses should your firm enter? - Divestiture: How and from which businesses should your firm exit? - Corporate HQ: How should we organize corporate headquarters to create value across the different businesses?...

Melhores avaliações

MI

Apr 17, 2020

This was a great refresher and explained the basics of Corporate Strategy in very easy to understand and enjoyable manner. In nutshell,the course in very logical and serving its purpose fully.

JJ

Jul 16, 2019

Really interesting subject. Easy to apply to small businesses too. Bart Vanneste provides clear, in-depth explanations using good slides that helps you keep motivated throughout the course.

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de 116 Avaliações para o Corporate Strategy

por Chia T

Feb 19, 2018

Great course, very clear explanations. Would highly recommend! The textbook is also very informative and anyone taking a strategy course would benefit from reading it.

por Priya M M

Dec 13, 2019

Excellent and simple module to understand how multi-business firms should strategise. Highly recommended , especially to understand latest methods of decision making

por Marc R

Jul 09, 2020

Covered the basics very well, plenty of rl examples, some of the readings could be updated to more contemporary cases, but regardless of that, a very good course

por MALIK I A

Apr 20, 2019

The course contents were good and knowledgeable and Mr. Vanneste delivery of lecture and presentation of transparencies was of high skilled convenient to learn.

por Reid C

Apr 10, 2020

Valuable perspective, tools, and slides. Great presentation that's easy to follow. Well-timed quiz questions to lock in the learning.

por Akshat C

Apr 10, 2020

Excellent course to understand an overall perspective. Can customize the applications to the real world accordingly. Thank you. :)

por PIYUSH B

Dec 11, 2019

t h e l anguage of the course is very simple and it demonstrate the examples in a very systematic manner. it was a great learning.

por Konstantinos S

Nov 25, 2019

Very interesting course. Well-structured presentations and take-home materials in form of slides and book chapters.

por Aleksandra M

May 10, 2019

Well-structured and clearly explained. Developing the understanding in time. Good mixture of examples and theory.

por Chanyanuch S

Jun 21, 2020

I enjoy this course so much in every lesson. The lecturer is really good and gives a clear explanation. Thank you

por Hamid K

Dec 08, 2019

Its brilliant content and a brilliant teacher. I wish students or learners have teachers like him for everything.

por Akash D

Mar 28, 2020

The course has been designed in a fabulous way and I am going to suggest all my friends to take this course.

por PRIYA A K

Sep 14, 2018

Great Knowledge booster! The Instructor Mr.Bart is clear and really plausible. Highly recommended course.

por Iñigo I

Apr 05, 2020

Muy buen curso, sin duda repetiré en otros que ofrece Coursera. Ayuda a tener un CV mas profesional

por NOEL K I

Feb 04, 2020

Great Course content with great instructor however, I am confused on how to get the certificate.

por Makwana M

May 03, 2020

Good course to enhance the knowledge of the Corporate strategy and its impact on organization.

por Rene N

Sep 24, 2018

Bart Vanneste presented the concepts and ideas in a clear manner. Great beginner course!

por Sadhana.s (

May 22, 2020

GREAT COURSE THE FACULTY HAS BEEN EXPLAINED WITH LOT EXAMPLES WITH BETTER UNDERSTANDING

por Andres F A M

Apr 12, 2020

Amazing course, easy to learn, good teacher and useful knowledge. Perfect combination!

por Cornelius B

Aug 26, 2019

Very good entry course in Corporate Strategy. Was a big help for my professional work.

por Renaud V

Nov 11, 2018

Clear, well documented (with sources to go further if we want) and highly interesting.

por Natalie W

Jun 28, 2020

Well explained, great learning materials! Full of extensive and exclusive articles!!

por AG

Dec 19, 2018

Great course

can just recomendit to everybody who

are involved in company management

por Arun S

Jul 10, 2020

An excellent tutorship for all those who are willing to take corporate decisions.

por IGI-ODODO O

Jul 01, 2020

This course provided and gave me more knowlege and insight to corporate strategy.